Norman Douglas Norwood’s Reviews

Norman Douglas Norwood

Average Rating

Based on 28 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. excellent lawyers!

    Posted by melissa, a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Norman Norwood.
    • I hired Norman 1-6 months ago.
    • Norman handled my Child Abuse matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    they were great at handling my case. if anything had come up they call me immediately. they even got me a not guilty charge! thanks norwood & norwood!

  2. Keep Calm & Norwood On

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Norman Norwood.
    • I hired Norman 6-12 months ago.
    • Norman handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I've never hired a lawyer, but when your looking at DWI 2, jail time, loosing income, and loosing life itself just isn't an option. This law firm is affordable, very friendly, and knowledgeable. In my case I was looking at failure to maintain vehicle, refusal to blood test, and DWI 2. The law firm worked on my case and I was found not guilty of failure to maintain vehicle and DWI 2. I am very pleased with the service Norwood Attorneys and secretaries offer. I highly recommend Norwood & Norwood

  3. My favorite attorneys!

    Posted by pleiades2k5, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Norman Norwood.
    • I hired Norman 1-6 months ago.
    • Norman handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have hired this law firm multiple times over the last 6 years and have been nothing but pleased. All cases have gone very well, all charges were dropped and they make expungements easy. Their customer service has always been too notch, I wouldn't hire anybody else for any reason. My favorite attorneys!

  4. Guardian Angels

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Norman Norwood.
    • I hired Norman 1-6 months ago.
    • Norman handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was extremely pleased with the servie i received at norwood and norwood. They helped me in every way possible specially when i taught all was lost and i didnt have a hope for my situation they did all that was in their hands to help me out. I had a charge of 3rd degree domestic battery and they accomplish to get my case dissmiss and even keeped from having to go to trial. They were a great
    help to me i would really recommend them to anyone, they work with you and hard for you. Norwood and Norwood care about their clients as persons and not just see someone as a money opportunity. I was very thankful and wouldnt most deefenetly hire them again.

  5. Norwood is an amazing lawyer!

    Posted by Sam, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Norman Norwood.
    • I hired Norman 1-6 months ago.
    • Norman handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Norwood's law firm was able to convince the prosecutor of my case to dismiss the felony charge against me. They worked really hard and kept me from facing time. I would recommend this law firm to anyone, especially those with felony drug charges. They know the laws and know how to keep you out of jail or prison.

  6. Norwood and Norwood speeding ticket

    Posted by Jose, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Norman Norwood.
    • I hired Norman more than 3 years ago.
    • Norman handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I've had a good experience with this law firm. They have kept in contact with me, they have worked with me through everything and have kept me up to date. I would recommend this law firm to anyone that needs help in their cases. I would definitely do bussiness with them again for any other type of case that were to come up in the future. Overall I am very satisfied with their services.

  7. Terminal dwi

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Norman Norwood.
    • I hired Norman 1-6 months ago.
    • Norman handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Had two DWIs facing worst case scenario, I expected the worse; jail time and hefty fines. Thanks to Cody 's hard work I ended up getting best case scenerio!! I definitely recommend Norwood&Norwood to anyone who needs a dwi attorney! Thanks so much!

  8. Traffic Ticket!!

    Posted by Terry, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Norman Norwood.
    • I hired Norman 1-3 years ago.
    • Norman handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Great attorneys. They were able to keep my speeding ticket off my record and save my insurance from skyrocketing. The attorneys work hard for their clients and their staff is knowledgeable.

  9. Great Experience

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Norman Norwood.
    • I hired Norman 1-3 years ago.
    • Norman handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Got a stopped by the cops and threatened jail time and fines. They handled my case and got it all dismissed.

  10. Great group of attorneys

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Norman Norwood.
    • I hired Norman 1-3 years ago.
    • Norman handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Six months ago I was pulled over after having a few beers over the course of a number of hours. I was devastated when the cops took me in. I have never been in trouble in my life, not even for a speeding ticket or a parking violation, and I was sure this would ruin my future. I went to see Doug Norwood's wife in Tontitown, Cathy, and I have been so pleased with the results. The charges were dismissed. My suspended license has been overturned and I haven't had to complete all the requirements, and I am in the process of getting my arrest expunged. It will be like nothing has ever happened. I highly recommend using the offices of Doug Norwood and his wife Cathy if you ever get in trouble in Northwest Arkansas.

479-636-1262