James Earl Hensley Jr.’s Reviews

James Earl Hensley Jr.

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. I am grateful

    Posted by Summer,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Hensley.

    When nobody else had the time for me, Mr. Hensley did. He called me on a Saturday because he was working on my guardianship case when others were taking the day off. Truly went above and beyond my expectations.

  2. Honesty and best interest of the client

    Posted by Brittany, a Guardianship client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend James Hensley.
    • I hired James 1-6 months ago.
    • James handled my Guardianship matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Hensley was very honest and made me see the big picture in our daughter's case. He was always focused on what was best for our child. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who is involved in a family law case.

  3. Mr. Hensley is THE man!

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Hensley.
    • I hired James 1-6 months ago.
    • James handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Hensley is the real deal his experience as a judge and prosecutor give him a unique perspective which enabled him to neutralize the competition in minutes. I didn't even have to take to stand and he got the charges against me dismissed with prejudice. Don't go cheap and get it a jam hire Jim be honest with him and he will get the best possible results. The legal system is slanted towards females and all they have to do is lie about you to some judge and you think you are through. Not with Mr. Hensley he got through my ex's lies in minutes now my life is back to normal.

  4. Green Family

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Hensley.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I tried one other lawyer before Mr Hensley and I wasn't impressed. However Mr Hensley told me my options and the best way to handle my case. I was so very impressed by how quickly he handled everything and how much he seemed to want to help! I loved that he was available at basically anytime I needed! I couldn't have picked a better lawyer and will for sure use him again if I ever needed a lawyer!! Thank you so much!

  5. Answered Prayer

    Posted by Mark and Janet, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Hensley.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The time came to make a bold stand in fighting a terrible battle to change our lives forever. We had to be courageous and determined to the end. There were many road blocks along the way, but Mr. Hensley was there for us; directing our every path. He gave us sound advice. He was ALWAYS there at any time of the day or night in assisting us. Once on vacation, he even took time from his family to help us. We are very grateful to this man. He is truely an Earth Angel; a heavenly soldier because our case began in prayer and he was able to seal that answered prayer. He knows the importance of mending lives through justice and that which is right. We are proud to say that this man is our lawyer and friend.

  6. Impressive

    Posted by Daisy, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Hensley.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have had terrible experiences with lawyers. I have hired two that never had time for me and never took the time to really understand what was going on. I would leave their offices feeling as if I was defeated already.
    Jim is exactly the opposite. When I first spoke to him, he listened to everything I had to say and every concern I had. He told me exactly what could be done, what I could expect and how long it would take. I left his office feeling so encouraged and knowing that I finally had a lawyer that actually cared.
    I don't have to try and track Jim down to figure out what is going on with my case. He contacts me on a regular basis to let me know how everything is proceeding. When I have a question I know that I can call or email Jim and get a very quick response. Jim doesn't stop working just because it is after hours. I have talked to him on several evenings and even on weekends.
    I feel that I am not just a case to Jim. He recognizes that custody cases are very difficult emotionally and he is very responsive to all of my concerns.
    To say that Jim goes above and beyond is an understatement.

  7. BEST ATTORNEY I HAVE EVER USED

    Posted by KRISTI, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Hensley.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am currently using James as my lawyer and he is by far the best lawyer I have ever used. James is very straight foward and tells you exactly what things to do......and not to do. When something with my case happens I can call or text him immediately and he gives me advise. I have called and texted him at hours that other lawyers would not have been available to answer my calls. So far I am extremely pleased with everything he has done for me!

  8. The best

    Posted by Jon, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Hensley.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jim is the reason we won my divorce case. He gave a simple set of instructions to follow. If you listen to him you will win your case. I couldn't ask for a better attorney.

  9. Fantastic lawyer!

    Posted by Amber, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Hensley.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jim has been excellent in helping me with my divorce! He is always available anytime I have a need. His staff is fabulous! I have already recommended him to others. I can't say enough good things about him!

  10. THE BEST!!

    Posted by Dina, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Hensley.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I/we highly recommend Jim Hensley. We have used his services and advice three separate times and also recommended him to a friend who used him. Three custody cases we used him for and he was wonderful and won all THREE. He is down to earth, very honest and gives great advice and VERY fair! He not only caring to the side he's representing, but also to the other side. He returns calls and answers emails extremely quick. You never have to worry about getting in contact with him. He knows just how to direct you in the right direction. Just when you think you may be a tad mad/upset with his advice, he pulls through and what he said will happen happens in your favor. He definitely knows what he is doing. He is excellent in the court room.:-) Jim also has a secretary in his North Little Rock office who is THE BEST as well. She is his right hand and when he's not around to answer questions she will always fill in or finds out for you. I highly recommend Jim Hensley and would definitely use him a fourth time!!