Tommy Lee Bennett’s Reviews

Tommy Lee Bennett

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. DWI client

    Posted by Kevin, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tommy Bennett.
    • I hired Tommy 1-6 months ago.
    • Tommy handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Facing job termination, 6 month license suspension, heavy financial implications, etc. I had lost all hope on finding legal counsel that could successfully defend me against my DWI-1 charge until I spoke with Mr. Bennett. After multiple attorneys told me that I didn't have a leg to stand on. Mr. Bennett took my case won a necessary stay of license suspension and successfully defended me against my DWI charge and all traffic charges (3) were dismissed! Mr. Bennett and his office were always up to date on my case and kept me informed constantly over the entire 4 months. I couldn't imagine facing these unfortunate circumstances with a better legal defense team than Tommy Bennett and the team at Bennett & Williams.

  2. Would recommend Tommy to anyone without hesitation

    Posted by Aaron, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Tommy Bennett.
    • I hired Tommy 1-3 years ago.
    • Tommy handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Tommy is one of the best there is in DWI/DUI defense. Very knowledgeable in every aspect of the law. He was very smooth and down right perfect in his courtroom performance. Tommy fought hard and beat the odds.

    I would highly recommend Tommy to anyone that gets a DWI/DUI in Arkansas. Even if you feel your case is unbeatable, Tommy will find a way to get the job done.

  3. Freekin Awesome!

    Posted by Doc, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tommy Bennett.
    • I hired Tommy more than 3 years ago.
    • Tommy handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Tommy just litigated my DWI Case, He always kept me informed as to what was happening and he was always ready to provide a "way ahead". This proved to be invaluable for the outcome of the case and my piece of mind.

  4. Great Lawyer- worth every penny

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tommy Bennett.
    • I hired Tommy more than 3 years ago.
    • Tommy handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Tommy knows DWI law very well. He does his homework and keeps you informed. He was very good in the courtroom and my outcome was exactly as I hoped. This is all to his due diligence. His Paralegal, Sarah, is very kind and helpful and returns phone calls right away. very highly recommend this firm, and especially Tommy.

  5. Excellent Representation, Highly Recommended

    Posted by H.V., a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tommy Bennett.
    • I hired Tommy more than 3 years ago.
    • Tommy handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    You couldn't find better DWI lawyer in Arkansas. I would highly recommend this lawyer. He is hard working, dependable & persevering. My personal experience with Mr. Bennett was exceptional. I was extremely uneducated about the judicial system, but Tommy was very informative and guided me in the right direction. I felt I had an impossible case, but Tommy fought hard and showed that he is as good as they can get by proving my innocence. If you want a lawyer you can put your trust in call Tommy Bennett.

  6. Best

    Posted by Cath, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tommy Bennett.
    • I hired Tommy more than 3 years ago.
    • Tommy handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    We went to Tommy as the officer who gave me the sobriety test didnt do it right and I knew I wasnt over the limit. Tommy was able to prove that I was in fact under the legal amount of blood alcohol level.

  7. Awesome Lawyer

    Posted by Chasity, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tommy Bennett.
    • I hired Tommy more than 3 years ago.
    • Tommy handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Tommy is the best lawyer around!! He knows the laws inside and out. I was charged with a DWI, Careless Driving, no seat belt, and a refusal. I didnt have much hope that I would ever be able to get out of any of this, but Tommy was able to get EVERYTHING dismissed!!! Mr. Bennett was recommended to me by several people and I highly recommened him myself!

  8. the best lawyer in arkansas

    Posted by Kenny, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tommy Bennett.
    • I hired Tommy more than 3 years ago.
    • Tommy handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was working in arkansas and got in a little truble. My good friend gave me tommys number. I called and we talked. He took my case and was the best lawyer I ever talked to. He new what he was doing. All the laws and everything. If you every get in trouble call Tommy Bennett he is the best.

  9. Amazing Lawyer

    Posted by Rachel, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tommy Bennett.
    • I hired Tommy more than 3 years ago.
    • Tommy handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mr Bennett is an amazing Lawyer. He kept me informed and never dropped the ball on my case. No DWI charge, No Careless Driving charge, No Speeding Ticket. I won my case and the state had to pay me $150 dollars. If you need a good lawyer, choose Mr Bennett. He will not let you down!

  10. DWI -- Not Guilty

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tommy Bennett.
    • I hired Tommy more than 3 years ago.
    • Tommy handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Tommy was great in helping me with my case. I was arrested after an accident and charged with DWI -- but I wasn't drunk at all. It was raining heavily and that was the cause of the accident.

    Tommy defended in me in this case and was able to prove using video tape evidence that I was not drunk in the least.

    He was very thorough and careful with the details. His questioning of the arresting officer was bang on and made him admit that I couldn't have been drunk and didn't act like it says in his report.

    I definitely recommend him to anyone.

501-336-8788