Kathy Jane Erickson’s Reviews

Kathy Jane Erickson

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. I am a big fan of Kathy Erickson

    Posted by Joseph, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kathy Erickson.
    • I hired Kathy 1-3 years ago.
    • Kathy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was in a really poor emotional place going through my divorce. Kathy was not only a very professional lawyer, but also someone that really made me feel at ease with what was happening. We were able to get everything complete within 70 days and the process was fairly smooth for me. Honestly, I don't know what to say other than she did a great job. I would recommend her to anyone for divorce attorney services.

  2. Kathy Erickson

    Posted by Kevin, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kathy Erickson.
    • I hired Kathy more than 3 years ago.
    • Kathy handled my Child Custody matter.

    Ms. Erickson has handled my specific case since 2009. She is a very hands on attorney and immersed herself in my case utilizing her resources and my resources. Each time I have had to go back to court I feel confident because her record keeping and her recall are outstanding and this saves time in preparing my case. Her staff is very knowledgeable and answered all my concerns in a timely manner.

  3. Excellent, trustworthy, knowledgeable

    Posted by Donna, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kathy Erickson.
    • I hired Kathy 6-12 months ago.
    • Kathy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I was going threw a devoice, Kathy helped me find my way. I was able to talk to her and felt completely supported. My son has special needs, I felt Kathy truly cared about his welfare as well as mine. She was strong, smart and fair in regards to all matters. She was more then a lawyer for me, she helped me find peace of mind when I was overwhelmed and helped me find my way threw this incredibly difficult time. I would recommend Kathy, she knows the law and she's awesome at it. I was in good hands. Thank you Kathy for your hard work and for caring.

  4. Terrific Child Custody Attorney

    Posted by Heidi, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kathy Erickson.
    • I hired Kathy 1-3 years ago.
    • Kathy handled my Child Custody matter.

    Kathy is an absolutely amazing lawyer. There are not enough words in the English language to describe how wonderful she is. She is so dedicated and her work ethic is unparalleled . She truly cares about her clients and their needs. I was involved in a child custody case and Kathy's expertise and experience kept my children safe. I could not be more grateful. I would very highly recommend Kathy as an attorney.

  5. Kathy is incredible.

    Posted by Cory, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kathy Erickson.
    • I hired Kathy 1-3 years ago.
    • Kathy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I cannot say enough to express how grateful I am that I had Kathy represent me in my divorce case. She is extremely good at what she does and also listened to me and was sympathetic to my feelings. She was responsive, prepared, and has integrity. Her assistant Annie is great too.

  6. Child Custody Case

    Posted by Denise, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kathy Erickson.
    • I hired Kathy 1-3 years ago.
    • Kathy handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kathy is a professional. She listens carefully to your concerns and uses the information provided to build a winning case. She helped me win a case against my ex-husband who was sueing me for custody of our son. Her rates are fair and she uses only the funds she needs to work the case. She will not promise the outcome, but will do her best to present a winning case and leave the rest to the judge.

  7. Excellent Family Practive lawyer, and great at protecting abused children

    Posted by Britton, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kathy Erickson.
    • I hired Kathy more than 3 years ago.
    • Kathy handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I came to Kathy with a very complex case in which I suspected medical abuse by the mother of the children. She understood exactly what I was talking about and guided me through the process. She obtained experts and personally read through all of the medical records. From the start she had a better understanding of what was going on personally with my children. She explained the need to get a social study done with a court appointed psychologist. She took the time to explain to me why things had to be done a certain way and was very thorough. She did a great job on educating me about the process.

    My kids are safe now. We are working to insure their safety through adulthood. I could not have done it with out her. She knows the law and dedicates the time to do things right.

  8. Kathy Erickson

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kathy Erickson.
    • I hired Kathy 1-3 years ago.
    • Kathy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kathy is amazing! She knows how to take the bull by the horns and get down to business. She is extremely hard working and educated. She was acting as a defense attorney for me and immediately went to work researching and pulling my case together for trial. Her results and documented facts were direct and to the point according to the law. I feel very secure in having her represent me on any level.

  9. Kathy is the attorney you want on your side!

    Posted by Wendy, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kathy Erickson.
    • I hired Kathy 1-3 years ago.
    • Kathy handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have only had an experience with an attorney once before, but Wow!..what a difference Kathy makes to her clients.

    From the first meeting to the very end, Kathy was sincerely caring and understanding to my situation, really listened to all of my concerns, and provided straight-forward feedback. In the courthouse, she was quick in an unexpected moment to create a better outcome than I had anticipated and made sure everything was rock solid and loop holes were closed before we left. She is extremely intelligent, professional, responsive, and went above and beyond to make sure needs were met. She provides excellent counsel to the very end, with an agressive approach to achieve her client's needs and accomplishes this with efficiency and integrity.

    I highly recommend Kathy Erickson to anyone who is in need of cousel. I can't express how highly I think of her and wouldn't hesitate to call her again should my need arise in the future.

  10. Highly recommended attorney; she actually cares about her clients

    Posted by Cassie, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kathy Erickson.
    • I hired Kathy more than 3 years ago.
    • Kathy handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Kathy took the time to learn everything about my case and ensure we were properly prepared for every possible scenario we might face in court. She helped me track down an attorney from whom I needed extensive documentation and she worked through the night to thoroughly review that documentation even though we received it only two days before our court date.

    I needed an expert witness (very expensive) and Kathy was able to estimate the time frame down to within an hour so as to save me money on the expert's hourly rate.

    Kathy truly listened (actually a difficult trait to find in an attorney) was patient, understanding and explained her answers in layman's terms. She had the foresight after our proceedings to notify the bailiff of possible trouble from the birth father and kept us out of sight until he left.

469-742-9618