George Edward Crumley’s Reviews

George Edward Crumley

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Personal, practical and thorough legal services.

    Posted by Tim C., a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Crumley.
    • I hired George 1-3 years ago.
    • George handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Since 2011 George Crumley and I have worked together on both business and personal legal needs. George provided a very efficient and effective contract sales review of a franchised business purchase and later its sale plus he also handled the probate of my father’s estate. The business services were for a new franchise system and the sale the first of its type therefore sales contracts had yet to be established. George helped in the review of the documents as they were being created and was diligent in adding conditions to the contracts that addressed my concerns. George also completed the probate process when my father passed away. He was very compassionate with my mother through the process. His sensitivity to her loss minimized the anxieties I had about her emotions as the issues of his estate were finalized. George will continue to represent my family as we have need of his services and has consistently been referred to my friends and colleges.

  2. Ranch Sale

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Crumley.

    George Crumley accepted the difficult challenge of representing partners in a ranch sale to another party. The transaction was complex and moved at a quick pace. Ultimately, each partner received his/her share and the value of the transaction was preserved. George successfully understood and preserved the expectations of all partners while securing the transaction with the appropriate contract language.

  3. Review George Edward Crumley

    Posted by Jeff, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Crumley.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Working with George was a pleasure. He does a great job of balancing compassion and professionalism. He took the time to understand who I was and how I wanted to approach the divorce process based on my morals and ethics. I always felt he was protecting my, and my children's, best interest. His counsel, communication, and pricing were excellent. I would highly recommend him to both friends and family.

  4. TRUSTWORTHY & FIGHTS FOR YOUR RIGHTS!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend George Crumley.
    • I hired George 1-3 years ago.
    • George handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    George was very dedicated to my needs and did not hesitate to tell me if my needs were not feasible according to the law. He is kind and very knowledgeable about family law. He was able to complete my divorce proceedings in 4 months as opposed to long drawn out divorce battles. Also, it never hurt to parade a good looking lawyer around your ex.

  5. Divorce

    Posted by Alex, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend George Crumley.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    George was very supportive from the beginning of my divorce case. He was professional throughout the process and never backed down when the other party was uncooperative. He was always willing to answer questions and was very knowledgeable and reliable every step of the way. I would definitely recommend George to anyone in need of a good attorney.

  6. Flawless & Honest Family Law Representation

    Posted by David, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Crumley.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Crumley for my divorce after our consultation in which he pointed out all the ways my current lawyer was over-charging me and giving me incompetent representation. I dumped him and hired Mr. Crumley on the spot. He managed to get me everything I wanted , and saved me a ton of money in the process. He managed to pacify the opposition so they were more easy to negotiate with, and as a result wrapped up my otherwise nasty divorce case in less than 5 months.

    I was the victim of the cliche'd "wife meets old boyfriend on Facebook says she is no longer happy and has affair with Mr. wonderful" divorce case. My ex was not very cooperative, and the case turned very nasty with her wealthy parents and high-dollar Dallas attorney egging her on every step of the way. Every effort was made to keep me away from my children. My previous attorney made things worse and wanted to go to trial and extend it as long as possible.

    Mr. Crumley could have easily taken advantage of my situation by prolonging the inevitable, but was forthcoming about the reality of my case and as a result saved me and my children a lot of trouble. My previous attorney wanted to perform unnecessary psych evaluations and social studies on the opposition to prolong our misery and make more money. He also made communication with OC as difficult and contentious as possible. Mr. Crumley did the complete opposite, while still remaining firm and forceful. This combination of strength and honesty is rare in an attorney and hard to find, and I highly recommend him to everyone.

  7. Reliable, trustworthy, informed.

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Crumley.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I used George for a divorce I was going through in the summer of 2011. George was very welcoming from the first time I met him. Making appointments was easy because he made sure his schedule was open for clients. Email and phone calls were returned in a quick and timely manner. George was great at communicating with my ex-husband's lawyer and always kept me in the loop through emails or phone calls, and he made sure I got what I needed for my family. He continues to give me great advice when I need him here and there. George is a wonderful lawyer and I highly recommend him to anyone!

  8. Excellent Attorney!

    Posted by a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Crumley.
    • I hired George 1-3 years ago.
    • George handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr. Crumley handled my legal issues expeditiously and effectively. He was very knowledgeable and had a superior understanding of the issues involved in a complex litigation matter. He was aggressive but ethical throughout.

  9. Thorough, Professional, and Direct

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Crumley.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Crumley represented me in a difficult suit filed against me. We had to go to trial, and it was no contest. I was scared, but he put me at ease. I would recommend him to everyone!

  10. Thank you

    Posted by Tres Newton, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Crumley.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    George helped me deal with a very difficult situation that I suddenly found myself in. He helped me understand my options and provided a plan to bring my situation to a resolution. Without his knowledge and direction, I would not have felt confindent about the decisions I made. I would definitely recommend George.

972-359-1207