Galen Hair’s Reviews

Galen Hair

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Knowledgeable and Informative Attorney

    Posted by Ashley, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Galen Hair.
    • I hired Galen 1-6 months ago.
    • Galen handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Galen handled FDCPA lawsuits for the debt purchasing and collection agency I worked for. I was his primary contact at our office regarding these matters and interacted with him on a weekly, sometimes daily basis for the past 3 years. Galen is very knowledgeable on every aspect of the FDCPA and is a skilled negotiator. When asked questions, he always gave options and took the time to explain the law and reasoning behind his recommendation. I would also occasionally request legal advice on personal matters and Galen was always willing to offer a recommendation and point me in the right direction.

  2. Professional and Knowledgable

    Posted by Logan, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Galen Hair.
    • I hired Galen 1-6 months ago.
    • Galen handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Galen Hair has been instrumental in consulting my small but growing business on myriad legal issues ranging from contracts to intellectual property. While Galen is incredibly knowledgable, he's willing to refer you to other resources if a topic falls outside of his specialties -- a quality that is rare in most lawyers I've met with. If you're looking for a courteous and professional lawyer with a range of skills, you won't go wrong with Galen.

  3. Could not have chosen a better lawyer.

    Posted by Dale, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Galen Hair.
    • I hired Galen 1-3 years ago.
    • Galen handled my Business matter.

    In 2011, I partnered with several individuals to purchase a health care company. I obtained 40 percent of the shares and was the majority shareholder. Unfortunately, with this percentage I also had very little control of the company. I contacted Mr. Hair and explained to him what had taken place over the last year. He asked me what I wanted out of the company. I explained to him that I wanted complete control of the company and I want the two of the shareholders out of the company because of illegal activities. After reviewing my case, Mr. Hair invited me back to his office for a meeting to give me a game plan and the cost. He felt certain that we could win the case if I decided to hire him. At that point I had nothing to lose because I had no control of a company which I claimed ownership. Mr. Hair proceeded with the litigation and the shares were offered back to me and I gained control of the company as it was intended.

    Proudly I speak of this attorney because of his knowledge, skills and abilities. He was very persistent and went out of his way to research my line of business to insure that I received the most accurate information. Because I was so happy with the actions of Attorney Hair, I asked him to represent me in the purchase of another healthcare company. I am pleased to say that Mr. Hair responded quickly and made sure that the purchase of the new company was legit. Attorney Hair has my stamp of approval and I am certain anyone seeking an attorney to represent them will not be disappointed in the services that Attorney Hair will provide.

  4. Recent Litigation Client

    Posted by a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Galen Hair.
    • I hired Galen 1-3 years ago.
    • Galen handled my Litigation matter.

    Mr. Hair quickly and efficiently resolved a contract issue that arose in our small business a little over a year ago. From start to finish, he was very attentive to our needs and objectives. Mr. Hair is a sharp attorney and we will certainly be using him again.

  5. I'm glad to have Galen Hair as my lawyer!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Galen Hair.

    Galen Hair was an excellent lawyer on my case. His research was thorough and extensive. We went to court well-prepared to fight the battle. He spent considerable time preparing me prior to the court date so that I would know what to expect when placed on the stand. After we won the case, he set up a manageable payment plan with me so that I could pay off the well-earned fees without breaking the bank. He is always willing to provide me extra information or consultation that I may need. I am sure to recommend everyone I know to him so that they are comfortable knowing that their lawyer is working hard for the case.

  6. Legal View

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Galen Hair.
    • I hired Galen 1-3 years ago.
    • Galen handled my Business matter.

    Mr. Hair saved us a significant amount of money by arguing some contract discrepancies.
    VHC Law prevented our license from being revoked wrongfully.
    He has also helped us settle some sizeable debt.

  7. Galen Hair is an excellent Lawyer

    Posted by a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Galen Hair.
    • I hired Galen 1-3 years ago.
    • Galen handled my Debt Collection matter.

    Galen Hair is my general Lawyer for nationwide lawsuits filed against my collection firms. Galen is a bulldog and fights for creditors rights, it has been great having him on our team.

  8. Great Guy, Very Helpful

    Posted by Steven, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Galen Hair.
    • I hired Galen more than 3 years ago.
    • Galen handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    He has been helping me with a sensitive employment discrimination issue. He is responsive. He always answers the phone or has someone call me back. His partners are nice too. When I came to him, I didn't even know if I could sue. Now we have a federal lawsuit and he emails me every time something new happens to let me know. I would reccomend him to anyone.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

504-684-5200