James Parker Layrisson’s Reviews

James Parker Layrisson

Average Rating

Based on 26 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Law Office

    Posted by Jason, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Layrisson.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Personal Injury matter.

    They are an excellent law office who are highly respected members of our community. I hired Parker because outside references spoke highly of his office. I liked the constant contact and updates on the progress of my case

  2. Strongly Recommend

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Layrisson.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Most recommended attorneys in Ponchatoula. Known for being trustworthy and personable. I was just nervous of feeling intimidated, but Mr. Parker and Angela are very personable attorneys who made me feel comfortable. They were willing to answer any and all of my questions and concerns. They also made sure I understood specifics. I would strongly recommend this legal team.

  3. He makes you feel comfortable and respected.

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Layrisson.
    • I hired James 6-12 months ago.
    • James handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Parker is very knowledgeable in explaining legal rights to his clients. He makes you feel comfortable and respected. I would recommend him to family and friends. I am very pleased that I engaged his services. He's very professional and very caring.

  4. Top Rate!!

    Posted by Donna, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Layrisson.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Parker is a pleasure to work with. He is always professional yet very personable. I recommend using his firm to handle your legal services. Top Rate!!

  5. I would highly recommend him to anyone that needed legal counsel!

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Layrisson.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Parker Layrisson was a pleasure to work with during my time of distress. He explained everything thoroughly to me of what steps he was taking. Always asked if I had any questions! Him and his staff were always timely in returning my calls and making me feel like I was his only client! I would highly recommend him to anyone that needed legal counsel! He's the greatest!

  6. Very Pleased with the Outcome

    Posted by Darin, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Layrisson.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Personal Injury matter.

    I think they did an outstanding job on our case. They helped us very much. We are very grateful. We will recommend them to other people. We trusted them with every aspect of our case. We are very pleased with the outcome.

  7. I would recommend

    Posted by Gerald, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Layrisson.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I was kept informed from the beginning. They helped me with doctors. Mr. Layrisson and his staff made me feel I had chosen the right firm. I would recommend the firm to others.

  8. Would Recommend His Services to Anyone

    Posted by Bryan, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Layrisson.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Parker Layrisson and his team are excellent. Parker is extremely knowledgeable. He took the time to explain everything that I wanted to know at every step in the process. I am very pleased with the results of my case and would recommend his services to anyone.

  9. Very Satisfied With My Settlement and Will Recommend

    Posted by Ebony, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Layrisson.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I knew I was in good hands from the first phone call. They kept me informed every step of the way and made sure I knew what was going on. I never felt like a client, I felt more like a friend from all the love and hospitality from everyone at the law firm. In the end, I am very satisfied with my settlement and will recommend Parker Layrisson and Angela Elly to all in need.

  10. Professional, courteous and very knowledgeable of the law.

    Posted by Britt,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Layrisson.

    I consulted with Mr. Layrisson after being involved in an auto accident recently. During our consultation Mr. Layrisson and his staff were extremely kind, professional and informative. I ultimately decided not to pursue action against the other driver, but if I had, there is no doubt in my mind Parker Layrisson would have been the perfect lawyer to represent me. Even after my decision not to take legal action, Mr. Layrisson was concerned enough to call and check on the progress of my injuries. Parker is certainly a credit to his profession.