Kristie Leigh Bowerman’s Reviews

Kristie Leigh Bowerman

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. One of the best immigration attorney In New Orleans

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristie Bowerman.
    • I hired Kristie 1-6 months ago.
    • Kristie handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kristie is highly talented attorney . I came to know Kristie through my friend and we hired her for adjustment of status. She is very keen on maintaining the documentation and keeps the status updated on timely manner. She welcomes with a warm smile and wouldn't delay to respond to your email or call if you have any question. The services are offered at decent fee by Kristie . I would highly recommend Kristie.

  2. Truly Exceptional! Absolutely Impressed!

    Posted by DEREK, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristie Bowerman.
    • I hired Kristie 1-3 years ago.
    • Kristie handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I highly recommend Ms. Kristie Bowerman without a hint of doubt! Throughout my case she struck me as a very caring, sincere and helpful individual. I have been consistently impressed by both her attitude towards my case and such dedication which was nothing less than superb! Excellent communication skills. Very professional and attentive!

  3. very helpful, understanding and guiding.

    Posted by Ajay, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristie Bowerman.
    • I hired Kristie 1-3 years ago.
    • Kristie handled my Immigration matter.

    We had an awesome experience with miss Kristie Bowerman. She is very helpful and understanding. That's something you don't find everywhere. She is very trustworthy. She kept us informed and guided us throughout the process. She provided awesome service at very reasonable fees.

  4. Kristie is a fantastic immigration lawyer!

    Posted by Victoria, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristie Bowerman.
    • Kristie handled my Immigration matter.

    I realize that the immigration process is possible to go through alone, & I did consider it at first. Looking back though I am glad I chose to hire Kristie. I wanted to ensure it was done the correct way, & it definitely was with Kristie.

    - Always willing to answer any of my questions or concerns
    - Very knowledgeable on the subject of immigration, there didn't seem to be anything she didn't know.
    - Kept me organized & informed through every step of the immigration process
    - She was so patient with me & was always willing to explain things several times if I didn't understand.
    - She managed to make this process as stress free as it could possibly be

    I highly recommend Kristie!

  5. Kristie Leigh Bowerman

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristie Bowerman.
    • I hired Kristie more than 3 years ago.
    • Kristie handled my Immigration matter.

    Kristie Leigh Bowerman has been my attorney for the past few years and I have recommended her in the past and I will continue to recommend her to anyone who is in need of an immigration lawyer.

  6. Very Reliable and Professional!!

    Posted by Surendra, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Kristie Bowerman.
    • I hired Kristie more than 3 years ago.
    • Kristie handled my Immigration matter.

    I've know Kristie and been working with her for over 3 years. Very reliable, knowledgeable, responsive and guides you in the right path. I'm so glad to have been working with her.

  7. National Interest Waiver application

    Posted by Pablo, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristie Bowerman.
    • I hired Kristie 6-12 months ago.
    • Kristie handled my Immigration matter.

    I was blessed to meet Ms. Kristie Leigh Bowerman and to ask her to be my immigration attorney. She handled three cases for me. One was changing my immigration status from a work visa (H1B) to a visitor visa, another case was to apply for an extension of my visitor visa, and the last and most important one was to apply for the permanent residence through the National Interest Waiver (NIW) program.

    After searching online for an immigration attorney and sending out many emails, I met Ms. Kristie in April 2011 to ask about the NIW program and my chances to get the permanent residence application. Even though another very good immigration attorney had done my work visa application, I decided to meet Ms. Kristie because of the way she answered the questions I emailed her. She was very knowledgeable about the details regarding the NIW application. I confirmed this when I met her in her office. As a customer, I really like her and the way she has treated me.

    When she handled my first case, switching from the work visa (H1B) to visitor (B2), she really saved my life and my PhD career. This was in July 2012. At this point in time, I just had 8 days to submit the application to change my immigration status and be in compliance with U.S. immigration law. So, asking Ms. Kristie to handle my case was the wisest decision I did. Then, she submitted an application for an extension of my visitor visa, which was a smoother process. This visitor-visa extension application gave me the time I needed to prepare all the documents for the permanent residence application.

    The NIW application was a tough process. It required a lot of supporting documents. During this application process, Ms. Kristie’s advising was a fundamental factor. She was a great advisor and was contacting my references to clarify issues regarding the letters of support. She prepared all the required forms in a timely manner, so I felt I really had an excellent attorney representing me before USCIS. The petition for permanent resident trough the NIW program was a success, so my wife, my son, and I became permanent U.S. residents in December, 2013. Ms. Kristie did an excellent job while handling my permanent residence petition. I feel like she took my case as if it were her case. I feel that she treats customers as special people. Her advising was fundamental to achieve the goal. Without her advising, my family and I would not have become permanent residents of the U.S.

    I talked to other immigration attorneys about this NIW application, but none of them convinced me. If you need an immigration attorney, I strongly recommend Ms. Kristie Leigh Bowerman. I already recommended her to three people in the Agricultural Economics department at Louisiana State University. She will be an excellent advisor to you, and you will be all the completely satisfied with her professional services. If need to hire an immigration attorney, it will be Ms. Kristie.

    I will always be thankful to Ms. Kristie. She is my best immigration attorney.

  8. Outstanding service from Kristie Bowerman Law Firm

    Posted by CM, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristie Bowerman.
    • I hired Kristie more than 3 years ago.
    • Kristie handled my Immigration matter.

    Kristie’s Law Firm represented me on my employment-based (EB) permanent residence process since 2007. It was a long process which started with filing an H-1B and extensions to that H-1B due to the backlog from my country of origin, as well as filing "hundreds" of documents and forms requested by the office of U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services. Every step of the way she was always very thorough and professional, she was always available to help me with any questions, always knew in detail the step of the process where we were, and always let me know with ample time what the following steps were. She is also very personable and very smart. I absolutely recommend her Law Firm services. I'm very glad I retained her services for my residency process.

  9. I recommend

    Posted by Elma Gilbert, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristie Bowerman.
    • I hired Kristie 1-3 years ago.
    • Kristie handled my Immigration matter.

    I thankfully came across while searching for immigration attorney. My first impression turn out to be great, as she was helpful with the whole process. Keeping me up to date and respond my email. Patiently explaining all aspects until I understood. Very professional and her knowledge is excellent. She is exceptional. Highly recomended as immigration attorney.

  10. Great Lawyer!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristie Bowerman.
    • I hired Kristie 1-3 years ago.
    • Kristie handled my Immigration matter.

    I had Kristie for over 5 years now. She is a top notch attorney with great experience, she is an expert who pays attention to all the small details, she is a very hard worker and very knowledgeable when it comes to immigration law. Thank you Kristie for everything you did for me.
    I got my green card today !