Rob Van Henson’s Reviews

Rob Van Henson

Average Rating

Based on 24 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Rob will have your back.

    Posted by Jared,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rob Henson.

    I retained Rob and he immediatly set to work to make sure I understood all my options, kept me informed and up to date. Was kind, and went out of his way to make sure all my legal troubles were resolved in a satisfactory manner and was a invaluable consult on other various legal issues. Trustworthy, and a damn good attorney I'd recommend him to anyone needing a dedicated attorney.

  2. BEST of the BEST

    Posted by RV, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rob Henson.
    • I hired Rob 1-3 years ago.
    • Rob handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Rob Henson is the BEST attorney in Oklahoma! Rob was a God send when looking for an attorney for my son. I searched for a couple of days and the third time I went back to his website I knew he must be the one. He has represented my son on a situation and step son on a situation over the last 3 years and has kept them both out on probation. He always kept us informed on what was going on, what to expect and always answered our questions. Rob is the most kindest, honest, compassionate, caring, and trustworthy attorney anyone will ever find. If you want the best representation for you or for a family member Rob is it! I cannot say Thank You enough for all he has done for me and my family. You truly are the BEST of the BEST!!

  3. EXCELLENT!! I DID NOT TRUST ATTORNEYS TILL I RETAINED ROB!!!

    Posted by Nick,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rob Henson.
    • I hired Rob 1-6 months ago.

    Rob did an amazing job representing me in a false AB charge. He kept me informed showed up at court and with a fair and reasonable retainer worth every penny!!! I Highly recommend him!

  4. Expungement: Signed, Sealed, Delivered

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rob Henson.
    • I hired Rob 6-12 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Like a lot of people, I made a mistake when I was younger that resulted in an arrest and charges for a criminal offense. A few months ago I finally decided to do something about my record and contacted Rob V. Henson about filing a Petition for Expungement. After he had reviewed the particulars of my situation, Mr. Henson agreed to represent me for a very reasonable flat fee, and he gave me a timeline for the process from beginning to end.

    I received two certified copies of the fully executed Order of Expungement in the mail one week ago, and I couldn't be more pleased to finally have this incident behind me. Rob V. Henson made it happen.

  5. excellent lawyer would use him again definitely!

    Posted by brandon,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rob Henson.

    Rob is an amazing lawyer. He kept me very well informed. He had great straight forward fixed pricing. He is very knowledgeable and got me better results than I ever imagined. I would definitely use this lawyer again for any legal advice!

  6. Review of Rob Henson

    Posted by Mark, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rob Henson.
    • I hired Rob 1-3 years ago.
    • Rob handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Rob was amazing. He always went the extra mile for me. Examining every possible angle and making sure that all the evidence and facts were covered. I am very thankful for Rob Henson. He made a very difficult situation easier to deal with it and was able to fix it. Rob is the best lawyer I have ever been around.

  7. Super Attorney

    Posted by Ann, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rob Henson.
    • I hired Rob 6-12 months ago.
    • Rob handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Rob is professional, kept me well informed so that I could make the right decision. My legal issues worked out for me , thanks to Mr. Henson. I highly recommend him for a defense attorney. It is my pleasure to make this review for him.

  8. A great lawyer to have on my side.

    Posted by Matthew, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rob Henson.
    • I hired Rob 1-3 years ago.
    • Rob handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The best lawyer there is in all of Tulsa Ok. He put my case first and work very hard to get the truth out. He was determined and focused. Also very dependable and friendly. He got the judge to see the truth and made very informed decision. He always gave me the information I asked and keep me in the loop on what was going on. In these crazy times you need a great lawyer and I sure got that when I hired him.

  9. Gratefull

    Posted by a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rob Henson.
    • I hired Rob 6-12 months ago.
    • Rob handled my Child Abuse matter.

    What can I really say about Rob?

    I for one never have trusted any lawyers, however when I needed too, Rob eased my mind as my case developed. Rob always treated me like a human being. He will tell you the truth and trust me, sometimes the truth hits hard. Rob understood how this case affected my family and focused with us in closing this matter agrresively. I cannot stress enough the importance in finding a lawyer who believes in you, really will make a difference in your case.

    He never judged me, he only helped and did the job we hired him for. In closing, He understands we all make mistakes and sometimes we are accused of something we did not do. He will get the job done, period. If you need a lawyer to trust, communicate, be aggresive, and really fight for you and your family's future Rob Henson is it. Do not just take my word, go meet him, talk with him and you too will see what we saw.

    Thank you Rob, I hope I NEVER need you again, however..... one really never knows.

  10. Highly Recommended

    Posted by David, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rob Henson.
    • I hired Rob 6-12 months ago.
    • Rob handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Rob Henson knows his stuff. He'll also explain it so you understand, too. Rob is enthusiastic and energetic in his defense and works very hard for his client. This most recent time is the third time around for us. He's already represented us two prior times and was excellent.

    I don't think you can get a better attorney to defend in your case than Rob Henson.

918-551-8995