Ben Frank Abbott’s Reviews

Ben Frank Abbott

Average Rating

Based on 34 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. THE LAWYER THAT TALKS THE TALK PERIOD

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Ben Abbott.
    • I hired Ben 6-12 months ago.
    • Ben handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    ben abott says he never gives up wont let the insurance company push me around i got into an accident that caused sever damage to my back well the other drivers insurance denied liabilty and i was told there was not gonna be enough money to be made for him to stay on my case 3monthes after the case i was told by my DR THAT HE COULD NOT SCEDULE ME ANOTHER VISIT BECAUSE MY ATTORNY NO LONGER WISHES TO REPRSENT ME. YES HE COULDNT EVEN TELL ME 2WEEKS LATER I GOT THE LETTER IN THE MAIL NOW IVE JUST WAISTED TIME VERY UNPROFFESIONAL

  2. Read this before you decide

    Posted by Greg, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Ben Abbott.
    • I hired Ben more than 3 years ago.
    • Ben handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I hired this firm 3 yrs ago the day after I was rear ended.
    They were quick to respond but downhill after that. I was rear ended at a stop light.
    My wife was driving and my 81 year old mother in law was in the back seat.
    Court dates were set 4 times and passed by.Finally 3 years and 1 day from the date of the accident it goes to court.
    day of court there was no pre meeting with lawyer just go in and pick a jury. the most important thing to make clear was to show that the person who rear ended us was at faul ( an open shut case in texas right?...think again)
    my attorney (Lucas) from Bens firm concentrated on the amount of money and proving how it effected our lives instead fo putting the horse before the cart and proving they were at fault because we were stopped at a stop light a car in front of us and a culdran on our left side no where to go and could see the car coming and driver looking off to her left only to notice us as she looked up and hit us.
    her attorney lied and had her to lie on the stand making it look like we were traveling and we suddenly stopped, our attorney made no attept to show the truth WE WERE STOPPED. anyways they found her not neglegant and so there was no award. now we get the 40,000 bills sent to us and Ben would not even appeal it,. We were just screwed by the people we trusted most..Ben Abbotts Firm!!!!

  3. Best Around

    Posted by Robert mom, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ben Abbott.
    • I hired Ben 1-3 years ago.
    • Ben handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My son was injured when a car drove thru his daycare during nap time. I heard is commercials on the radio & decided to call & see if I had a case. Someone from their office came out and signed my son up the same day. My case manager Blanca was so helpful and so was her assistant Maria they answered allnmy questions. They settled with the insurance company making sure I was satisfied.

  4. Good Attorney

    Posted by Lorena B, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ben Abbott.
    • I hired Ben 1-3 years ago.
    • Ben handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was a passenger in my sister in law car. We were headed home from a familys house. On the way my sister in law ran a red light. we got hit on the drivers side. I got hurt and had extreme pain on my lower back. A friend told me about Ben Abbott so i gave him a call. I was sent to get seen by a dr and got treated. Ben Abbott helped me settle my case and i was very happy with the results!!

  5. the worst law firm period!!!!!!!!!

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Ben Abbott.
    • I hired Ben more than 3 years ago.
    • Ben handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I and my husband hired this law firm. For an auto accident almost 3years ago Im suffering from the injuries I have permanently. Mr Abbott firm lost our trial due to misrepresentation and lack of communication. We never met the attorney that handeled our case. After we signed all attention immediately stop. A different person with every call who they randomly chose to address our concerns not only about our case. But also the treatment they gave us once we we're locked in contract. Run from this firm as fast as you can. I tried several times to be released,only to be handeled like the I was the defendant in the case by the very attorneys that are supposed be representing us. Very rude and disrespectful. When asked to provide answers we got the run around. We had police report even the adjuster found there client liable. Yet this law firm did not defend us. Nor did they do anything to assist us. Or defend us or the integrity of a solid case. Instead they sent an inexperienced attorney up against the defendants 20 year tenure attorney who absolutely twisted the very things that were credible to our case to there advantage. Without an objection of any kind. And if your looking to get any word or meeting with Mr. Abbott. They immediately block those request and throw you a stand in. I have never felt so disgusted and degraded. Pick someone else or handle your case your self. Save yourself the agony the additional hurt, disappointment. This so called law firm will cause. Thank you for three years of regret. And a life lesson I'll never forget. I give this law firm no stars but the page made me select at least one to post this warning to unknowing others.

  6. WORST OFFICE

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Ben Abbott.
    • I hired Ben 1-3 years ago.
    • Ben handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had an accident in a store and contacted this office to help me. They sent someone out when I gave them a time my husband would be home since I had a concussion they came out early it was some kid that was barely wet behind the ears. He had me sign some papers didn't explain anything never gave me any copies and that was just the start of it. After weeks of the run around never speaking to the 'lawyer' that was representing me being told I was going to be sent to doctors and never getting into one my injuries are worse. When I asked for a copy of what I signed they sent me one page when I signed more than 4 pages. We needless to say fired this firm and went elsewhere yet even after doing so with my settlement they ended up with money from my settlement and having never done a thing for my case my husband and I did all the work. I would highly recommend not hiring or even contacting this office. Worse experience than my injury.

  7. Worth the Wait

    Posted by jodi, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ben Abbott.
    • I hired Ben more than 3 years ago.
    • Ben handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was the second car in a chain reaction accident involving 4 vehicles. I was hit multiple times during the accident. My co-worker reccommended I call Ben Abbott.My accident was in Dec 2009 it took 2 & 1/2 years to settle my case, but well worth the wait. I gladly reccommend this firm to anyone.

  8. 3years of helpful service

    Posted by Charles, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ben Abbott.
    • I hired Ben 1-3 years ago.
    • Ben handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ben Abbott and his great team have handled 3 cases for me. My 1st case was Sept 09, I was hit by a car as I was walking out of a dept store. I orginially hired another attorney but when they dropped my case I called The Law Office of Ben Abbott. When I was injured in as finder binder the in May 2011 I hired Ben & his team again. My second case was a great experience with this firm they settled my case in less than a year. So I had no choice but to rehire them again in Feb 2012 when I was involved in another car accident. I would not use any other attorney.

  9. Speedy Settlement

    Posted by Timothy, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Ben Abbott.
    • I hired Ben 1-3 years ago.
    • Ben handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was in an accident when another driver who was texting on his phone ran a red light and T-boned the car next to me causing that car to hit me. In 9months my case was settled with great speedy results. I would recommend this firm to my friends and family.

  10. Rainy Day Accident

    Posted by Tony, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I recommend Ben Abbott.
    • I hired Ben more than 3 years ago.
    • Ben handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    On a rainy afternoon I was involved in an auto accident when an impatient driver pulled out a parking lot crossing 3 lanes of traffic causing me to hit him. After calling around to several attorneys that denied to take the case I called Ben Abbott. It took a little over a year to settle my case.