Christopher Dewitt Brockett’s Reviews

Christopher Dewitt Brockett

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Scared Straight

    Posted by Georgia, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Brockett.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was more SCARED than I have ever been about a situation that would have affected my livelihood and Mr. Brockett got things STRAIGHT for me. He made me feel comfortable with my situation and feel confident that it would be fixed, never swayed on his spirited confidence that we could beat the problem. I highly recommend his services and feel sure he will straighten out any situation that has you scared!

  2. The right guy for the job.

    Posted by Scott, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Brockett.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Christopher is a wealth of knowledge and helped us tremendously when purchasing our business. His thoroughness helped us to prevent future problems and issues. I highly recommend you give him a call and see what he can do for you.

  3. Used for both Business and Personal Matters

    Posted by Patrick, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Brockett.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Brockett was very knowledgable and thorough. He was able to advise me on both my business and personal matters. I hired Mr. Brockett to put together a Trust Fund, a Living Will, and a Last Will and Testament. He was able to tie everything together in a professional manner.

  4. Great Attorney!!

    Posted by a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Brockett.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Christopher is VERY knowledgeable and a great attorney. I would not hesitate to recommend him.

  5. Brockett Review

    Posted by Cindi, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Brockett.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Have worked with Mr. Brocket in the past both as as secretary and then later as a client regarding a contract dispute. Was always very helpful and responded to my questions in a very timely manner. The matter was transferred to an out-of-state attorney for a class action suit and Mr. Brockett was very helpful in getting us in touch with them. I would definitely recommend Mr. Brockett and think you will find him to be an honest person who works diligently for the best outcome for his client.

  6. Great first experience

    Posted by Scott, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Brockett.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    This was the first time I have ever used an attorney for any type of business transaction. Not only was Chris knowledgeable and upfront, but he also was very fair with his pricing. I'm confident that his efforts will protect me in the future, if the need arises. I wouldn't hesitate to work with him again and have already given his contact information to others.

  7. I trust Chris Brockett

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Brockett.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I had Chris look into to forming a specific type of business entity. He was very responsive and helpful. I've actually known Chris for almost nine years. This is a guy you can trust and he will do his best for you. Chris doesn't know everything (then again, who does). However, Chris is a quick learner and he'll go after your issue like a dog on a bone. Chris is fair, honest, and a good lawyer.

  8. Client Review

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Brockett.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Christopher has has been there for us several times over past few year. He has provide knowledgeable and timely service that proven invaluable to our company. I highly recommend Christopher Brockett

  9. Cartridge World Franchise Owner

    Posted by Joe, a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Brockett.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Transportation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Chris helped me with the purchase of a company and then also referred me to another attorney in helping me with some detailed franchising issues.