Amy Kathryn Vandeloo’s Reviews

Amy Kathryn Vandeloo

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Amy is great!

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Vandeloo.
    • I hired Amy 1-3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Car Accidents matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Amy handled a personal injury claim for me. I was very satisfied with her professionalism and commitment to my case. I would recommend her services!

  2. Amy is awesome!!

    Posted by Adam, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Vandeloo.
    • I hired Amy 1-3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Car Accidents matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    She was always keeping me up to date and openly communicating with me over what was going on with my case. Very personable and respectful.

  3. Amy will not let you down!

    Posted by Darci, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Vandeloo.
    • I hired Amy 1-3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would recommend Amy for anyone seeking legal representation. She helped me with insurance and medical issues that spanned more than a year-and-a-half with great success. She stuck to her guns with slow-to-act insurance companies and hospitals. She is professional, compassionate and effective. What else can you ask for in an attorney?

  4. Legal Help

    Posted by Chad, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Vandeloo.
    • I hired Amy 6-12 months ago.
    • Amy handled my Contracts & Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I have used the Vandello Law firm for a few different things over the last two years and I would highly recommend her to anyone who is looking for a fair and trustworthy attorney. She did an excellent job working with opposing counsel to make sure that our case was handled in a very professional manner from both sides.

  5. Amy Vandeloo-Great Attorney

    Posted by Donna, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Vandeloo.
    • I hired Amy 6-12 months ago.
    • Amy handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The most important thing I enjoyed about working with Amy was her responsiveness. Very seldom did I have to wait for a return call from voice mail or a response from email. As painful as divorces are, they can be worse simply because of the process it takes to get one. Not with Amy, she was prepared and made the entire process as painless as possible. Thanks Amy!

  6. Endorsement Based On Personal Knowledge

    Posted by Chuck, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Vandeloo.
    • I hired Amy 1-3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Lawsuits & Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I have personally benefited from Amy's legal advice and counsel.As a business owner I can attest to her experience and skills in serving small business in litigation,mediation,and contractual law with a sense of duty for equitable outcomes.Amy is greatly respected among her peers,colleagues,and friends as a seasoned leader with the highest caliber of professional skills and legal instincts.

  7. All talk no walk on that talk

    Posted by Eugene, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Amy Vandeloo.
    • I hired Amy 1-3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Lawsuits & Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms Vandeloo mis- represented herself to my wife's auto injury case .
    She told my wife and myself in phone meeting that if we did no accept that insurance offer she would then go to court to pursue a suit. Well she back off due to she thought she would not make enough money on the case but at the same time she said the jury may award more she is only for to quick dollar with no work. This Lawyer put on the spot by saying she would drop the case if we did not accept the insurance offer I see this as a type of black mail. She had told us she would take it to court if we did not like the offer witch is very unfair to my wife.
    I am to file with Texas Bar and BBB in Texas to alarm other of this Lawyer. This Lawyer misrepresented her self to my wife as to go all the way to resolve this in a fair manner we are not afraid to go to court with jury trial. She just took this case for quick money also victimizing a person who is already victimized by the insurance company note their was negligent per the police report.

    1. Amy Kathryn Vandeloo

      Amy Vandeloo

      Lawyer Comment:

      As indicated my client was the wife (not the husband writing the review), who represented to me during our initial in-person meeting that her injuries and associated medical expenses were of a certain nature and amount. As in any case, I obtained her medical records directly from her physicians to use in prosecution of the claim. However, when I received the records, they reflected that her injuries were significantly less then those represented by the wife and the medical bills were 1/2 of what the wife represented. Based on the misrepresentation of the wife during our initial conference, the expectations had to be re-evaluated. Unfortunately, the husband still expected the same result. In the end, all of the medical bills were paid and the wife received money.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  8. Unprofessional

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Amy Vandeloo.

    I have not received any services from the VanDeLoo law firm; however I did contact Ms. VanDeLoo for a consultation after I was injured in a multiple car motor vehicle accident at the fault of another driver. Ms. VanDeLoo agreed to meet with me a couple days later. The day of our appointment, Ms. VanDeLoo called and cancelled our consultation SEVEN MINUTES prior to our scheduled meeting time because she was already representing another party involved in the accident. I had to take time off of work to meet with her and had just parked at her office building when I received her call. As an attorney, I would think Ms. VanDeLoo would understand that time is money and that an earlier courtesy call that morning or even days before our meeting would have been more professional and would have given me an opportunity to find another attorney quickly. I would not consider using her services again in the future.

    1. Amy Kathryn Vandeloo

      Amy Vandeloo

      Lawyer Comment:

      I take full responsibility for the late cancellation of this client's appointment. Because it was a multiple car accident, I had to run a conflicts check to make sure that, if I were to represent this client, it would not be a conflict of interest for me (due to possible representation of others involved in the same accident). The conflicts check confirmed that it would be a conflict. Therefore, the appointment was cancelled and names of other attorneys were provided that she could contact to assist her.

      I have taken action to make sure that conflicts are identified as early as possible and that the potential client is notified immediately.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag