Back to Michael’s Profile

Client Review

Michael has received 7 client reviews

Stress Relief

Posted by: Terry, a Debt Collection client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Sices

I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

Michael handled my Debt Collection matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

My wife and I had a company contact us saying we owed money which come to find out we didn't. I contacted Mike and he told me what needed to be done. He put my wife and I at ease and removed all the stress. He was easy to get a hold of and easy to talk to. If you need an attorney to help you through some financial tough times Mike is the attorney for you.

Great Attorney!!

Posted by: Mark, a Chapter 7 client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Sices

I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.

Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Michael was very well informed of current laws and had our best interest in representing us. He kept us informed and made us aware of what we could expect before, during and after the proceedings. He has been available to answer questions even after our case was discharged. Thanks Michael

No trial experience

Posted by: RS, a Lawsuits & Disputes client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Michael Sices

I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

Michael handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I hired Michael Sices to represent me in a lawsuit against my mortgage company. I believed he had trial experience. He did not, nor did he understand mortgage accounting. As a result, his inexperience and mistakes cost me thousands of dollars. If your case may involve litigation & the possibility of a trial, you would be better off finding a lawyer with extensive trial experience & a proven track record of successes.

Non Judicial Foreclosure

Posted by: Gerardo, a Foreclosure client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Sices

I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.

Michael handled my Foreclosure matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Michael Sices is not just the attorney is an exceptional human with his clients I have a great experience he just gave my house and peace back, One person I will never forget.

Discharged!!!

Posted by: Steven, a Chapter 7 client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Sices

I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.

Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

In considering filing for Bankruptcy, it is important to hire the right attorney. My case was not easy. I received threats of objections from my creditors, and my case was even audited by the US trustee. Through every step of the way, Mr. Scies kept me informed, and constantly presented me with my options. If I emailed Mr. Sices, he emailed me back...everytime. Most cases that are audited by the US Trustee end up getting thown out, or converted to a chapter 13. Mr. Sices was my advocate and did not give up on my case. Today I received the greatest news from his office that I have had in a a long while and it was in the form of an email. The title of that email: "Discharged."

Excellent!!!

Posted by: Mark, a Chapter 7 client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Sices

I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.

Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

After being laid off for more than a year during this down turned economy, spending all our money trying to keep up with bills, we decided to look into a bankruptcy. After talking to a few lawyers we talked to Michael. Right away we felt more comfortable with Michael than all the others. Michael gave us the confidence of be able to go through this process which we were dreading! Michael worked with us every step of the way. At first we talked about what was most important to us and he kept that in mind with everything he did. Michael kept us informed with every stepped that happened. He is up to date with using email, which surprisingly some lawyers didn't use. Our case got reviewed by the Feds. Michael worked through everything as it came up. He even stepped out of the normal box of thinking to solve an issue we had come up during the audit process which saved us from having to switch to a chapter 13! This showed us he cared what happened with US! We weren't just another number Michael was dealing with. I would and WILL recommend Michael to anyone who is looking at going through what we had to go through. thanks Michael!

Litigation

Posted by: Samir, a Litigation client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Sices

I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.

Michael handled my Litigation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I was sued in Rochester NY. I went to Michael in a desperate situation. Michael found me an excellent lawyer in Rochester, NY within two days. Michael also cordinated all the legal issues from this end. He cordinated with the lawyer in Rochester.