Rob Van Henson’s Reviews

Rob Van Henson

Average Rating

Based on 21 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Expungement: Signed, Sealed, Delivered

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rob Henson.
    • I hired Rob 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Like a lot of people, I made a mistake when I was younger that resulted in an arrest and charges for a criminal offense. A few months ago I finally decided to do something about my record and contacted Rob V. Henson about filing a Petition for Expungement. After he had reviewed the particulars of my situation, Mr. Henson agreed to represent me for a very reasonable flat fee, and he gave me a timeline for the process from beginning to end.

    I received two certified copies of the fully executed Order of Expungement in the mail one week ago, and I couldn't be more pleased to finally have this incident behind me. Rob V. Henson made it happen.

  2. excellent lawyer would use him again definitely!

    Posted by brandon,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rob Henson.

    Rob is an amazing lawyer. He kept me very well informed. He had great straight forward fixed pricing. He is very knowledgeable and got me better results than I ever imagined. I would definitely use this lawyer again for any legal advice!

  3. Review of Rob Henson

    Posted by Mark, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rob Henson.
    • I hired Rob 1-3 years ago.
    • Rob handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Rob was amazing. He always went the extra mile for me. Examining every possible angle and making sure that all the evidence and facts were covered. I am very thankful for Rob Henson. He made a very difficult situation easier to deal with it and was able to fix it. Rob is the best lawyer I have ever been around.

  4. Super Attorney

    Posted by Ann, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rob Henson.
    • I hired Rob 1-6 months ago.
    • Rob handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Rob is professional, kept me well informed so that I could make the right decision. My legal issues worked out for me , thanks to Mr. Henson. I highly recommend him for a defense attorney. It is my pleasure to make this review for him.

  5. A great lawyer to have on my side.

    Posted by Matthew, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rob Henson.
    • I hired Rob 1-3 years ago.
    • Rob handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The best lawyer there is in all of Tulsa Ok. He put my case first and work very hard to get the truth out. He was determined and focused. Also very dependable and friendly. He got the judge to see the truth and made very informed decision. He always gave me the information I asked and keep me in the loop on what was going on. In these crazy times you need a great lawyer and I sure got that when I hired him.

  6. Gratefull

    Posted by a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rob Henson.
    • I hired Rob 6-12 months ago.
    • Rob handled my Child Abuse matter.

    What can I really say about Rob?

    I for one never have trusted any lawyers, however when I needed too, Rob eased my mind as my case developed. Rob always treated me like a human being. He will tell you the truth and trust me, sometimes the truth hits hard. Rob understood how this case affected my family and focused with us in closing this matter agrresively. I cannot stress enough the importance in finding a lawyer who believes in you, really will make a difference in your case.

    He never judged me, he only helped and did the job we hired him for. In closing, He understands we all make mistakes and sometimes we are accused of something we did not do. He will get the job done, period. If you need a lawyer to trust, communicate, be aggresive, and really fight for you and your family's future Rob Henson is it. Do not just take my word, go meet him, talk with him and you too will see what we saw.

    Thank you Rob, I hope I NEVER need you again, however..... one really never knows.

  7. Highly Recommended

    Posted by David, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rob Henson.
    • I hired Rob 1-6 months ago.
    • Rob handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Rob Henson knows his stuff. He'll also explain it so you understand, too. Rob is enthusiastic and energetic in his defense and works very hard for his client. This most recent time is the third time around for us. He's already represented us two prior times and was excellent.

    I don't think you can get a better attorney to defend in your case than Rob Henson.

  8. NONE BETTER

    Posted by Whitey Bulger, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rob Henson.
    • I hired Rob 6-12 months ago.
    • Rob handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    Rob is a standup lawyer, I got into some trouble from a false accusation from my sister in law, my firearms were unjustly ripped from me. Rob made everything better, he helped restore my life, my sanity, and got me back my firearms to protect my family. THANK YOU ROB!!!

  9. Best lawyer in TULSA

    Posted by Daniel, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rob Henson.
    • I hired Rob 1-3 years ago.
    • Rob handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Rob is a very very very good lawyer. He stayed on top of my case and informed me
    Of everything that was going on. He got my case dismissed which I'm very thankful for. I emailed 10 lawyers at one time about my case and all of them said to plea guilty and rob was the only one out of those ten that said the opposite and the only one who would fight for me. Thanks Rob hands down your the best lawyer ever I love the never give up attitude.. Rob fought my case so hard the original da quit my case and passed it to the next da lol GO ROB I HIGHLY SUGGEST ROB HENSON

  10. Best attorney hands down! !

    Posted by Regina Smith, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rob Henson.
    • Rob handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Rob is hands down the best attorney around. His hard work and dedication saved my husband and got his case dismissed! Robs never back down attitude has allowed my family to stay to gether, his is truly anamazing and phenomenal lawyer and person!!!!! He Went above and beyond What any other attorney would To keep us informed updated And comfortable about the situation. He is truly an angel

918-551-8995