Franz Nicholas Borghardt’s Reviews

Franz Nicholas Borghardt

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Smart but not very proactive

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I recommend Franz Borghardt.
    • I hired Franz 6-12 months ago.
    • Franz handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Very helpful when I could get a hold of him but always had to go to him he never once went out of his way to do what he knew was on schedule to be done. Intelligent and personable when others were present, but slightly condescending one on one. Could not even have a simple paper faxed and had to physically drive and pick it up. He did what he said he would but it was like pulling teeth. Honestly feel as though I could have gotten a much cheaper attorney and and would have probably had an easier time. If yours is a more intensive case, then he's a definite yes.

  2. Everything that I could have hoped for!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Franz Borghardt.
    • I hired Franz 1-6 months ago.
    • Franz handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Franz was my knight in shining armor! I had gotten myself into a situation that could have had serious adverse ramifications for me professionally. He guided me through the process, keeping me both calm and informed. He made this difficult time in my life bearable and fostered an outcome that may have saved my career.

  3. Office help

    Posted by Mark, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Franz Borghardt.
    • I hired Franz 6-12 months ago.
    • Franz handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    The first Lawyer I have ever felt that he would answer my questions in a way that I could understand them and made me feel comfortable in doing that. One of the most polite people I have talked to with my issues. If I could help him I would... Thanks again Franz...

  4. There when we needed him!

    Posted by Ron, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Franz Borghardt.
    • I hired Franz 6-12 months ago.
    • Franz handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Awesome does not begin to describe Franz. A true professional! After seeking help from several attorneys, I was referred to Franz. He was the ONLY person to listen to my case and instantly agreed to help. He's a very compassionate, well spoken man who is easy to talk to, like and trust. I would definitely recommend his services to anyone needing a criminal defense attorney. Thank you Franz for being there for us.

  5. An attorney you can count on

    Posted by Roger, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Franz Borghardt.
    • I hired Franz 6-12 months ago.
    • Franz handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Franz helped with a matter for my son and nephew. He is always available and caring for his clients best interest. I would recommend that if anyone needs a professional , caring , and extremely knowledgable attorney , Franz is your man.

  6. called for a question

    Posted by Mike, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Franz Borghardt.
    • Franz handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I had some legal troubles and hired a new orleans attorney. It took him over 9 months to handle a very simple task. When it was over i had some follow up questions that he would just not answer, nor even take my phone calls. I randomly came across Mr Borghardts name in a directory and he was more than helpful as soon as answered the call. I got all the answers i was looking for and some more. I am very appreciative to him for that.

  7. Small matter, great service

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Franz Borghardt.
    • I hired Franz 6-12 months ago.
    • Franz handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I contacted Franz for some advice about a traffic citation. He returned my call quickly, answered all of my question and gave me sage counsel based on experience. I would not hesitate to call him again and would definitely recommend him to others.

  8. Franz Borghardt, Baton Rouge

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Franz Borghardt.
    • I hired Franz 1-3 years ago.
    • Franz handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He is simply amazing at his profession. He helped me immensely with my case. Franz Borghardt is compassionate, professional, well spoken, easy to like and easy to trust. I would definitely recommend his services to anyone needing a criminal defense attorney in the Baton Rouge area.

  9. Experience, confidence and skills

    Posted by Vincent,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    • I recommend Franz Borghardt.

    Franz is a colleague of mine. I have seen him at all levels of a trial and can say without a doubt that i would not hesitate to have him represent me, should i ever get charged with a crime.

    Franz IS A TRIAL ATTORNEY, if you want to fight a case, look no further.

  10. As A Criminal Defense Lawyer, I would highly recommend Mr. Franz Borghardt

    Posted by Tonya, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Franz Borghardt.
    • I hired Franz more than 3 years ago.
    • Franz handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr Borghardt is a very passionate gentleman in his profession. He is willing to work on weekends if need be to handle any of your needs. I have never once in my life knew of a lawyer that would have you call him on a Sunday to discuss a case. That alone makes all the difference to me. He is very knowledgeable man and willing to take the necessary steps to give you the best representation possible.