Christina Marie Jimenez’s Reviews

Christina Marie Jimenez

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very professional and has your best interest at heart.

    Posted by Lauren, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christina Jimenez.
    • I hired Christina 1-3 years ago.
    • Christina handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I will continue to recommend Christinia Jimenez from now on. Not only was she just very honest she listened to everything I had to say about my case. She didn't lead me on with false hope she told me exactly how it was going to be. She worked hard for me and I am forever grateful to her. When it was time to go to court and present our side she was professional and like a shark, for a lack of a better word. She knew what I wanted and she made sure she got the best results for me. Wonderful staff they always answered my emails even when I sent 5 a day. Working with families can be a very emotional time for her clients and she makes you feel comfortable and confident when you head to court. Just a real pleasure working with her.

  2. Nastier divorce than yours...

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christina Jimenez.
    • I hired Christina 1-3 years ago.
    • Christina handled my Family matter.

    She got the results that were more favorable to me. From the first hearing I was able to get my kids back, she is well known in Denton county and has a very professional demeanor.

    My case was a whole new trial for divorce, my ex filed the motion for new trial and it was granted, Christina defended me and I came out with my hands full and the ex lost everything she had originally in the first divorce round.

    She is a hard worker and although it may seem that the pace is slow, it really wasn't. The court system is what made it slow.

    I recommend her highly.

  3. Great Lawyer! Honest, Smart, Trustworthy and Tech Savvy!

    Posted by Cathy, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christina Jimenez.
    • I hired Christina 6-12 months ago.
    • Christina handled my Child Custody matter.

    My experience with Christina and Staff was/is top notch! Every time I call I get a live person who listens and answers my questions. They give me options, tell me the truth and set proper expectations. I love how they use technology (www.mycase.com) to keep me organized, informed and on top of my case. Christina herself takes ownership and has amazing attention to detail. She has given me great guidance and direction. We were successful in winning custody under questionable circumstances. I would recommend her to anyone who needs a family law attorney.

  4. Review of Services for Christina Jimenez

    Posted by Patrick, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christina Jimenez.
    • I hired Christina 6-12 months ago.
    • Christina handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    My experience with this law firm has been an overall excellent experience. She has always been quickly and easily reachable and very responsive to any and all of my inquiries. I would greatly recommend her and her practice to anyone in need of the services her firm offers.

    Client
    Patrick

  5. Sweet Lawyer and she did a great job!!

    Posted by Caroline, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christina Jimenez.
    • I hired Christina 6-12 months ago.
    • Christina handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    She was a good lawyer, she stayed on top of my case and kept me informed with what was going on! She was honest and up front about my case even when if it was meant to be harsh it was still said the right way. Christina was overall a great lawyer and she got my case done in a timely manor and respectful one. I would recommend her to anyone who needs a good lawyer!!

  6. Horrible representation

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Christina Jimenez.
    • I hired Christina 1-3 years ago.
    • Christina handled my Family matter.

    Completely unethical and does not take or return phone calls through office or cell. Has a horrible attitude, extremely rude in person. She never gave me her cell number. Don't expect to talk to her in court, she'll leave while you're waiting for her. She seems more concerned about how much money she is getting than the specifics to the case.

  7. Difficult divorce made easy!!!!!!

    Posted by Nicola, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christina Jimenez.
    • I hired Christina 1-3 years ago.
    • Christina handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    The Jimenez team made, what I thought was going to be a difficult divorce, extremely easy. They went above and beyond for me, and almost everything was taken care of with just a couple of phone calls.

  8. Professional, Helpful, and Understanding

    Posted by J, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Christina Jimenez.
    • I hired Christina 1-3 years ago.
    • Christina handled my Family matter.

    Knowledge, efficiency and care are the hallmarks of this law firm. I had a very tumultuous divorce from my wife that took four years to complete. The entire time I had gone through four attorneys, three judges, two counties just to divorce one woman. I was consistently the victim of harassment, domestic violence, and was pulled into court for everything form accusations of drug abuse to allowing my children to play in the backyard without me being outside with them. I hired Ms. Jimenez once my divorce was final. I thought that things would settle down and life would return to normal. However, nothing had changed and I was still the victim to her anger. Ms. Jimenez took the time needed to truly understand my case. She and her staff were well versed in the law and the judges in Denton county. When speaking with opposing counsel, her staff was courteous and willing to compromise but held fast to my requests. The documents that were prepared were reviewed by me which helped everyone involved understand my case, understand the likelihood a compromise, and that is currently paving the way for a compromise between myself and my ex wife. I highly recommend Jimenez Law Firm to anyone seeking an attorney.

  9. Beware

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Christina Jimenez.
    • I hired Christina 1-3 years ago.
    • Christina handled my Family matter.

    Christina Jimenez Is by far the the most unethical and unprofessional attorney I have ever retained. My initial consultation and contract signing was conducted through her assistant which I am not even sure is legal. My entire representation was conducted through her assistant. All the pleadings, correspondence, and phone calls were with her office personnel. At the final hearing her colleague was the one to finalize my case. I never once met or even saw her at all what so ever. Please be aware of attorneys who simply take your retainer and completely disregard you and your case there after. By far the sorriest excuse for an attorney I have ever met.

    1. Christina Marie Jimenez

      Christina Jimenez

      Lawyer Comment:

      To Whom It May Concern:

      Thank you for your feedback. Allow me to personally apologize for the dissatisfaction you experienced with my representation. I have built this firm on the foundation of hard work, professionalism, and ethics. I take your critique to heart and will do my best to ensure that this does not happen again.

      I have always had policies in place to avoid concerns such as yours. Specifically, I make it a policy to continually be in contact with each client during my representation. Often times, if a case is not complex, this contact may be communicated to my clients by paralegals and associates in order to reduce the amount of attorney's fees. If your case is more complex, I tend to be more involved. However, I can assure you that I make the decision for every case with the assistance of my staff. Additionally, all work conducted by paralegals and associates is under my direct supervision.

      After reading your concerns, I immediately addressed this matter with my team. I have reviewed my files and I am unable to identify a case that was handled as you described. I urge you to please contact me via my cell phone to discuss this matter. As a former client, you should have this information, as I make it a practice to give all clients my cell phone number.

      My performance, as you describe it, is unacceptable. Given the opportunity, I will do everything within my power to remedy this situation.

      Sincerely,

      Christina Jimenez

      Posted 8 months ago. Flag

  10. Best Lawyer I could of hired!

    Posted by Tom, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christina Jimenez.
    • I hired Christina 6-12 months ago.
    • Christina handled my Child Custody matter.

    From day one Christina was very professional and ethical. It's very hard for a Dad to get custody of his kids but with the great work of the Jimenez firm that's exactly what happened. Christina made opposing counsel look so bad my ex went through two (high priced) lawyers before it was over. It was awesome having her and her team on my side! Thank you Christina for everything and I will always be a promotor of your firm!!