Virginia Moore’s Reviews

Virginia Moore

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Oil, Gas and Minerals Attorney

    Posted by Jim, a Oil & Gas client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Virginia Moore.
    • I hired Virginia more than 3 years ago.
    • Virginia handled my Oil - Gas matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I hired Virginia to help with a complicated Division Order and casually mentioned a problem with another property that was "held by production" with a stripper well when large wells were producing on adjoining propteries on three sides of our land. Other lawyers had told me there wasn't much I could do and I thought getting a farmout was an impossibility. Virginia cited Texas laws and decisions that were petinent to our case and said we had a good chance to get a farmout. Her experience in Texas oil and gas practice, knowledge of the laws involved and the ability to push the proper buttons resulted in the farmout we wanted, damages and royalty increase from 12 1/2% to 20%. All this was accomplished without litigation.We have other Texas minerals and will turn to Virginia for help in all OGM matters. .

  2. Minerals Lease

    Posted by EJ & Carolyn, a Oil & Gas client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Virginia Moore.
    • I hired Virginia more than 3 years ago.
    • Virginia handled my Oil - Gas matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Rather than just sign a proposed lease, decided to have Ms Moore review and give an opinion. Wow! Sure glad we did. She not only had important changes to recommend but also was successful in getting a much better lease bonus for us.
    A pleasure working with her.

  3. I highly recommend Virginia Moore

    Posted by a Oil & Gas client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Virginia Moore.
    • I hired Virginia more than 3 years ago.
    • Virginia handled my Oil - Gas matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Virginia Moore consistently handles all the legal work for our several companies in a timely professional matter. She has a keen sense for the details and is a very pleasant person to work with. I highly recommend Virginia Moore for any legal work you may need.

  4. Wonderful attorney

    Posted by a Oil & Gas client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Virginia Moore.
    • I hired Virginia more than 3 years ago.
    • Virginia handled my Oil - Gas matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    We were contacted by a gas company to lease our mineral rights. I had no knowledge of this area so I seeked out a lawyer in the Oil & gas field. Mrs. Moore was exteremely friendly and imformative about the area. I learned so much thru her. I have worked with federal prosecutors (attys) in my field of work and she out shined them all. She will explain and answer all our questions timely. I never waited for a response or had to call her again and again hoping for a response. She is exteremely professional and knowledgeable in her field. Mrs. Moore is a fair and reputable attorney, that I gladly call my friend.

  5. A solid lawyer and citizen

    Posted by a Oil & Gas client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Virginia Moore.
    • I hired Virginia more than 3 years ago.
    • Virginia handled my Oil - Gas matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I found Ms. Moore to be a capable lawyer. She was both professional and ethical, while also being very personable. Those are qualities found too infrequently in lawyers. I would recommend Ms. Moore to prospective clients, and am very glad to have made use of her services.

  6. Positive experiences

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Virginia Moore.
    • I hired Virginia more than 3 years ago.
    • Virginia handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Quite satisfied with performance and pricing on Virginia's handling of misc. matters, both personal and corporate in the past year +.

  7. Absolutely Outstanding!

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Virginia Moore.
    • I hired Virginia more than 3 years ago.
    • Virginia handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Virginia Moore has represented us several times for our property management/acquisition company. She is extremely knowledgeable, responsive and and professional. I would highly recommend Virginia to anybody that is seeking legal representation for real estate. She has been one of our best finds in Texas (we are a national company) and I can't say enough great things about her.

  8. Oil & Gas Review

    Posted by a Oil & Gas client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Virginia Moore.
    • I hired Virginia more than 3 years ago.
    • Virginia handled my Oil - Gas matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Virginia recently handled our oil & gas negotiation with Williams Co. and XTO in the Flower Mound area, Summer 2008. She was very professional with her advice, was never in a rush to close the deal and always listened to group members (pool) and our individual needs. She was easy contact via email, supplied us with documents and area drilling maps and settled on the groups terms. She was very knowledgable with lease documents and knew what was happening in the area and who the point of contacts were for each gas company. XTO was our original landman notification but Virginia went above and beyond to contact other drillers and negotiated our pool with Williams Co. Time worked to our advantage and we were very pleased with the our offer. Signing documents were made easy with land services picking up the document at her office and bring them to our home for signature. I highly recommend Virginia and will use her services again. Thanks,

  9. Purchase of business

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Virginia Moore.
    • I hired Virginia more than 3 years ago.
    • Virginia handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Virginia gave me great advise when I purchased a business for the first time. I knew nothing about the process and she guided me through every step. Even to the point of recommending mentors in the insurance business. She also recommended I speak to an old friend who was president of a local bank for financing. In other words, she did a lot more than simply draw up the legal papers.
    When she did the legal work she was fantastic. As a first time buyer I relied on her expertise. I questioned the need of a particular clause. She thoroughly explained it and it remained. As a result, after the sale there were some issues with the seller. If I had not had that clause in the contract it would have cost me more than her legal fee.
    Her fee was well worth the investment in my business.

  10. John Fox

    Posted by a Oil & Gas client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Virginia Moore.
    • I hired Virginia more than 3 years ago.
    • Virginia handled my Oil - Gas matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Virginia is true to her word. Outstanding on all accounts.