George Edward Crumley’s Reviews

George Edward Crumley

Average Rating

Based on 20 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Child custody

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Crumley.
    • I hired George 1-3 years ago.
    • George handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Me. Crumley handled a matter where my ex tried to reverse custody and take my daughter from me, making numerous allegations about my abilities, and claiming my home was unfit. We went all the way to trial and Mr. Crumley took apart my ex on the witness stand. I kept my daughter and my ex got nothing but had to pay an increase in support, back health expenses, and had to pay for school expenses. It was beautiful!

  2. The best lawyer I know or have known!

    Posted by a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Crumley.
    • I hired George 1-3 years ago.
    • George handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    George Crumley provided the instruments I needed to handle my mother's affairs well in advance of their ultimate need. When it became necessary for me to get a handle on Mom's finances to give her assistance, I was already prepared. I was able to locate and consolidate her assets so that her daily life was unimpeded and she could remain in her home, sleeping in her own bed. After Mom passed away at an advanced age, George shepherded my transition from having power of attorney to becoming executor with swiftness and ease. I couldn't have asked for more attentiveness or personal empathy from an attorney than George gave.

  3. Help when I needed it most

    Posted by a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Crumley.
    • I hired George 6-12 months ago.
    • George handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This attorney has helped me several times in the last 5 years. I most appreciate his patience with my lack of understanding and his willingness to explain in language I could comprehend regarding the details I needed to know. Also his sympathy and sensitivity when I was dealing with a loved one's death were greatly appreciated.

  4. Best of the best!

    Posted by Kelley, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Crumley.
    • I hired George 6-12 months ago.
    • George handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    George came highly recommended to me and I would gladly refer to him. He handled my case with the utmost professionalism. He prepared me for the worst and we had the best possible outcome. My divorce was over in 60 days!! He is kind, treats you with respect and prepared to play hard, if needed. Thank you for all your help.

  5. Professional and trustworthy legal representation

    Posted by Marla, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Crumley.
    • I hired George 1-6 months ago.
    • George handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr Crumley represented me during a very difficult divorce. George is a skilled professional litigator that I would highly recommend to anyone going through divorce. George was a strong and firm advocate for me during the divorce process and was able to handle my divorce through mediation avoiding the expense and emotional stress of a trial. I was extremely grateful to have him by my side during this time. He fought for me to receive what I needed financially. He was also quick to handle any inappropriate emails from my ex even responding after office hours. My ex spouse had a lawyer that was interested in padding his legal fees by having every communication from email sent through his lawyer. George advised to send blocks of emails so I would not be charged for each communication. I felt that his fees and billing was reasonable and fair. I am grateful that I had such an experienced and compassionate lawyer and will use George for all my future legal needs.

  6. Strongly NOT recommend

    Posted by Sue, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend George Crumley.
    • I hired George 6-12 months ago.
    • George handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I was referred to George by his partner, Nick. I was totally unsatisfied with his service and fees.

    - He charges $325/hr, an outrageous fee for little service he does!
    - He and his assistant, Wendy, were totally non-responsive.
    - When he talked to me, the only thing he told me was to tell me to shut my mouth. Very rude to client.
    - When we were at the court, it turned out he did not read or study my case at all. He did not even know what our objective was.
    - I paid him $5,000 and it only covered the court day, that was it. Then he and his assistant constantly bothered me for paying more fees to them. When I refused and told them I did not need his service any more, they got mad and repeatedly contacted me for nothing, literally.

    I will definitely not recommend this lawyer. It's a waste of time and money.

    1. George Edward Crumley

      George Crumley

      Lawyer Comment:

      It is sad that such a good client has resorted to this emotional retaliation after I got her such a good result in court. This client hired me on an emergency basis, and asked me to handle a case set for a major hearing in less than two days, and which had been filed against her by her ex-husband seeking FULL custody of her only son, seeking to force the child to change schools, and seeking to strip the mother of her rights to make decisions about education. The issues were complex, and she was told that it would require a large retainer because I had to set aside OTHER clients' cases and prepare solely for her court battle in less than a day and a half. I told her that my rate is very expensive, and she agreed, as she had waited until the last minute to hire me. Her prior lawyer did not get along with her and quit. I did not. Not only did we communicate, we did nothing but talk and work on her case the entire day before the hearing, which was the only day we had. She sent dozens of pages of documents to review, papers from the prior lawyer, case history, and we met for several hours to prepare, all the day before. We went to the courthouse for 4 hours the following day and the client KEPT custody, KEPT the child in the same school, KEPT all decision-making rights, and got everything she asked for. During the hearing, she completely broke down in the court hallway, crying and screaming in a rage because of what her ex claimed. I worked very hard to calm her down and did indeed say several times "I need you to listen to me and stop talking! I'm on YOUR side!" When it was over, she cried and hugged me and THANKED me for taking her case and "taking care of me and my son." She apologized for her outbursts and said "I'm really not a 'tiger-mom.'" A few days later she came to my office to bring me a GIFT from her and her son as a thank you. The case was not yet over, but after winning, she decided she wanted to counter-sue and take away some of the father's rights. Immediately after that, she lost a lease and was going to be forced to take her son to a different school, all unrelated to the case. However, it complicated her position, and while I was still dealing with the other issues in her case, she wanted to "ramp up" the fight against her ex. She demanded a second temporary hearing and asked for a restraining order against him. Since she and I had such success in court, she wanted to punish her ex-husband and expand the fight. I told her that her funds were depleted as I had already spent over 15 hours on her emergency case, and she got angry. She stated "I thought we could do it all for the initial retainer," despite having been told several times that was not the case. I said I cannot create such a huge war with the other side if she didn't want to pay for that. She angrily said that was "fine" and that she would sign an order allowing my withdrawal, like her prior lawyers. When we tried to reach her to get her signature, she refused all of our calls, which required me to go back to court at my own time and expense. She waited until THE DAY OF the withdrawal hearing to then attack me on this site in retaliation, and despite having profusely thanked me for all that I did for her and her son. Her review was written solely out of spite and anger. I spent more than 15 hours between July 9, 2014 and October 6, 2014, and got her everything she asked for, and defeated ALL of her ex-husband's claims. It is notable that she has had between 6 and 10 lawyers before me. This anger and disagreeableness is a pattern with this client. If you want to hire an attorney selected to the top 100 in North Texas, it will be expensive, but you will get these kinds of results. But, some clients will never be satisfied. I wish her the best.

      Posted 4 months ago. Flag

    2. George Edward Crumley

      George Crumley

      Lawyer Comment:

      I should also note that she was given a discount off of the hourly rate she quoted because she complained about the rate after agreeing to it. This was also after the favorable result in court. Additionally, 15.8 hours plus expenses was all she was charged, though I spent more than 25 hours on her case.

      Posted 4 months ago. Flag

  7. Personal, practical and thorough legal services.

    Posted by Tim C., a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Crumley.
    • I hired George 1-3 years ago.
    • George handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Since 2011 George Crumley and I have worked together on both business and personal legal needs. George provided a very efficient and effective contract sales review of a franchised business purchase and later its sale plus he also handled the probate of my father’s estate. The business services were for a new franchise system and the sale the first of its type therefore sales contracts had yet to be established. George helped in the review of the documents as they were being created and was diligent in adding conditions to the contracts that addressed my concerns. George also completed the probate process when my father passed away. He was very compassionate with my mother through the process. His sensitivity to her loss minimized the anxieties I had about her emotions as the issues of his estate were finalized. George will continue to represent my family as we have need of his services and has consistently been referred to my friends and colleges.

  8. Ranch Sale

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Crumley.

    George Crumley accepted the difficult challenge of representing partners in a ranch sale to another party. The transaction was complex and moved at a quick pace. Ultimately, each partner received his/her share and the value of the transaction was preserved. George successfully understood and preserved the expectations of all partners while securing the transaction with the appropriate contract language.

  9. Review George Edward Crumley

    Posted by Jeff, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Crumley.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Working with George was a pleasure. He does a great job of balancing compassion and professionalism. He took the time to understand who I was and how I wanted to approach the divorce process based on my morals and ethics. I always felt he was protecting my, and my children's, best interest. His counsel, communication, and pricing were excellent. I would highly recommend him to both friends and family.

  10. TRUSTWORTHY & FIGHTS FOR YOUR RIGHTS!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend George Crumley.
    • I hired George 1-3 years ago.
    • George handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    George was very dedicated to my needs and did not hesitate to tell me if my needs were not feasible according to the law. He is kind and very knowledgeable about family law. He was able to complete my divorce proceedings in 4 months as opposed to long drawn out divorce battles. Also, it never hurt to parade a good looking lawyer around your ex.

972-359-1207