Deborah K. Sexton’s Reviews

Deborah K. Sexton

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Exceptional Client Service

    Posted by Jean, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deborah Sexton.
    • I hired Deborah 1-6 months ago.
    • Deborah handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We were very pleased with the completeness of the work and added things like the CD’s for our kids, documents you saved and thoughtful handling of the whole Estate Planning. Thank you Deb.

  2. Exceptional Client Service

    Posted by Barbara, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deborah Sexton.
    • I hired Deborah 6-12 months ago.
    • Deborah handled my Trusts matter.

    We appreciate so much your willingness to accommodate our time frame to set up our trusts prior to my surgery. We found everyone in your office to be helpful & professional. It is so comforting to know that our affairs are in order. Thank you.

  3. Exceptional Client Service

    Posted by Rebekah, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deborah Sexton.
    • I hired Deborah 1-3 years ago.
    • Deborah handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.

    This was something we put off doing for too long. It was not something we knew anything about or wanted to deal with. What a relief to have someone who clearly did know all about this & who helped make an unforgettable task, so much more comfortable and understandable. Deb took it all & handled the ins & outs with professionalism & grace. Thanks.

  4. Exceptional Client Service

    Posted by Nancy, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deborah Sexton.
    • I hired Deborah more than 3 years ago.
    • Deborah handled my Trusts matter.

    My first time working with Deb was in 1996, when with her help and guidance, we managed to get three Revocable Trusts together. Mine and my husband, my father-in-law and my mother. Over the years I ask for help to update my own trust several times. Deb and all the staff are great. I have recommended them several times and will continue to do so.

  5. Excellent Service

    Posted by Sharon R, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deborah Sexton.
    • I hired Deborah 1-3 years ago.
    • Deborah handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Everyone were very nice, accommodating and knowledgeable. I have referred this Law Office to some friends and families.

  6. Exceptional Client Service

    Posted by Rhonda A, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deborah Sexton.
    • I hired Deborah 1-3 years ago.
    • Deborah handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Deb, you and your staff have been great to work with. I would recommend you to anyone the great service you provide. Thank you for all of your help and kindness!!

  7. Thorough and Excellent Services

    Posted by Herman J, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deborah Sexton.
    • I hired Deborah 1-3 years ago.
    • Deborah handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    We brought in our hand and wishes and with your advice and suggestions we were able to create a Trust that fits exactly what we wanted for our family’s future. This process was completed in just a few months and we have a complete document for our family to refer to as needed.

  8. Exceptional Client Service

    Posted by Marilyn T, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deborah Sexton.
    • I hired Deborah 1-3 years ago.
    • Deborah handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Thank you for your help with setting up our Trust. We had been putting it off for years thinking it would be such a task. You made it so easy for us. Much appreciated!