Laura J. Mckinnon’s Reviews

Laura J. Mckinnon

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. she won my disability case for me

    Posted by Tony,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Mckinnon.

    I had been trying to get my disability for about 5 yrs. I had Lawrence Fitting for 2 yrs untill he dropped me 2 weeks before my hearing, so I had to go alone and lost. Then I contacted Davis Duty and he wouldn't take my case. But then I called Laura McKinnon and she won my case for me. I would recommend her to anyone.

  2. She won my disability case for me!

    Posted by Diane,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Mckinnon.

    It took over 5 years, but she never gave up on my case. Because I am only 45 it is even harder to win. She did a great job! She knows what she is doing, don't attempt it on your own it is a complected process. Hirer McKinnon Law Firm!

  3. Very kind and knowledgable attorney and staff

    Posted by Karl,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Mckinnon.

    Laura and her team are some of the best folks that you will ever deal with. I had 2 claims I needed help with. A long term disability claim and SSDI. They reviewed my case and took it on. I had my LTD within a couple of months and my Social Security hearing only lasted 15 minuets at the longest because of how well prepared she was. They are always kind and honestly care about you. You are more than just another case. I will forever be in t
    Laura's debt. She gained more than a client and I gained more than a lawyer. I am proud to call them my friends and so will anyone that chooses this firm.... Great Work! Great Folks! You won't go wrong

  4. Very Much Satisfied With My Chioce

    Posted by Billy, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Mckinnon.
    • I hired Laura 1-3 years ago.
    • Laura handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    The entire team uses a system to keep you informed and allow easy access to answer any questions you may have they have always been quick to call back and took alot of stress out of my life getting me ready for my ssid claim

  5. Laura J. McKinnon ROCKS!!!!!!!!!!!

    Posted by Brenda Talley, a Health Care client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Mckinnon.
    • I hired Laura 1-3 years ago.
    • Laura handled my Health Care matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Laura just won a second case for me. I highly recommend her and her team of professionals! Laura goes the extra mile for you and really cares about her clients. I will definitely use her again if needed and tell my friends and family about her and the excellent service she provides!

  6. Best Attorney Ever!

    Posted by Sally, a Employee Benefits client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Mckinnon.
    • I hired Laura more than 3 years ago.
    • Laura handled my Employee Benefits matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I contacted Laura on a company disability case. My employer's insurance carrier had decided to discontinue my long term disability benefits based on their company dr. as do most (large) insurance companies. Based on all the paperwork and dr. reports I provided Laura, she stepped in and went to work. She was able to get my LTD benefits reinstated. Laura is a very professional and hard working attorney, unlike other attorneys I have dealt with in the past (divorce, lien/fraud, bankruptcy). Laura is honest, personable, and upfront and has phenominal knowledge on disability issues. I couldn't have asked for or found a better attorney!

  7. Great Lawyer/Law Firm and Helped Me Win my Social Security Case

    Posted by Sharon, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Mckinnon.
    • I hired Laura more than 3 years ago.
    • Laura handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I dealt with Laura's staff - legal assistants, office staff, receptionist, etc. - initially and was treated with respect and dignity. My questions were answered quickly and my phone messages or e-mails were also answered within a day. When my case had to go before a judge, Laura put me at ease and prepared me well for the court experience. I was in the hearing for less than an hour and the judge told me he was ruling in my favor for Social Security which I know they often don't do. I believe it was the work Laura and her team did to prepare the paperwork that allowed him to make his judgement at the hearing.

  8. You will NOT find a better attorney

    Posted by Ann Coody, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Mckinnon.
    • I hired Laura more than 3 years ago.
    • Laura handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Filed for disability with a pile of medical documents and was turned down twice within a month. Went to McKinnon Law and from the minute you walk in their door you are a client. Very professional and always treated like your their only client, this firm is wonderful at what they do. You are kept informed, and never rushed if you call. Emails are always answered or if you pop in about something, your treated with dignity. Had my hearing within a year and found out a month later, I was approved! Go to McKinnon Law--they are my new heroes. My forever thanks go to Laura, Kellie, and Catina in Fayetteville, AR and Dianna in Russellville. These ladies are dedicated to their profession and it shows.

  9. No One Better

    Posted by Ann Coody, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Mckinnon.
    • I hired Laura more than 3 years ago.
    • Laura handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was turned down twice for disability, took my case to McKinnon Law Firm and have not regretted it. I have a hearing scheduled for next month, and I filed a year ago. McKinnon Law Firm has been so supportive, professional, compassionate....I truly cannot think of enough adjectives about this Law Firm. I highly recommend anyone to call McKinnon Law. They have made me feel that someone actually cares and are willing to help me. If you are needing an attorney for disability....call them first. You will not be disappointed. From the first day we walked into their office I have been treated with respect and dignity.

  10. Social Security Review of Laura J. Mckinnon

    Posted by Kenneth, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Mckinnon.
    • I hired Laura more than 3 years ago.
    • Laura handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have nothing but praise for this Attorney. She was very professional, kept me informed of every step, and actually did her homework. Not just on the subject matter but my individual case. She had found out and used information from my doctors, etc that even I didn't know or had forgotten to win my case. I would highly recommend her services.