Skip to main content
Patrick Lewis
Avvo
Pro

Patrick Lewis’s client reviews

     3.0 stars 2 total

Review Patrick Lewis
  • 1.0 star

    Posted by a client

    Took our money and virtually disappeared

    I would give Mr. Lewis zero stars if I could.

    My husband, now a veteran of the United States Military, and I live in another state. He met with Mr. Lewis, in person, while I conferenced in via telephone as we required services of an Arkansas attorney. Mr. Lewis happily took our $1,500 deposit then virtually disappeared. We did not hear from him for weeks at a time. While his secretary told us he was in court, Mr. Lewis would write with excuses that he had been ill, or that his children had been ill. He did answer, once in awhile, from his iPhone (as indicated by "this email sent from my iPhone"). Suffice it to say, he did receive our messages. He just chose to ignore most of them.

    After sending us a first draft of modification papers, it was obvious he had not listened to our request. We had to remind him of our intention and our goals. He continued to ignore phone calls and emails. His attempts to keep us at bay were obvious and after months of no resolution or answers (we hired him in August of 2014) it was time to part ways. In late April 2015 we terminated our relationship with him. April 28, 2015 he wrote via email that he would happily refund the balance of our fees at the end of the month - "his next billing cycle" - as he put it.

    Five weeks later we have telephoned and emailed Mr. Lewis with no reply.

    He is not trustworthy nor is he dependable. Perhaps he felt because we live 1600 miles away he did not have to be responsible to us. His ethics are lacking and while he may know his subject matter, we certainly wouldn't know given his lack of communication.

    We would not recommend him under any circumstance.

    More 
    Patrick Lewis’s response: “While I am rather limited in my ability to reply to this post, I feel that I need to clarify a few issues. I am sorry that you feel the way that you do, but as I stated to you several times, you were never my client, your husband was, and he never once objected or complained the way that you have. As I repeatedly tried to tell you, your understanding of Arkansas law is incorrect and *your* desires are not the same as my client's, nor do they conform to Arkansas law. While some of the delays may have been my fault, some were certainly on the client's end as well. Multiple changes of plans, multiple delays on getting me documents I'd requested, the list goes on. Also, please note that as I had repeatedly explained to you and your husband, no agreed order could be entered with the court until A) the actual parties were in agreement, and B) your husband actually resided in Arkansas, neither of which has occurred as of yet to my knowledge. Finally, I have re-issued a refund to your husband, after the first refund check that I'd sent went missing. I regret that we were unable to work together, (I also regret that I've had to reply to your post, as I don't feel this is the proper forum to have such a discussion). But I still thank your husband for his service, and I still wish you and your husband the best of luck in the future on your relocation.”
  • 5.0 stars

    Posted by Roxane

    THankful

    Looking for a lawyer to represent you or one of your family maybe one of the hardest decisions I ever had to do, but deciding to have Patick Lewis take on our case is a decision I will thank God for. He was with my husband and I each step of the way and long after. I think the greatest thing he done was to be honest with us; about the situation and the outcome.

    More