Back to Gary’s Profile

Gary has received 12 client reviews

A True Advocate

Posted by: a client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Gary Green

I have known Gary Green professionally and personally for several years. In the course of our friendship he has proved himself to be a person of high integrity time and again. He stands with the underdog even when it doesn’t benefit him personally, and he is unfailingly honest even when the truth is unpleasant. Over the years he has represented not only me but several of my friends and family members, and in all of his dealings he demonstrates generosity, a tireless work ethic, and an incredible breadth of knowledge. He’s the first person I call whenever I’m in trouble, and I’ve happily recommended him several times over the years to friends in need of legal help. He is a true advocate for all walks of life and a noble asset to his profession.

wonderful attorney & firm

Posted by: a client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Gary Green

I was very pleased with the professionalism, expertise, and gusto that went into representing me. Mr. Green and his firm did a thorough job in explaining the process, and we were able to achieve a good result. I will come back to them again for my legal needs.

Horrible experience on top of horrible tragedy

Posted by: a client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Fair
Knowledgeable
Fair
Kept me informed
Fair

I do not recommend Gary Green

I hired Gary Green to represent myself and my son who was severely injured by a repeat DWI offender. I was made aware that Gary Green donates to and speaks at MADD events. I thought that this might indicate an expertise in personal injury cases related to DWI, however, my experience did not bear this out, I would not recommend his firm to anyone with a personal injury case. I felt very soon after signing a contract that he was not the right legal advocate for my son. I felt that the case was being handled in a manner relative to a quick settlement. I had been very clear in a meeting (with witnesses) that I did not need an attorney who simply stepped in to collect an insurance settlement, I wanted an advocate who would look out for the best interests of my son and his future and work hard at holding all involved responsible. In my very first meeting with Gary Green directly (not the attorney I originally spoke with) I was strongly encouraged to agree to a very weak offer and he made very sympathetic statements about the offender. I was told that basically even if a better settlement was reached at trial we would not be able to collect. When I told him during that same meeting that I would prefer to find someone else to represent my son he responded by telling me he would exercise his rights according to the contract and seek his compensation out of any settlement reached by another attorney. My son was still in the hospital in a coma with traumatic brain injuries at the time of this conversation. I remember thinking that he obviously did not have my son's best interest in mind. I was so overwhelmed and scared for my son. I agreed after a second meeting to not fire Gary Green. I deeply regret not doing so. Communication with attorneys was poor. Especially after the settlement was reached. The only time I was called regularly by Gary was just before the trial date. He was recommending settlement. Negotiation of settlement terms appeared nearly non-existent. I was presented the weak offer at the meeting soon after signing the contract (which was less than the hospital bills) and one just before the trial was set to begin (which didn't include any restitution at all from the person who hit my son). I was appalled. Instead of discussing other terms I was told to make a list of ten terms and bring it back. The three I listed were quickly agreed to (included was restitution from the driver, not included was any form of compensation for me. Gary had discouraged it). I felt that I was being asked to do things I expected the attorneys to do. I expected them to work diligently with my sons unique case in mind (know the details of his case), that they should be aware of future concerns I could not and did not imagine at that time but are common for families after such a life changing tragedy. I did the majority of the calling to get information from the attorneys. Often my calls were not returned. My attorneys showed up to court without important documents which I then provided to them from my own file on several occasions in front of the judge. They could not answer basic question about the case for the judge and had no notes with them as the transcripts would show. Gary Green sent me an e-mail asking me to write my own direct examination questions as the trial date approached. My son was in a coma for several months and was cared for at home after being released, still in a coma. No one should have an experience like this at such a vulnerable time. As I said, I would never recommend Gary Green.
  1. Gary Green

    Gary Green

    LawyerComment:

    "If you can keep your head when all about you are losing theirs and blaming it on you … "

    Of course, I recognize the author of the above post. She and her son have suffered a catastrophic loss because of a drunk driver. The anger is expected, but it is misdirected.

    The legal liability case is settled. It is subject to a confidentiality agreement. I hope that the above missive does not tempt the defendants or their insurance companies to seek to have refunded monies paid to the victim. To the extent that I can comment generally without violating the confidentiality agreement which I signed and which Mom signed, I'll defend myself against these allegations.

    We worked on the case for two years. During that time four attorneys and two paralegals were assigned to it. We fronted $18,766 to be able to investigate and prosecute 14 depositions. We handled the probate work necessary to establish a guardianship and assisted in putting into place a special needs trust so that our client would not lose Medicaid benefits. We used our reputation within the community to sign an assignment guaranteeing proceeds would be paid over to allow for the best rehabilitation available.

    Mom had my cell phone number and my office manager's cell phone number. We prepared a day-in-the-life video so that a jury could understand our client's injuries. We were fully prepared and poised to try the case to the jury -- that's when and why we were able to settle for an amount of money that was then agreeable to Mom. Indeed, it settled for more than she thought available because, after establishing facts with a deposition, we were able to bring in a third party defendant she hadn't thought possible. Under the circumstances, we achieved a good result.

    Mom had had bad experiences with attorneys in the past. She was distrustful of us from the outset. That is why I asked for the questions she wanted to see answered. I knew which questions needed to be asked. I also knew that unless I asked for her suggestions, whatever I asked would be criticized.

    I told Mom, as I tell all my clients who hire me after a catastrophic loss: when this is said and done you will not be happy you met me. I will handle your case promptly, professionally, and competently. Because of my efforts you might see a lot of money, but it will never be so much that you'll be glad this tragedy occurred and that you met me.

    Posted 6 months ago. Flag

Patella shattered in a car wreck and surgery done; wrong insurance given by other driver who was at fault

Posted by: a Car Accident client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Gary Green

I hired Gary more than 3 years ago.

Gary handled my Car Accidents matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I was in a car accident that resulted in my patella being shattered and having surgery done. The other driver was at fault and her insurance information turned out to not be correct, so I went to Law Office of Gary Green to obtain help in making sure that my medical claims were paid by the other driver. I wasn't looking to make money on the wreck, I just wanted my medical bills paid. I was immediately contacted by an attorney and he explained how the process worked. They contacted the lady who had hit me and obtained her correct insurance information. She had been a former client and they immediately made me aware of this and explained that it would not affect how they handled my case. As I received medical claims, I faxed them to the office and a letter was sent out to explain that the case was being handled by the law firm and and I received no other bills. I was updated constantly on what was being done and any responses from the insurance company. I was called every few weeks asking how I was and how my treatment was going. I never felt left out of the loop. As soon as my doctor released me, the firm aggressively worked to have the case settled. All of my medical bills were paid and I received a little additional money. The lady was under insured so the firm contacted my insurance to balance out what I would have received if the lady had been properly insured. I could not have been happier with the service I received. The attorneys and staff that I worked with were courteous, knowledgeable and seemed to really care about me as a client.

Gary Green is a person of high integrity

Posted by: Michael, a Business client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Gary Green

I hired Gary more than 3 years ago.

Gary handled my Business matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I've known Gary for 35 years. He has given me good legal advice and service many times over the years. He is a person of high integrity with good common sense and business sense. He places high value on friends, family and community. I don't know anyone more honest than Gary, and I would recommend him to anyone needing the legal services in which he specializes. He will tell you straight up whether he can help you, and if he cannot he will advise you on where else to seek help. I cannot say enough good about Gary Green.

Professionalism

Posted by: Kenneth, a Litigation client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Gary Green

I hired Gary more than 3 years ago.

Gary handled my Litigation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I have worked with the Law Office of Gary Green since 1999 and have always been very pleased with the professionalism and integrity of this Law firm.

Great advocate for the working man

Posted by: Edward, a client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Gary Green

I hired Gary more than 3 years ago.

Gary handled my General Practice matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I’ve known Gary Green for well over 20 years and in that time have personally had numerous consultations with him, all with positive results. In that time I have also referred over 25, family, friends, and business associates. In each case, they were 100% satisfied with Gary and the Law Offices of Gary Green. It certainly makes me feel good when someone in need of a good attorney thanks me for introducing them to Gary Green. Very importantly, Gary Green has always been a remarkable advocate for the working man. In my opinion, if more attorneys had Gary’s integrity, character, and abilities there would be no need for, so called “lawyer jokes”. You need a lawyer? You need to hire Gary Green, period.

President Consulting Firm

Posted by: a client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Gary Green

I have known Mr. Green for over ten years. I have been privileged to work with him on several occasions. When I think of Mr. Green I am reminded of something George Washington once said: "I hope I shall possess firmness and virtue enough to maintain what I consider the most enviable of all titles, the character of an honest man". Mr. Green wears that title well. If you are looking for representation from an attorney with high moral standards that will be dedicated, steady, strong, tenacious and tireless in his effort to help you then Mr. Green is your man.

Integrity Matters

Posted by: Frank, a Commercial Real Estate client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Gary Green

I hired Gary more than 3 years ago.

Gary handled my Commercial matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Lawyer jokes have been around since Shakespeare; they catch a lot of flack and I understand why. However, Gary Green has tremendous integrity -- he does what he says he'll do by the time he says he'll do it. No surprises. I've known Gary since our college days and when my father passed away, our family made the decision to grant to Gary my dad's practice. I'd trust him with my life and family.

Law Offices of Gary Green

Posted by: a client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Gary Green

I hired Gary more than 3 years ago.

Gary handled my General Practice matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Law Offices of Gary Green has represented my affairs several time in the past. All of these we handle in a proffessional manner from start to finish. I will continue to use them and recomend them.