Nicholas James Nuspl’s Reviews

Nicholas James Nuspl

Average Rating

Based on 38 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best Lawyer Around, By Far!!!

    Posted by Victoria,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicholas Nuspl.

    Nick Nuspl was a breath of fresh air after having a previously terrible experience with other lawyers. Going through any type of family court matter is stressful, but Nick composes himself in such a calm and respectful manner that it is hard to not be impressed. He took care of my recent parent/child modification with such ease and confidence that it has changed my previous perspective of the entire family court system. I highly recommend Nick to anyone looking for a vastly knowledgeable, respectful, and no-nonsense lawyer. He is upfront with what your expectations should be, and does not trick you into the normal game playing, just to rack up fees like other lawyers are known for. You will never regret having this guy in your corner.

  2. First Rate Family Lawyer! Rare Find

    Posted by Chris R.,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicholas Nuspl.

    Mr. Nuspl represented me in Dec 2014 in an extremely contentious child custody case. To say that I am pleased with his service, would be the understatement of the year. This man is first-rate in every area.

    Mr. Nuspl always took meticulous notes and understood (and remembered!) every detail of my case. He was quick to respond to all communication and didn't charge me for every single little thing he could possibly bill. His common sense approach and providing more value than expected was a breath of fresh air in the practice of law.

    During this contentious trial before the judge, I witnessed Mr. Nuspl's normally calm, friendly and soft-spoken demeanor become quite passionate in the representation of my case. He was organized, efficient, firm, and fascinating to watch as he worked the courtroom.

    Even if the outcome of our case hadn't been so favorable, I would still be writing this review. But, the fact is, I couldn't have asked for a better outcome and I give Mr. Nuspl credit for revealing the truth to the judge.

    If you are looking for a good job without getting ripped off, you just found him.

  3. E For EXCELLENCE

    Posted by Sher,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicholas Nuspl.

    I could never thank Nick enough for not only his superior knowledge in the legal field while working on my divorce, but the professional manner in which he carries himself. It is said that "People never care how much you know, until they know how much you care". This is Nick. He is kind, genuine, soft spoken and gets the job done. As a business woman I would strongly recommend him to any woman looking for the perfect Attorney to get you through a very difficult time. I give him an A++ rating.

  4. Hire Nick Nuspl

    Posted by James, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicholas Nuspl.
    • I hired Nicholas 6-12 months ago.
    • Nicholas handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have worked with attorneys as part of my job for the past 28 years. Nick is one of the best attorneys I have worked with. My case involved a multi-state custody dispute, pre-marital agreements, separate property, community property, commingling of property, tracing money, and a former spouse who is a practicing attorney. My case was complicated and I needed a trial savvy attorney who knew the law better than most, could clearly and effectively argue on my behalf, and wouldn’t waste my time or money on non-important matters. Nick Nuspl greatly exceeded my expectations. Nick is practical and his experience as a trial attorney in matters other than divorce, makes him an even better divorce attorney. This is because he has trial experience (unlike most divorce attorneys) and knows what works in the courtroom and what doesn’t, which creates the strongest negotiating position for his clients whether there is a trial or the case is settled in mediation. I also appreciated that he didn’t “nickel and dime” me with every email or quick phone call and provided excellent perspective and advice on the threats and complaints from opposing council that occurred almost daily in my case. If you have a complex case or need a practical no nonsense attorney, hire Nick.

  5. Look no further, this is your attorney for Fathers Rights

    Posted by Chad, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicholas Nuspl.
    • I hired Nicholas 6-12 months ago.
    • Nicholas handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    In the alphabet soup of "Fathers Rights Attorneys" Nick Nuspl is who you need to end up with. I made the mistake of starting with a different lawyer and transferred my case to Mr. Nuspl who continued to impress me throughout the process. Being a busy professional with limited time, we were able to complete everything efficiently by email and phone. Mr. Nuspl is sincere, genuine, and will go to bat for you. My somewhat complicated divorce and custody concerns were resolved quickly and cost effectively and I couldn't have done it without having a great lawyer on my team and his support staff. Look no further than Mr. Nuspl.

  6. Knowledgeable, calm, sensible, but fabulously aggressive in court

    Posted by Mina, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Nicholas Nuspl.
    • I hired Nicholas 1-3 years ago.
    • Nicholas handled my Litigation matter.

    I engaged Nick to litigate a partnership dispute. It was the kind of thing that should never have gone to court, but the other party misappropriated company funds, defrauded the State, defrauded the bank, and took other actions that required a TRO. We were able to negotiate a Rule 11 agreement, however because of the other party's violations, we were subsequently required to file an Enforcement action and then a Breach of Contract petition. Throughout the process, Nick was calm, cool headed, well researched, and vigorously made our case in court. I was extremely pleased with his representation and would recommend him without hesitation.

  7. Nick Nuspl Avvo review.

    Posted by a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicholas Nuspl.
    • I hired Nicholas more than 3 years ago.
    • Nicholas handled my Probate matter.

    Nick did an excellent job representing the client for the purposes requested. The task was somewhat difficult and not a lot to work with. The required task was to file a claim for disinherited heirs having a valid claim for unpaid royalties and other financial rights. The case, filed in the probate court, was eventually transferred out of state to another jurisdiction.

  8. By far, the most outstanding and honest attorney I've ever worked with.

    Posted by Christine, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicholas Nuspl.
    • I hired Nicholas 1-3 years ago.
    • Nicholas handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

    Mr. Nicholas Nuspl is the most outstanding attorney I've ever worked with. First and foremost he is honest. There are not many attorneys that I'm aware of that are truly honest and good people, and he is both. Mr. Nuspl is extremely fair with his fees and he is extremely knowledgeable with all aspects of family law. During my ridiculously long, drawn-out divorce proceedings I had 2 other attorneys prior to Mr. Nuspl. The other two attorneys could not compare to Mr. Nuspl's expertise and character. He did not waste my time nor my money. I would not hesitate to recommend Mr. Nicholas Nuspl to anyone!

  9. I have never met an attorney as trustworthy and responsive as Nick Nuspl

    Posted by Jeff, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicholas Nuspl.
    • I hired Nicholas more than 3 years ago.
    • Nicholas handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

    I have known Nick for many years as I originally hired him back in 2007 to work on revising my son's living arrangement with my ex wife. Since that time he has helped me with other things like my will and reviewing contracts. The two main things I look for in a lawyer are trustworthiness and responsiveness and I can honestly say I have never met an attorney as trustworthy and responsive as Nick Nuspl. I have referred several of my friends and my mom to him. In addition to being trustworthy and responsive Nick is very knowledgeable with nearly 20 years of practicing family law. He is also cordial and friendly and easy to work with. I highly recommend that before someone retain a lawyer that they speak with Nick as you can trust he will treat you with respect and won't gouge you like some attorneys out there. Nick is now more than my attorney. He is my friend.

  10. HIGHLY recommend Nick Nuspl

    Posted by Sean M., a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicholas Nuspl.
    • I hired Nicholas 1-3 years ago.
    • Nicholas handled my Family matter.

    Nick is an outstanding lawyer who is extremely well seasoned and has an outstanding expertise in family law; from simple cases to highly complex issues. I entrusted Nick to work with my hardest and most critical case tasks, and his positive attitude and dedication to completing whatever was asked of him was exceptional. Nick has been recognized not only by me, but additionally as prestigious Texas “Super Lawyers” which can only happen by being nominated by his own lawyer peers who have worked with him directly. I will continue to retain him in the future and without hesitation I HIGHLY recommend Nick J. Nuspl.

Call now for a free consultation.

972-805-4537