January Michelle Bailey’s Reviews

January Michelle Bailey

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend January Bailey.
    • I hired January 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    January is a great lawyer. She knows her stuff and gets the job done quickly. She is respectful and very professional, yet at the same time has not lost the ability to be in tune with the human aspects of her clients position. I highly recomend her.

  2. client Allene

    Posted by allene r boyles, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend January Bailey.
    • I hired January more than 3 years ago.
    • January handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Very helpful and understanding to my needs .Everything was a great experience .

  3. Awesome

    Posted by Pamela, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend January Bailey.
    • I hired January more than 3 years ago.
    • January handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I started out with a different Lawyer and something happened to him and I had to find a new one and start all over again. January was easy to talk to and didn't judge me and help me get thru a very tough time.

  4. POSITIVE REVIEW FOR JANUARY BAILEY

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend January Bailey.
    • I hired January more than 3 years ago.
    • January handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    January was very personable and easy to talk to in a difficult situation. She was caring and understanding as well as very knowledgeable in her field. She was very prepared and had all legal documents in order when other attorneys in the courtroom were not as prepared. Our case moved smoothly due to her diligence. She comes highly recommended.

  5. FI5E STAR BANKRUPTCY LAWYER!!!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend January Bailey.
    • I hired January more than 3 years ago.
    • January handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. January Bailey is a 5IVE STAR BANKRUPTCY LAWYER! I retained January in April of 2010. I walked into her prestigious looking office full of apprehension, trepidation, sever anxiety, and very unintelligent of the bankruptcy process. I was barely hanging onto the edge of the precipice of financial despair. By the end of the interview, Ms. Bailey in her knowledgeable and caring manner, verbally gathered "my story" of the past years that had resulted in hitting the financial bottom. How she picked out of my ramblings enough information to base a sound plan for me speaks of her intelligence and depth of character. I walked out of her office feeling hope for the first time in so long. Guess what? January stuck with me until the end, she saw me all the way through to the end keeping me informed to every step in the process. I would be described as a pretty high maintenance client full of anxieties and questions, questions, questions. If all people having to file for bankruptcy could discover and retain Ms. January Bailey's legal service their lives would be on the road to financial recovery. January is a 5IVE STAR BANKRUPTCY ATTORNEY!!

  6. Professional, highly organized. Fee was reasonable.

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend January Bailey.
    • I hired January more than 3 years ago.
    • January handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    January was my bankruptcy attorney and I was pleased with how well everything went. She is personable and professional as was the office administrator and senior partner. She was able to renegotiate the debt owed on my car for a lower price which I reaffirmed. She was never caught off guard by my debtors and knew all the details of my case. Her communication and organization were great. Emails and phone calls were always promptly returned. I'd certainly recommend her if you plan to take out bankruptcy or are still unsure what to do about excess debt.

  7. Great Attorney!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend January Bailey.
    • I hired January more than 3 years ago.
    • January handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. Bailey is a great individual who loves what she does. My wife and I were particularly pleased with the compassion that she exhibitied for our unfortunate situation. Her advocacy, knowledge and willingness to work late was impressive. She should definitely be a Martindale - AV rated attorney. Plus the fees were more than reasonable.

  8. Professional and Personable

    Posted by Gary, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend January Bailey.
    • I hired January more than 3 years ago.
    • January handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was surfing the internet for a lawyer and was drawn to her website as it stood out from all the rest. From the phone call to set up an appointment, I was put at ease about starting the process of bankruptcy. At the first meeting, I was completely sold that I had picked the right person to be my advocate. January is professional, personable and trustworthy. Just talk to her and you will find out for yourself. (you are much more than just another client or number when it comes to being represented by January Bailey)