Back to Lisa’s Profile

Client Review

Lisa has received 6 client reviews

Best Lawyer

Posted by: Robert, a Criminal Defense client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lisa Douglas

I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.

Lisa handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have used other lawyers and none compare to Lisa. She is top notch. She looked out for my interests and was fierce in the courtroom. You don't want to be on the other side of her cases. Lisa was always there for me and always kept me informed of everything going on in my case. She knew the law better than her opponents. I am so thankful I found her, she's truly a hidden gem. I can't say enough good things about what she did for me.

Neutral Experience

Posted by: Jennifer, a Car Accident client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Average
Trustworthy
Average
Responsive
Average
Knowledgeable
Average
Kept me informed
Average

I recommend Lisa Douglas

Lisa handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

My sister is how I found out about Douglas. My sister had hired her to handle a PP & PI claim for her a year ago and wasn't thrilled with the services provided. She mentioned that getting Lisa to actually call her back or keep her up-to-date about the status of her claim was like "pulling teeth without the dental tools." She also claimed that there were times that she asked her about a certain detail in the case and was not given the correct information. For me, my consultation wasn't all that much better. It took a few days to get a return phone call or email response. I initially called the office and her receptionist said she was out and would return my call shortly. "Shortly" turned into never, so I sent an email. The email was responded to, but it took almost the entire week and when she did she was dull in her response. I figured it was just the workload she might've been under, but I'm still unsure. Although, my review is honest and regardless of the fact that my rating is "average," that doesn't mean she might not help someone else. Given the proper timing, she possibly could've helped me as well. My sister might've not felt as if she could trust her to do what she was paid to do, but I can't say that for the next person. It's unfortunate that I wasn't able to get passed the third email with this attorney. I pass her office all the time, but never know when she is in the office. I still have the email as being unanswered to this day. It is fine, hope she helps someone else.

The Best

Posted by: Lou, a Personal Injury client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lisa Douglas

I hired Lisa more than 3 years ago.

Lisa handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Ms. Douglas is unquestionably the best attorney I have ever known. She works very hard for her clients and has a strong desire to give personal attention. She is knowledgeable in medical, legal, and genuine human kindness. I highly recommend her for any legal problem you may have. She is extremely qualified.

She Rocks!

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lisa Douglas

I hired Lisa more than 3 years ago.

Lisa handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

She was an excellent attorney. She was very knowledgeable and kept me informed about my case.

Great attorney

Posted by: Megan, a Car Accident client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lisa Douglas

I hired Lisa more than 3 years ago.

Lisa handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I appreciate everything she did for me. She was aggressive and knowledgeable. She was the best attorney. I will use her again.

Good but fishy

Posted by: a Insurance client about 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Fair
Trustworthy
Fair
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Fair

I do not recommend Lisa Douglas

I hired Lisa more than 3 years ago.

Lisa handled my Insurance matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

She responded to me promptly, but when it came down to getting the case filed in court she was not there for me as initially promised. She lied about the reasoning for not wanting to help me and this made me think twice about her as a lawyer!