Dana A. Reece’s Reviews

Dana A. Reece

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Domestic DisputeDivorce & Child Custody

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Dana Reece.
    • I hired Dana 1-3 years ago.
    • Dana handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I hired her in 2012 for a very simple divorce which she turned into TWO unnecessary court appearances which could've been handled in ONE!

    After calling day & night week after week I learned her hours start at noon & she works 1 or 2 days per week. She has her assistant tell you she is out of the office or in court but you should just try calling from a different phone number & pretend to be a new client, then you get put thru to her & can catch her in her lie.

    She downplayed my Domestic Dispute & lied about divorce decree. She caused me LOSE BACK CHILD SUPPORT payments b/c she DID NOT file paperwork until nearly 6 months after the Temp Hearing.

  2. REVIEW

    Posted by Heather, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Dana Reece.
    • I hired Dana more than 3 years ago.
    • Dana handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms Reece never did anything for us and quit returning our emails and phone calls. She was supposed to file paperwork related to child support and never did. We finally solved the problem ourselves and didn't end up needing her services but she would not return any of our money even though she did not do anything at all for us. I don't understand why. I guess the law says she doesn't have to but if you don't do what you say you are going to, I think that kinda breaks our agreement. I paid her 2500 and she consistently promised me she'd return our calls and emails and just wouldn't. This is as honest as I can get.

  3. An Exceptional Person and The Best Lawyer

    Posted by Cindi, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dana Reece.
    • I hired Dana more than 3 years ago.
    • Dana handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My brother was convicted of murder 36 years ago. We suspected that the cause of death, which occurred 4 weeks after my brother caused a serious injury, may have occurred from other suspicious conditions noted in the medical record. Fifteen years later we learned that the death was probably caused by a lethal infection, and 17 years later we learned that the Death Certificate cited a drug overdose. All of our 4 prior Attorneys claimed they would Appeal, apply for State Post-Conviction Relief, and apply for Federal Habeas Corpus, of which none of those promises were ever kept over a period of 30 years. Our prior attorneys also let our only two statutes of limitations lapse for both state and federal relief and NEVER advised us of those statutes or the limitations, all the while claiming that they were working to discover the true nature of the death and/or that they believed in my brother's innocence. The thing that makes our prior Attorney's conduct so egregious is that, at one point we had a total of 4 forensic physicians who declared his innocence, yet they would not act on it. At 30 years into legal representation, we hired Dana A. Reece, who took what seemed to be an impossible case and made it possible using the constructs of law and her vision for what "could be done." Ms. Reece has the unique ability to glean the truth of circumstances, which enables her to be a powerful litigator in the courtroom. When you meet with Ms. Reece, if you make sure she completely understands your circumstances, you can believe that she will work earnestly to achieve your goals.

  4. Inadequate Lawyer

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Dana Reece.
    • I hired Dana 1-3 years ago.
    • Dana handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Dana did not file the papers in a timely manner and when the papers were filed, they were incorrect. Dana does NOT return phone calls or emails. In my opinion, I do not feel that I am getting adequate or one proper representation for the money I paid in attorney fees to her. I would highly recommend anyone thinking of hiring this attorney for representation to research thoroughly and reconsider.

  5. Great Attorney

    Posted by a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dana Reece.
    • I hired Dana more than 3 years ago.
    • Dana handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Dana Reece is a knowledgeable and trustworthy attorney who truly cares about her clients, and the outcome of her client's case. She is a super negotiator, who called the opposing attorney and worked with that attorney to settle my case. She is a prayerful attorney, who is not ashamed to pray for and with her clients at any time.

  6. Custody Case

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Dana Reece.
    • I hired Dana more than 3 years ago.
    • Dana handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ms. Reece has been very dedicated to my case. A few years ago I was going through a divorce. Wanted custody of my daughter. She represented my case with precise knowledge and wisdom. I was awarded temporary custody till the final hearing.

  7. I concur

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Dana Reece.
    • I hired Dana more than 3 years ago.
    • Dana handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Basically the same thing as the previous poster. Ms. Reece failed to file timely documents and papers in a custody hearing. Would not answer her phone. Never in the office and after she was terminated would not return the balance on the fees that were paid. Later found out she had a long list of disciplinary problems for not filing papers on time.

  8. Let the buyer beware...

    Posted by Keith, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Dana Reece.
    • I hired Dana more than 3 years ago.
    • Dana handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Hired Ms. Reece to fix divorce settlement and issues with child custody (son was living with me yet I continued to pay child support). My child passed G.E.D. and would have been 18 in a few months. I told Ms. Reece no need to go to court. We never did. I asked her to stop child support. She didn't but I had to write the letters. I got the child support stopped. She wrote one or two letters. I've requested a refund and she continues to ignore me. I seriously would have second thoughts about hiring a her. Of course, this is just my opinion.