Skip to main content
Christopher Paul Bellmore

Christopher Bellmore’s Answers

65 total


  • What would a sentence be for a robbery charge and assault strangulation in Nebraska?

    No prior felonies but has had misdemeanors. Robbery charge was taking money from someone and choking and hitting them. It was domestic violence. Bond is 50,000.

    Christopher’s Answer

    Robbery is 1 year mandatory minimum to 50 years; Strangulation without aggravating circumstances, 0-5 years.

    See question 
  • My Boyfriend just arrested for domestic assault and false imprisonment..this is his 3rd domestic ..what is he looking at?

    on feb 26th we had a argument...in the end 911 was called..i was taken to the ER... i was not read my rights as im from minnesota so im thinking anyyyy time they will ask me do i wanna press charges..so after the ER i go to the police station ......

    Christopher’s Answer

    Sounds like your boyfriend's need for an attorney is much more urgent than yours.

    See question 
  • What's the heights of punish for statut 28-511 in Nebraska

    I took 150 in gift cards and my friend spent $25 of it and the rest tree in the trash they where canceled

    Christopher’s Answer

    6 months, $1000 fine, or both (if 1st or 2nd offense)

    See question 
  • Withdrawal from drug court. Possesion of a controlled substance.

    How much time would one face by withdrawing from the drug court program and moving to sentencing? I have completed intensive outpatient treatment and have nine months of sobriety. I have already plead guilty by signing up for drug court as there r...

    Christopher’s Answer

    0-5 years imprisonment, 0-$10,000, or both. You are correct, you have already been found guilty. To withdraw a guilty plea requires a compelling reason. You need to contact a criminal defense attorney to discuss your options in more detail.

    See question 
  • 2nd offense caught stealing from Walmart its a different walmart than the first time but its been only a year since the first

    no lawyer just want to know what could possibly happen

    Christopher’s Answer

    Sentences for subsequent offenses are often harsher than prior offenses. You should consult an attorney. A third conviction would be charged as a felony.

    See question 
  • Can I transfer my DUI from county to other county in the same city and state?

    I want to transfer my first offense DUI from the county that I got arrested to the county I live in? Both counties are in the same city and state!

    Christopher’s Answer

    I agree with the previous answers. Absent a showing that you will be unable to have a fair and impartial trial in County A , a case will not be transferred to County B.

    See question 
  • Can police arrest someone for possession if someone else already owned up to the said charge?

    My 04 black Nissan maxima was pulled over 3weeks ago & the police said they thought it was the same car used in the shooting the same day. '99 2 door silver Saturn was the car used in the shooting btw. My bf got a ticket for driving under suspens...

    Christopher’s Answer

    There does not have to be a certain amount in order to be charged and convicted of possessing a controlled substance (although penalties increase when there are high quantities). Possession is about control - who had control of the bag? The state proves control by considering various factors. Your boyfriend needs to discuss this with an experienced criminal defense attorney rather than go into any more detail online.

    See question 
  • My niece is 17 and lives in my home. She got a minor in possession of alcohol. Am I responsible for her?

    I do not have custody or guardianship she only lives here as she graduated early and wanted to move out of her parents home. Police said that I have to appear. Are there any potential consequences for me?

    Christopher’s Answer

    Typically, a minor must have a parent or guardian present at all critical stages of a criminal proceeding. Do you think it is possible that the police mistook you for a parent/guardian? How did police say you had to appear? Were you issued/served any document that says you were ordered to appear?

    See question 
  • Will my boyfriend get alot of jail time for assault by strangulation felony 4 and misdemeanor child abuse by neglect.

    My mom called the police on my boyfriend because he choked me while i was holding or child. He has 2 other domestic violence misdemeanor charges from about 8 years ago he is an custody now do you think he will have to do alot of time even if i did...

    Christopher’s Answer

    Your unwillingness to help prosecute the case is only one factor when considering how much jail time your boyfriend will end up serving. Other factors include the facts of the incident and his prior record - both of which need to be discussed with an experienced criminal defense attorney.

    See question 
  • Should i stay in deferred action progress since assault family member bodily injured case appeared?

    Earlier this week i received a letter asking more evidence on my case.To my surprise a ASSAULT-FAMILY MEMBER BODILY INJURED appeared on my record as a juvenile.At first it was a surprise but then i remembered that i did have an altercation with my...

    Christopher’s Answer

    You should still qualify but you need to retain an experienced immigration attorney to guide you through the request for more evidence regarding this incident.

    See question