Lakshmi Nayar’s Reviews

Lakshmi Nayar

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Amazing! Run, Don't Walk... To Lakshmi Nayar

    Posted by Erin, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lakshmi Nayar.
    • I hired Lakshmi 6-12 months ago.
    • Lakshmi handled my Immigration matter.

    I cannot say enough good about the miracles that this firm makes happen. Lakshmi kept my family together. The fees are cheaper than reasonable, and she holds your hand every step of the way, including interviews. She even traveled to help us (we compensated her travel expenses). She was always realistic about possibilities (good or bad), kind, and straightforward with us. Her team is always available and compassionate. Don't wait! Run, don't walk to this firm. :)

  2. Excellent lawyer - highly recommended for Immigration cases

    Posted by Tarek, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lakshmi Nayar.
    • I hired Lakshmi 1-3 years ago.
    • Lakshmi handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Lakshmi has restored my faith in lawyers. She has helped me with critical immigration case twice and succeeded both times. She is very dedicated to her clients and builds a solid relationship. She listens very carefully and provides as much time needed for consultation. I can't express how much I appreciate her efforts in getting my permanent resident card. I would've been lost without her legal advice. In today's era of information, one can easily believe that anything a lawyer can do, can be done individually - if you work with Lakshmi, you will realize how important it is to have a lawyer represent you who understands the law very well.

  3. Greencard

    Posted by Mannan, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lakshmi Nayar.
    • I hired Lakshmi 1-3 years ago.
    • Lakshmi handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I would like to begin thanking Almighty God first for guiding me and my wife to get in touch with Ms Lakshmi Nayar from Nayar &McIntyre firm. Ms Lakshmi came across as very knowledgeable and a very warm individual.

    She guided and assisted me with the entire process of my I-485[Permanent Residence] and within two months of my filing, I received my Interview call and by god's grace got an approval within the next 10 days of my Interview.
    I highly recommend Ms Lakshmi Nayar's services not because of my success story but because of her strengths. One of the most impressive qualities of her was that she is A VERY HONEST LAWYER.

    I wish you many more successes and keep up the good work for helping the community.

  4. My I-601 waiver

    Posted by Farah, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lakshmi Nayar.
    • I hired Lakshmi 1-3 years ago.
    • Lakshmi handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I approached Lakshmi Nayar for my I-601 application that was not going to be an easy case, but she handled it in a very professional and efficient manner, giving me all the time I needed to ask questions and understand my options. She was accessible and forthcoming and unlike most of the attorneys, it was clear that money was not her focus. She was our guardian in one of our helpless times. She was very patient, explaining in clear layman's terms all the nuances and legalities of my case. In addition, her organizational skills and detail-orientedness were instrumental in making sure that no stone was left unturned.She guided us throughout the process and when my waiver was approved, she was kind enough to ask me once in a while if my visa was issued. I am so happy that I have made the right choice of hiring a lawyer with such qualities. I do recommend her so highly as an attorney and as a person and will certainly refer to her anyone looking for legal services.
    I was very lucky to have Lakshmi as my lawyer because it was so difficult to proof extreme hardship. Thanks to her, we were able to reunite and continue with our lives.

  5. Green Card

    Posted by James M., a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lakshmi Nayar.
    • I hired Lakshmi 1-3 years ago.
    • Lakshmi handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Lakshmi was the most friendly, helpful and hard working lawyer I have ever dealt with. From the moment we met Lakshmi we knew she was right for the job. Because of some extenuating circumstances my wife and I believed that legal representation was the way to go and with representation like Lakshmi you get every penny worth.
    My wife and I can't tell you how Lakshmi took the daunting challenge of the immigration process and literally made us feel like we were completely covered. She gave us the number one thing you can ask in a situation like that; stability, a good attitude, and a clear edge in her field.
    We met with four lawyers before meeting Lakshmi all of which were wanting to charge much more and were ALL recommending my wife move back to mexico and file there. Lakshmi however, charged a FAIR fee and in our opinion had real sympathy for our situation and truly worked hard for us.
    I can't praise Lakshmi enough and if you don't believe me just meet her and you'll see that as far as immigration lawyers go in the metroplex Lakshmi and McIntyre are truly a cut above the rest.

    Thank you very much,
    James Miner

  6. Affordable and Honest...

    Posted by Jimmy, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Lakshmi Nayar.
    • I hired Lakshmi more than 3 years ago.
    • Lakshmi handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    She worked on my case in 2009... It was a deportation case on the last stage... Today, it is my pleasure to write something about her... I must write that she will work hard on your case and yes she takes her each and every case very seriously... The best thing about her that she is very honest and understaning...

  7. Amazingly quick and informed!

    Posted by Lisa, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lakshmi Nayar.
    • I hired Lakshmi 1-3 years ago.
    • Lakshmi handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was extremely pleased with the service Lakshmi Nayar provided us. Initially we visited a large law firm that promised the best service and promised to be well educated. We were told to forget getting a green card that if we pursued it we would just find deportation (this attorney read from a book the whole time). WE were brokenhearted and gave up for a yr.
    A year later a friend recommended Lakshmi Nayar telling us to run the case by her. What was there to lose? We agreed and she personally gave us a consultation. We honestly went thinking we would here the same result. We were shocked when she told us there was high possibilities of a green card. She was very informed with the law. She told us all the process what could happen but reassured us she would be there with us the whole way. Her price was very reasonable. She told us to talk about it and let her know.
    We went home and realized it was now or never. NOTHING TO LOSE! She seemed to know what she was talking about and unlike the prior atty she wasnt reading from a book or anything. We went ahead and signed with her. She inmediatly got working on the case. There was a small bump in our case but she assured us that it was nothing to be afraid of she would help us. Approx four months after sending our residency app and work permit app (sent in sept) we received work permit (january). One month (February) after we received a interview date for a month later (March). We went to our interview this wk. She sat with us through the whole wait which took longer than expected. But she kept us calm explaining in detail what to expect. We were inmediatly approved.
    I cant say how thankful we are we found her. She personally would take care of any question or concern we had. She walked us through the whole process.
    No doubt she would do all she can do to help anyone with theyre case.

  8. I highly recommend Lakshmi

    Posted by H, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lakshmi Nayar.
    • I hired Lakshmi 1-3 years ago.
    • Lakshmi handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I highly recommend Lakshmi to anyone seeking expert advise or representation for immigration matters. Laskshmi successfully represented me for my Green Card sponsorship application. I chose Lakshmi over other lawyers mainly because of her command on the subject matter, she personally handles your case, answers all your queries thru out the process to your satisfaction, gives sound advise. Lakshmi stood out on all counts, I recommend, anyone seeking representation to meet Lakshmi once before making a decision.

  9. Immigration Services (Green Card)

    Posted by Ruben_D., a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lakshmi Nayar.
    • I hired Lakshmi more than 3 years ago.
    • Lakshmi handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I find it hard to trust people, especially with personal issues such as my immigration status. After meeting with Lakshmi I felt I could trust her with my case; she carried herself very professional and made me feel comfortable on each step or the process. Even more, she made it so easy to understand the requirements and to gather all the documentation needed. Looking forward to working with you on my next step of the immigration process.
    Thank you so much Laksmi… :-)

  10. Absolutely Great Legal Counsel - Highly Recommended !!!

    Posted by Jacob, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lakshmi Nayar.
    • I hired Lakshmi more than 3 years ago.
    • Lakshmi handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Atty Lakshmi Nayar is definitely one of the best Immigration Lawyers out there. I did a lot of researching and found her to be very resourceful in dealing with US immigration especially really complicated cases like mine.

    Ms Nayar and her team went out of the way to understand our complicated immigration tangle. She was sympathetic to our limitations and did much more than we had expected from her. What started out as a nightmare for my family turned out very well thanks to her truly dedicated effort in helping us. I feel she was more a friend to us than our lawyer. She was always one step ahead and i never really had to ask her about the status of my case.

    The fact that I have never met Atty Nayar until today speaks volumes about her strong work ethic and professionalism and the ease with which i was able to work with her. When we started out I was outside the country and my wife was in Florida so we never got a chance to meet her but now all thanks to her i have joined my family here in the US.

    I would definitely recommend her to anyone who needs help dealing with complicated immigration issues. I can assure you that you will get the very best counsel from her. I will definitely seek her help for my future immigration requirements.