M. Kathi Rawls’s Reviews

M. Kathi Rawls

Average Rating

Based on 33 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Kathi Rawls is a debt expert!

    Posted by Lou Ann, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend M. Rawls.
    • I hired M. Rawls 1-3 years ago.
    • M. Rawls handled my Debt Collection matter.

    A company that buys unpaid debts and sues debtors for them served me with a notice of a lawsuit. I had already been told (and had seen proof on my credit report) that the debt had been written off. I didn't understand how they could sue me for a debt that, technically, didn't exist anymore. Ms. Rawls was very quick to respond to my inquiry. She was obviously very knowledgeable about debt law and informed me that she would do her best to help me. I saw online where she had gotten several favorable settlements against this same company. Ms. Rawls once again came through! She was able to get a settlement that took care of the debt completely! Thank you so much, Ms. Rawls! I would trust her to help me with anything I needed!

  2. Kathi Rawls - Helped me so much

    Posted by a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend M. Rawls.
    • I hired M. Rawls 1-3 years ago.
    • M. Rawls handled my Fraud matter.

    I recommend Kathi Rawls as Auto fraud attorney because she is good at what she does. She has helped me on my Auto fraud case and helped me get my money back. She is very profesional and treats her clients respect. I would definately choose Kathi again.

  3. Kathi Rawls is the BEST!!!!

    Posted by Janie, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend M. Rawls.
    • I hired M. Rawls 6-12 months ago.
    • M. Rawls handled my Debt Collection matter.

    Kathi is amazing she will speak to you anytime you have questions and will help you with anything that has to do with your claim. Her office is so increadibly friendly and helpful. I have and will continue to brag on Mrs. Rawls and her amazing attitude and her willingness to help to the best of her ability. Top notch Lawyer and amazing lady.

  4. The Best!

    Posted by Jerry, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend M. Rawls.
    • I hired M. Rawls 1-3 years ago.
    • M. Rawls handled my Debt Collection matter.

    My first time in the legal system and I did some research and found Ms Rawls highly recommended through several venues, made the appointment, met with Kathi, and she thoroughly explained what might or might not happen, the cost, and the parameters of a civil lawsuit.

    I received frequent updates from Day One, and when all was said and done Kathi Rawls handled my case with professional care and we were successful in the end.

    If I should ever find myself in court again in her areas of expertise, I will not hesitate to give her a call.

  5. Kathi saved me from an expensive lemon

    Posted by William, a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend M. Rawls.
    • I hired M. Rawls 1-3 years ago.
    • M. Rawls handled my Fraud matter.

    Kathi came highly recommended by several large law firms in Oklahoma City. She spent nearly 9 months helping negotiate a settlement with Bob Moore-Edmond and Porsche's European and North American headquarters on buying-back a vehicle that was assembled incorrectly and nobody knew how to fix, but nobody wanted to take responsility for. She negotiated a settlement for the price of the car, taxes, insurance, title fees, and legal costs.

  6. Thank you!!

    Posted by Amy, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend M. Rawls.
    • I hired M. Rawls 1-3 years ago.
    • M. Rawls handled my Debt Collection matter.

    I appreciate her help greatly. I am very relieved to have this taken care of. They were very professional and helpful.

  7. thank you Ms. Rawls

    Posted by Stacy and Darryl, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend M. Rawls.
    • I hired M. Rawls 1-3 years ago.
    • M. Rawls handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    We went through a terrible ordeal and Ms. Rawsl was not only professional but very empathetic. We were excited to work with her and have her on our side in this event. we are thankful for her promptness and for her keeping us informed.

  8. Without a doubt, she's the best!!!

    Posted by Tom Dang, a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend M. Rawls.
    • I hired M. Rawls more than 3 years ago.
    • M. Rawls handled my Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kathi Rawls is the absolute BEST! Although my case is still pending, Kathi has definitely proven that she is the best at what she does. All I had to do was basically give her a phone call and explain my situation, and she basically did the rest. Without a doubt, I know when my case goes to court Kathi will definitely win.

    I don't know if this message will ever get read, but if it does... please have Kathi represent you. You will not be disappointed because Kathi always give 110% at what she does.

  9. Thank you Rawls Law Office, pn

    Posted by Patricia, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend M. Rawls.
    • I hired M. Rawls 1-3 years ago.
    • M. Rawls handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    The Rawls Law Office, Kathi and Staff are great! If I didn't understand something, they were more than happy to explain the procedures. I was informed each step of the way and thankful they could put things in layman's terms. My case was settled and done so in a timely manner.

  10. Debt Collection Client

    Posted by Dan and Bonny, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend M. Rawls.
    • I hired M. Rawls 1-3 years ago.
    • M. Rawls handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kathi is a terrific lawyer and she has such a great personality. She is very down to earth and does not look down on you about your problems, she is there to help you. Kathi set us at ease the first time we talked, she explained to us what the process would be like and what we could expect from her and what she expected from us. She agreed to take our case and fight for us when other lawyers we spoke with would not, or could not as they did not have the expertise in debt collection matters that Kathi has. We highly recommend Kathi Rawls to anyone facing a bullying debt collector. I can tell you that she is not afraid to go toe to toe with them and will go the distance to win your case. Such a great person, can't say enough about her.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

405-912-3225