Billy Jack Stovall II’s Reviews

Billy Jack Stovall II

Average Rating

Based on 38 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. I'm glad Mr. Stovall represented me!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Billy Stovall.
    • I hired Billy 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    First of all, I would highly recommend Mr. Stovall as a legal counsel. He is very responsive. He doesn't mind going extra mile for you, and best of all he cares about his client.
    A few months back I had asked a friend in Dallas to find an attorney for me to file a petition in the Federal Court for an early termination of supervised release. I was serving my supervised release in the westcoast but my original case was in Dallas. After several layers of referals because the previous attorneys didn't handle federal cases or they were to busy, I pleasantly met Mr. Stovall through a phone conversation - very professionally, he called me back shortly after I left my first message. Even though we've never met in person, he agreed to represent me with a very reasonable fee. I knew then that he wasn't all about money but he cared and was willing to help people in legal need.
    He answered and returned all my calls (many times while he was on the road meeting other clients or after court trials) and emails and kept me posted very timely. He works hard.
    It took a couple of months to get all the neccessary papers, but once the petition was filed, it took only a little over two weeks and he was able to have my early release granted.
    I'm really glad he represented me!
    Thank you Mr. Stovall and keep doing what you're doing!

  2. Hire this man for your legal needs!

    Posted by Jason, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Billy Stovall.
    • I hired Billy 1-6 months ago.
    • Billy handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After being horribly represented by a previous lawyer for a DWI case I had made the decision to switch to Mr. Stovall. I had found him through a family member and put him on the case. He Immediately made a huge difference. He was able to get a lesser charge in a few days for me than my previous lawyer who had been "working" on the case for months. He is hard working and is well known in the courtroom. He also responds to emails and calls very fast. I highly recommend this man for your legal needs.

  3. A TRUE PROFESSIONAL!!!!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Billy Stovall.
    • I hired Billy 1-6 months ago.
    • Billy handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Stovall was able to help my family out in a dire legal emergency on a Saturday. He was fast to respond to phone calls, was on top of the situation and was able to get the job done in a matter of hours. The legal problem was resolved within a matter of weeks when it could have taken months. Mr. Stovall cares about his clients from their legal rights to their emotional state when dealing with a serious legal situation. He is by far one of the best attorneys around!! My family is truly grateful to him!

  4. WHEN THERE IS A PROBLEM WITH LEGAL, ONLY USE MR. BILL STOVALL!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Billy Stovall.
    • I hired Billy 1-6 months ago.
    • Billy handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have had the pleasure of being represented by Bill Stovall, and I can only speak the most positive acclamations about him and his staff. With their professionalism, timeliness, and availability in such a precedence, you would be foolish to use any other representation! As a satisfied client, whom had never been in any trouble with the legal system prior to the reasons hired Mr. Stovall, I can personally exclaim to you that if you are in any type of situation there is no other lawyer you would want on your side than him. His staff is courteous, respectful, and very educated in the law of the state, proceedings and the rights that we possess as citizens of the great state of Texas. Although my incident was only county based, I have absolute confidence that Billy Jack Stovall and his team of experienced staff are more than capable of alleviating any person from any federal as well as county imposed situations. Where there is a will there is a Bill, and he is the way to Freedom, Liberty , and Justice to personally be your Best Representation, no matter what your necessity may be!

  5. Amazing lawyer!!

    Posted by Leslie, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Billy Stovall.
    • I hired Billy 1-3 years ago.
    • Billy handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I honestly thought there was a very small chance that we could win my case. It just didn't look good or maybe I had just had bad representation before and didn't know what having an amazing lawyer could be like! Bill Stovall is a rock star. He was persistent, diligent and very detailed when working on my case. He assured me that things would work out and they did! He ended up getting us the result I wanted and I am so grateful to have had him represent me. I would definitely recommend him to anyone of my friends or family!

  6. A Thorough And Attentive Lawyer

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Billy Stovall.
    • I hired Billy 1-3 years ago.
    • Billy handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Bill was able to get my DUI/DWI knocked down to a lesser charge and I couldn't be happier with his performance. I had a lot of questions about my case and he patiently took the time to answer them all and step me through the process. He is a top notch lawyer who answers his phone calls and text messages. I would highly recommend using him if you are ever in need of legal representation.

  7. Professional and Knowledgeable

    Posted by Heather, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Billy Stovall.
    • I hired Billy more than 3 years ago.
    • Billy handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Billy Stovall and his staff are knowledgable and easy to work with. They kept me informed and were always available when I had questions and/or needed information. I was happy with the outcome of my case and would highly recommend Billy's services.

  8. probhation revacation

    Posted by gabriel, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Billy Stovall.
    • I hired Billy 1-3 years ago.
    • Billy handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I was facing 8 months to 2 years in jail for picking up a DWI while on probation. This was by far the best money I ever spent, as Bill was able to keep me out of jail and on probation when others facing the same case had to do time. I can not thank Bill enough! Highly recommended.

  9. Professional Review

    Posted by SPK,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Billy Stovall.
    • I hired Billy 1-3 years ago.

    Upon contacting Attorney Billy J Stovall and expressing my needs to him, he took immediate action. Mr. Stovall(Billy) called me from his cell after hours to sit down and thoroughly discuss the items I wanted expunged from my background. He was straight forward regarding the cost associated with a transaction as such and made sure I was clear on everything he had just covered. This "process" was seamless, trouble-free, and has renewed my confidence in Attorneys. I have since referred individuals to Billy so he is able to help them with whatever needs they may have. I recommend Billy J Stovall and his Practice to anyone who is in need of an understanding Attorney who simply wants to do what he loves, practice law.

  10. Couldnt ask for a better lawyer....Very thorough and detail oriented

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Billy Stovall.
    • I hired Billy 1-3 years ago.
    • Billy handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I had Bill Stovall as a lawyer awhile back. It was a pleasure not only working with him but he made me fell very comfortable through the process. He is very knowledgeable of the law and his attention to detail is second to none. I was very pleased with his work and the outcome of the case. I would recommend anyone to him.

    He is not the most expensive and not the cheapest, but he gives you a very high quality of representation for a very fair price.

    I call him my lawyer because he is truly someone I can trust.