Beau James Brock’s Reviews

Beau James Brock

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. True Defense Attorney 100%

    Posted by Jason Williams, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Beau Brock.
    • I hired Beau 1-3 years ago.
    • Beau handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Beau Brock is an excellent and extraordinary attorney. He does not treat you as a client he treats you as a friend. He is knowledgeable and very resourceful. He has great perceverance and will do his best to get his client a favorable resolution. I felt very comfortable and content knowing Attorney Beau Brock was working my case which consisted of MULTIPLE armed robbery felony charges. NO CASE IS TO BIG OR IMPOSSIBLE FOR ATTORNEY BROCK!!!!

  2. First Class Service

    Posted by Steve, a Environmental client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Beau Brock.
    • I hired Beau 6-12 months ago.
    • Beau handled my Environmental / Natural Resources matter.

    I have worked with Mr. Brock on numerous occassions and find his morals and technical abilities to be unmatched. Mr. Brock's experience while working at the Dept. of Environmental Quality, combined with his experience in private practice, results in the efficient and cost-effective resolution of both large and small environmental matters. I highly recommend Mr. Brock and find that his goal is to resolve issues in the most timely and economical manner possible. His attitude regarding resolution of issues is refreshing and effective.

  3. Un-paralleled Representation

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Beau Brock.
    • I hired Beau 6-12 months ago.
    • Beau handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    When legal representation is worth your freedom and reputation, there is only one choice in the criminal arena. The law firm of Manasseh, Gill, Knipe & Bélanger possess the legal horsepower, ivy league knowledge of the law, and courtroom tactical skills to halt prosecuting attorneys in their tracks. The Law Firm of Manasseh, Gill, Knipe & Bélanger and in concert with their litigation attorney, Beau Brock, are a legal defense force multiplier.
    Beau Brock’s representation can be analyzed into 3 distinct areas:
    I. First, client communication, Mr. Brock replied to all communications within a day or two. ALL phone calls, emails, and texts were answered by Mr. Brock.
    II. Second, wisdom, experience and tactical leverage were skillfully employed to assist prosecuting attorneys in making decisions that were procedurally critical for defense posturing of the case.
    III. Third, knowledge of the applicable criminal law and procedure, both in the law book and applied in chambers. Mr. Brock possess a unique skill set that can only be acquired by time, sharpened by experience and applied wisdom.
    There are only a gifted few attorneys that could have stood in the face of the weight of authority that was bearing down on my case. The chance of a not guilty verdict seemed extremely remote; in the end all charges were dismissed. Without a doubt the law firm of Manasseh, Gill, Knipe & Bélanger, coupled with the skill set of Beau Brock are water walkers in the sea of litigation.

  4. From a fellow attorney

    Posted by Steve, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Beau Brock.
    • I hired Beau 1-3 years ago.
    • Beau handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Beau handled a very emotional and personally difficult matter on behalf of my daughter with more attention than it probably deserved and did so both in a professional and personal manner. He is a respected advocate and well known to his peers. I have absolutely no reservation in recommending him to others.

  5. Ask for Beau

    Posted by James, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Beau Brock.
    • Beau handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    He advised me to not make my original plea. Then he struck a deal with the district attorney to drop and reduce charges. He filed a motion to lift the protective order and the judge accepted. He asked the judge if I could take my trip to Colorado to see my family that I had planned for over a year and even though I was put on supervision and curfew, the judge granted me my vacation. I only had to meet with Beau one time for about an hour and he created a plan from the very beginning and advised me to follow through one step at a time. When Beau advised me to go and see a psychologist and have a psychological analysis done, it was the smartest thing for me to do because it showed the judge that I do not have the mind of a criminal and that I just needed therapy. Every time I had to appear in court, Beau some how got the judge to call me up to the stand immediately making my time spent in court very little as I was in and out in a matter of no time. Every time I appeared before the judge, because I followed Beau's plan I always showed the judge accomplishments which left the judge to say very little. I will always recommend Beau Brock as the best defense attorney in the entire state of Louisiana and if he ever ran for judge, he would have my vote.

  6. Satisfied

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Beau Brock.
    • I hired Beau 1-3 years ago.
    • Beau handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Beau Brock is an excellent lawyer. He went above and beyond to help us with our situation. We always felt at home when we met with him and he always put us first and treated us respectfully. We were extremely satisfied with his efforts on our case. He was very truthful and honest in every way and for that we are forever grateful. Couldn't ask for a better person and lawyer!!!!

  7. Working with Beau J. Brock

    Posted by Fred B., a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Beau Brock.
    • I hired Beau 1-3 years ago.
    • Beau handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I have worked with Beau Brock as a consultant and was impressed with his knowledge of environmental regulations and state and federal criminal court systems. He is very attentive and dedicated to his clients. Beau's background with the U. S. Environmental Protection Agency and criminal law provides clients with unique and effective representation.

  8. Client

    Posted by a Environmental client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Beau Brock.
    • I hired Beau 1-3 years ago.
    • Beau handled my Environmental / Natural Resources matter.

    Two years ago, my firm was accused of environmental/wetlands violations by the criminal investigation division of the EPA. We hired Beau's firm to represent us after receiving a federal grand jury subpoena requiring that we turn over all of our records pertaining to their investigation. Having never dealt with this type of thing before, I was completely overwhelmed. At our first meeting, my wife and I found ourselves in a room with three attorneys and a paralegal, all loaded for bear. Beau was very thorough in explaining the process to us, and prepared us for every possible outcome. He quickly familiarized himself with our case and took a proactive approach in dealing with our accusers. Not only was he concerned with the legal aspect of our case, but he also recognized what an emotional toll it was taking on my family and me. He and his staff made themselves available to us to answer all our questions and ease our minds. Beau was so attentive to us during this process, even coming to our office to meet with our employees. He listened to their concerns and answered their questions as well. Recently, Beau called me to deliver the good news that the EPA had decided to close its case against us. I don't know where we would be today if it hadn't been for Beau's expertise and attention to our case. We are forever grateful for what he did for us.

  9. Excellent Attorney, who is easy to talk with, easy to conversate with, and always returns your call in a timely fashion!

    Posted by Bryan, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Beau Brock.
    • I hired Beau 1-3 years ago.
    • Beau handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Beau took my case where I was charged with a felony. He knows his way around the Baton Rouge/Louisiana judicial system. He stuck his neck out for me and got me in a diversion program. As long as you take Beau's legal advice and stick to what is asked of you, you're in good hands. Beau and his firm (including staff) have handled everything with class. Anytime I had a question, it was always answered same day. Beau has even returned my phone calls after hours. I 100% would recommend Beau Brock to anyone who is looking for an attorney to put your mind at ease and give you the best legal representation.

  10. My first need for an attorney

    Posted by Danita, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Beau Brock.
    • I hired Beau 1-3 years ago.
    • Beau handled my Family matter.

    I was recommended Atty. Brock to use to represent me in court. I'm usually intimidated,but he put me at ease. He kept me informed of any changes or information regarding my case. If I ever need to use an attorney....he would be my first choice.