Back to John’s Profile

Client Review

John has received 16 client reviews

Absolutely best DWI attorney

Posted by: a DUI client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Collins

I hired John 1-3 years ago.

John handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Mr. Collins is absolutely the best choice one could make in defending a DWI case. His knowledge of the law as well as his technical knowledge is beyond compare. Mr. Collins kept us well informed, always responded to any questions or concerns and was very professional. In court he is prepared, confident and well respected.

Justice In Cleburne County

Posted by: Donnie ", a DUI client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Collins

I hired John more than 3 years ago.

John handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Relentless in his pursuit of justice for his client. Top of his game every time he entered the courtroom. Passionate about clients case and truly cares. During my almost 2 year appeal process, John was accessible and returned all calls. I highly recommend John for counsel, blessed Susan brought him on to my case, they cared period.

great attorney!!!!

Posted by: kevin, a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Collins

I hired John 1-3 years ago.

John handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

very knoledgeable of dui laws,kept me informed,worked with me to keep from taking time off from my job,well worth the money,[MR. DUI]

Worth the Investment!!!

Posted by: a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Collins

I hired John 1-3 years ago.

John handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

When I was stopped and arrested for DWI, I felt like the world was closing in on me. I immediately began searching for a local DWI attorney. I spoke to John first. I was impressed with his knowledge. He actually suggested that I reach out to other attorneys to get their approach on how they would handle my case. After doing so, there was no doubt in my mind that John was the best for me. That proved to be a wise choice. There were others that had lower fees but I did not get that comfortable feeling after speaking to them. It was at that time that I decided to invest in the extra expense to have John represent me. Again, this was a decision that proved to be a wise one. Not only did he make me feel at ease after talking with him about how he was going to handle my case, it was his experience and his approach in the courtroom that really impressed me. Again, worth every dollar invested!!! I highly recommend John.

Outstanding

Posted by: a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Collins

I hired John 1-3 years ago.

John handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I had spoke to two other lawers before being recomended to John. We discussed my situation & was he very upfront with me on where I stood with my case. Right to the point. Thats the way I like it. I would say he is the expert in the field of DUI/DWI & if he doesn't win your case for you it probably wasn't winnable to begin with. I would recomend his services to anyone. Very professional. Extremely knowledgeable.

Excellent Attorney

Posted by: DC, a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Collins

I hired John 1-3 years ago.

John handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

When I was going through an incredibly challenging and confusing time in my life, my wife sought out the best DUI attorney and hired him for me. She hired John Collins and I will forever be thankful to her for making the hire AND to John for how he handled the case and ultimately got it dismissed. Going through the legal process is a rather scary and humbling experience and having John next to me was very comforting. He was confident, well prepared, well spoken and I knew his true intentions were to try and help me land on my feet after the dust had settled. I highly recommend his office.

John C Collins Excellent Attorney

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Collins

I hired John more than 3 years ago.

John handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Mr Collins is responsive, empathetic, honest, knowledgeable, determined and effective. He is well known and has good working relationship with policeman, prosecutors and judges. I was impressed with how long he worked to get the best results, not accepting anything less than the very best he could negotiate.

Jakeb

Posted by: Jakeb, a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Collins

I hired John more than 3 years ago.

John handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

John Collins was knowledgeable and proffesional while handling my case. He kept me informed in a realistic fashion about my case and persued my defense aggressfully.

Worth Every Dollar!!!!!

Posted by: a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Collins

I hired John 1-3 years ago.

John handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I don't know where to begin. I was arrested for DUI. Like many other drivers who have been arrested for the same offense, not feeling that i was "intoxicated", I consented to and took the BAC test. I quickly discovered that like many others, I was also over the legal limit. After spending the night in jail the moment I was released I knew I needed help. I contacted several DUI defense lawyers. After talking with Mr. Collins, it take me long to realize that of everyone I contacted he was not only the most expensive, but more importantly he was the most knowledgeable and at that point I knew I had to do whatever it would take to have him represent me in this matter. Mr. Collins was like an angel, he saw that my career was on the line and he could hear the uncertainty in my voice. His confidence in his ability to see me through my situation gave me the hope I needed right then and there. He even made a flexible fee agreement with me which allowed me to retain his services. We our day finally came in court it was terrifying. The judge was like the terminator. He destroyed all who appeared before him for DUI leaving nothing but a pile of ashes where they once stood. I looked at John in sheer amazement but John didn't seem to look worried at all, it only made him more determined to win. When the judge called my name and it was our turn, watching John work was like watching classic Perry Mason, He was in full control of everything. He was poised and on point. He won, it took a few seconds for it to register in my brain. I was overjoyed!!!. John stuck with me from beginning to the end. It is with great pleasure that I write this review and recommend John Collins of Collins Defense Law to anyone who is serious about protect they're most valuable resource.....their future.

Best DWI attorney in the state that cares for his clients.

Posted by: a DUI client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Collins

I hired John 1-3 years ago.

John handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I was referred to Collins Law Firm by another attorney after not feeling comfortable with the person representing me at that time. I had a drinking problem and managed to get myself in enough trouble in a 6 month span to be facing 12 years in prison for 6 DWI counts. I was a young 24 year old with my life ahead of me. John saw that and made sure he helped me and not just kept me out of prison. He directed me to get the help I needed. He always kept me informed of court proceedings and made me feel more of a friend then just his client. I would and do recommend Collins Law Firm. They helped me turn my life around and I am forever grateful for that.