Shawn Michael Murray’s Reviews

Shawn Michael Murray

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly recommend Mr. Shawn M. Murray, Attorney at Law

    Posted by Charmaine, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawn Murray.
    • I hired Shawn more than 3 years ago.
    • Shawn handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was injured on the job in 2005 and was placed on Worker's Compensation. Mr. Murray became my Attorney near the end of 2008. My first 3 Attorneys were not helpful at all and I was extremely depressed. Because of this I contacted the Louisiana State Bar Association and explained my situation to them and I asked for a recommendation. They highly recommended Mr. Shawn M. Murray, Attorney at Law. I will be forever grateful to the Louisiana State Bar Association for that recommendation. Mr. Murray is an excellent Attorney. He was very thorough, very compassionate and very dedicated to me and my case. Mr. Murray worked diligently on my case and the final outcome of my case was successful, I will happily recommend Mr. Murray to anyone in need of an Attorney.

  2. Highly Ethical ,Trustworthy,and Knowledgeable!

    Posted by William Corcoran,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawn Murray.
    • I hired Shawn 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Had a great experience being a client of Shawn Murray,and would highly recommend him to anyone needing help with a workers comp claim.

  3. Best of the Best

    Posted by Tom, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawn Murray.
    • I hired Shawn 1-3 years ago.
    • Shawn handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    I retained Mr Murray two years ago following an employment injury. He explained all matters of my case in a way I could understand. Before retaining Mr Murray the workers compensation firm representing my former employer was taking their time in approving my medical treatment. After hiring Mr Murray he made sure they authorized treatments in the time allotted per the law. Throughout my case which lasted over two years he and his staff always kept me informed of the progress of my case and what should be expected at each stage. He and his staff always took their time in answering any questions I had and made me feel my healthcare needs were first priority.
    He is highly knowledgeable of the law and I appreciate all he and his staff did to resolve my case.
    If you need a workers compensation attorney don't hesitate to contact Shawn Murray.

  4. Shawn Murray Attorney Excellence

    Posted by Lyn, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawn Murray.
    • I hired Shawn more than 3 years ago.
    • Shawn handled my Personal Injury matter.

    I can't speak enough about how wonderful Shawn Murray was for our case. He kept us informed at every step of the process. He went out of his way for personal help with finances when we needed it throughout our case. He always gave us information in lay terms so that we could understand everything. At all times he made us feel important, not as though we were his only client but regardless of the money he would be or would not be gaining from our case that we meant something to him as people and I could say that I count him as a very good friend. Our case remains in limbo but not because of anything he did wrong but because of some extenuating circumstances beyond his control and even though the case that he was hired for is finished he continues to be in constant contact and does everything in his power to help us to bring our case to a resolve through other means. His dad Julian Murray and Shawn are extremely honest, upright and I would recommend them to anyone without question. I count them both as friends and I wish Shawn the very best in his business and I look forward to continuing with him for his advice as we attempt to bring our case to a resolve

  5. Workers Comp Champion

    Posted by Michelle, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawn Murray.
    • I hired Shawn more than 3 years ago.
    • Shawn handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    Shawn assisted me in every aspect of the workers comp process. He kept me informed and educated during the entire process. Due to the way my employer was treating me I felt the need to protect myself through his representation. I have no regrets and I would hire him again in a heartbeat. If anyone has a workers comp case do not go it alone, protect yourself. I would suggest hiring Shawn Murray , it was the best thing I did for myself.

  6. Professional, Compassionate and Effective

    Posted by Kimberly M., a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawn Murray.
    • I hired Shawn 1-3 years ago.
    • Shawn handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    I approached Mr. Murray after suffering a career ending knee injury at work. I was being given the run around by the insurance company and treated with disrespect. Mr. Murray took my case and what a difference! He handled everything with the utmost professionalism, I was never left guessing. He always took the time to explain everything to me every step of the way and helped me achieve the best results and treatment. Mr. Murray and his staff are caring and knowledgeable, and are held in my highest regards. I recommend him highly to anyone who is seeking highly skilled and passionate representation.

  7. A real go getter

    Posted by Andy, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawn Murray.
    • I hired Shawn 1-3 years ago.
    • Shawn handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    I had been injured on my job and was getting nowhere trying to get my employer to take care of my medical bills. I contacted Shawn in hopes that I would be able to get reimbursed for my out of pocket medical expenses. After hearing my story he informed me of all the things I was entitled to under the law and that he would be pleased to handle the matter for me. The moment I walked out of his office I felt like he rolled his sleeves up and went to work. I was kept informed of the process the entire time and was made to feel as if I had not a worry in the world with him at my side. His knowledge of the law in these matters is extensive and as far as I'm concerned, there is no other representation in town that can hold a candle to him. Thanks Shawn for all you did. Continued success my friend.

  8. Top Notch

    Posted by A. Wayne, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawn Murray.
    • I hired Shawn 1-3 years ago.
    • Shawn handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    I had the pleasure of retaining Shawn for his services and it was absolutely a pleasurable one. Shawn and his staff kept me totally informed of my case's proceedings at all times and were always efficient with responses to my questions. I highly recommend Shawn and his staff.

  9. Work injury

    Posted by Christopher, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawn Murray.
    • I hired Shawn more than 3 years ago.
    • Shawn handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After 2 months of helpful consult with Mr. Murray, I decided it was in my best interest to have actual representation. I was hoping to avoid a fallout with my employer with whom I felt I was being run around by. It got overwhelming and once I finally had someone in my corner that knew the game the doctors and insurance company was playing, I could feel the load lift. Mr. Murray has constantly kept me informed in the process and I honestly can not speak highly enough of the services he has provided in the last 2 years. Without him assuring me of the process and what to expect I would have most likely caved or given up by now. He put me in touch with doctors that supported me and we're interested in my rehab more than my employer's interests in me working. It has been a long road, but again, with Mr. Murray's assurances I feel confident that the course things have followed are in my best interest. Thank you very much Shawn, any legal advice I have need for in the future will be consulted with you first.