Paul Dennis Key’s Reviews

Paul Dennis Key

Average Rating

Based on 34 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly Efficient

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Key.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    I hired Mr Key for a Class A misdemeanor charge by City of Plano for Domestic violence. The defense proposed a 2 year probation with bunch of other things. Mr Key did not settle for it, instead chose to go for trial and rightfully he got the case dismissed. I am so glad that I made the right choice. He is an extremely honest, sincere, diligent and an effective lawyer. It was no brainer for me but to hire him to process my divorce case. I would highly recommend him.

  2. Expunction case in Collin county

    Posted by Former Client, a Privacy client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Paul Key.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Privacy matter.

    Hired him over the phone. He did the great job. I had confidence and peace of mind even I didn't meet him in person.

  3. Paul Key is an Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Craig, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Key.
    • I hired Paul 6-12 months ago.
    • Paul handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Paul was an excellent representative for my case. He and his staff are very helpful, professional, and efficient. Paul Key will be the one I will call if in the future I ever need legal counsel in the DFW area.

  4. Possession of Marijuana , dropped to paraphernalia

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Key.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Paul Key helped me with my possession charge, he was easy to work with and very reliable! I was able to get the charge dropped and soon get it off my record. I recommend him to anyone needing an attorney!

  5. This was the best choice...

    Posted by Michael, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Key.
    • I hired Paul 6-12 months ago.
    • Paul handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Paul handled my DWI charge very well. He knew the risks and the best and fastest process to get my license back and kept me from spending time and money on probation. I recommend Paul Key because he knows the system and the best way to get you out of trouble.

  6. Thorough and effective defense

    Posted by TS, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Key.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    Paul was my defense attorney in a domestic violence case. He was very professional, knowledgeable and empathetic. In my first interview with him, he heard details and facts of the event. Based on that, he quickly decided on the legal course of action and acted on it. I was extremely worried as a lot was riding on this case for me. He was able to get the DA's office not file any charges. I am glad that I had him on my side to defend me. I highly recommend him.

  7. afv assault Collin county

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Key.

    When I first spoke to Mr. Key I was very happy and pleased that I was speaking to someone who was very professional kind And very knowledgeable In the aspects and innuendos of assault family violence I was never ever in trouble before so this time in my life was very stressful Because I Was in jeopardy of losing my license ,which I have worked very hard to obtain So I could not risk Working with an average lawyer To protect my interests. Paul key was kind and compassionate during our meetings but he was ferocious and tenacious during my trial And my results were a not guilty verdict So yes I would highly recommend Paul key to represent you For the best possible outcome Again thank you so much Paul Key !!!!

  8. Colombo

    Posted by JLaker, a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Key.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my General Practice matter.

    Paul,
    I would be my honored to give you A++++ for your work with me,
    "AKA" Colombo you realy took care of MY business cannot speak for other's.
    Thank you + 10 I was able to move forward with SOME peace of mind that can not buy,Money well spent.




    But my choice of friends have change very much..

  9. Paul key

    Posted by Elizabeth Wilhite, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Key.
    • I hired Paul 6-12 months ago.
    • Paul handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Paul was awesome and I'm glad the court appointed me
    Him as a lawyer. Very to the point about everything he explained
    To me and was an awesome lawyer!

  10. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Key.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I hired Mr. Key for a very strange car accident case that I got involved with. But Mr. Key found multiple different angles to work in trial and my case was concluded not guilty. Paul Key is a very talented attorney.