William Anthony Vitz’s Reviews

William Anthony Vitz

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Lawyer!

    Posted by Rita Sue,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Vitz.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I would recommend Tony for any legal problem that one might ever encounter. Honest, trustworthy, and listens to your concerns. I was referred to him by a friend and hired him a little while back. So glad I listened to that friend. In matters as important as law/legal issues, I think everyone should do a little research before making such an important decision. After the referral, I researched Tony and liked what I found, even more so after meeting him. I am so glad that I hired him and will do it again if the need arises. Thanks Tony!

  2. Your best Legal Defense

    Posted by Wade, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Vitz.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Tony was refereed to me by another attorney. When we met I wasn't sure, but I could see he was busy. As we worked more together on my case I started to understand how he works and why he was busy. He genuinely cares about his clients. each case he takes a personal interest in and fights for you. He went above and beyond to help me and for that and other reasons, I now consider him a Friend. He is a great attorney (and person) helping those in need. My case was not easy, but he was fair (finically) with me and never gave me false hope, but did believe we could and should fight my charges. Even when a deal we sent to us, we talked about it, he did not pressure me at all and we together made the decision to go to the jury. I knew I was innocent and he believed in me to fight hard.

  3. Happy with outcome of trial

    Posted by Terry, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Vitz.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Tony was very professional. This involved a DWI. He took into account that diabetes could affect the BAC. Knowing that this could go either way he recommended an expert to testify and that was a good idea. He was well prepared for trial. I felt very comfortable with his handling of the prosecutors' witnesses. I also appreciate his advice to go before the judge instead of a jury trial. I think that was a good decision. I would highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for a lawyer in the McKinney area.

  4. Best DWI Attorney

    Posted by walter, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Vitz.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    We had a tough case to beat,Tony never let his guard down. Tony gathered as many facts as he could and presented them in a manner that won the jury over. I would highly reccomend Tony Vitz to defend me again.

  5. Good lawyer!

    Posted by Jack, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Vitz.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Vitz worked diligently for our son. He kept his best interest in mind at all times. He took the time to meet with us and took the time to explain all the steps throughout the legal process.

  6. Tony Vitz legal support review by CDBII

    Posted by a State & Local Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Vitz.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my State, Local And Municipal Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Tony supported my through my criminal case like no other attorney I had seen or heard of before. He took a personal interest in my case and pulled in resources from out of state to help in my rehabilitation and avoidance of a jail term. He was always there and has been there since working with him for consultation and advice. I would Highly recommend him to anyone needed a criminal defense attorney.

  7. Highly Recommended Atty

    Posted by Charles, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Vitz.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr Vitz is a great Atty, highly knowledgeable, keep me informed throught my situation and steered me the right direction and did what was best for me. Would highly recommend Mr Vitz

  8. Highly Recommend

    Posted by Anna, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Vitz.
    • William handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I would highly recommend Tony Vitz to anyone who would be in the unfortunate situation to need a criminal lawyer. Tony is a very knowledgeable and caring attorney. He is smart with all of the legal aspects and he is very kind too. He made me and my daughter feel very comfortable with the whole process. And, he had a great outcome for us!

  9. Best legal decision I've ever made

    Posted by Brooke, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Vitz.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I've been through the legal system several times and have never had an attorney like Tony. He was concerned not only with achieving an acceptable outcome in court, but with my success in life. Tony took note of the underlying issues beneath my legal problems and made sure that the solution he asked for in court was something that would help me lead a worthwhile life. I've never met an attorney like Tony. He was there for me start to finish. Not to mention his contacts! Tony knows everyone- from the judges to the District Attorneys even to the bailiffs- everyone likes Tony. I couldn't be happier with his services. He's the best attorney I've ever hired. And thanks to him, I'm set on a course in life where I probably won't need his legal services again.

  10. An Advisor and an Advocate

    Posted by Brian, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend William Vitz.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Tony after my life had been turned upside down by an stupid decision, and all the horrible stuff I'd been hiding underneath was suddenly burying me. Tony not only helped me find my feet by offering excellent, level-headed, practical legal advice - he helped me start to find my way out of the mess by connecting me with other professionals (a bondswoman and a therapist) who, like him, cared about clients and treated them like human beings.

    My offense was outside Tony's usual area of practice and expertise, but he quickly sympathized with not only my position, but the position of my wife and kids, my parents, and my extended family and joined them in supporting me through this most difficult time of my life. In the midst of his own professional learning experiences, he took time to do footwork and research that helped save me not only from jail time, but from sex offender registration, which could have shackled me and my family for the rest of my life.

    Finally, even after our official business on the case was completed, Tony worked with me to help adjust some of the terms of my probation so that I could be with my family and attend my church, helping me to have an even better chance at a fulfilling life. He did not always do things as quickly as I would have liked, but he always got them done, and got them done right (and he did it at a fair and reasonable price).

    From the first time he met me (and the first three were free of charge), Tony was more than just a legal adviser. He was a confidant, a comfort, and a friend. I recommend him wholeheartedly and unequivocally.