Daniel Brown Dorsch’s Reviews

Daniel Brown Dorsch

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Dan Dorsch Review

    Posted by Ted, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Dorsch.
    • I hired Daniel 6-12 months ago.
    • Daniel handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We came to Dan looking for counsel on estate planning. We had goals in mind but little knowledge on how to accomplish them. Dan, very thoughtfully and thoroughly educated my wife and I on how to protect our estate and ensure our wishes are followed. We are now very comfortable that should something happen, our son will be cared for and assets properly administered. He also speaks in plain English for those of us who don’t speak the legal vernacular.

  2. Very knowledgeable, thorough and trustworthy

    Posted by Doug, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Dorsch.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Estate Planning matter.

    Dan is all business when that's what you need, yet he can add levity along the way, so that his clients don't stress themselves out. He is so experienced in estate and business planning, that he will help you avoid all the pitfalls, and summarize things very neatly for you. Just a real professional. You will like Dan.

  3. Very thorough and knowledgeable

    Posted by a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Dorsch.
    • Daniel handled my Trusts matter.

    Dan created an irrevocable trust for our family. He did an excellent job and was very knowledgeable. He is very friendly and was always willing to answer our questions. I would certainly recommend him to others.

  4. A Synopsis of the Superb work of Daniel Brown Dorsch

    Posted by Norman, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Dorsch.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Estate Planning matter.

    Dan has been our Estate Planning Lawyer for over 5 years. He has always been up front with my family and has kept us informed of any changes that we may need to make in our planning, ( due to state law changes). We have found him to be very thorough and I would recommend his services to any one.

  5. Daniel Dorsch - One of KC's Finest and Trustworthy Attorneys

    Posted by Janice, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Dorsch.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Trusts matter.

    Dan's professional knowledge and expertise are second only to his personal perception of morality, understanding, and individual caring for his clients. His knowledge of estate planning combined with the personal attention to his clients gave us a clear understanding of the entire process. I recommend Daniel Dorsch without reservation and believe him to be one of the finest our legal profession has to offer.

  6. Exemplary Service

    Posted by Thomas, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Dorsch.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Estate Planning matter.

    I have worked with Dan extensively in estate planning case and Trust design and development. Dan has proven to be knowledgeable, creative and reliable. Has provide service over and above the norm..

  7. Very satistied and incredibly pleased!!!

    Posted by Debbie,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Dorsch.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.

    Daniel Brown Dorsch is an incredible attorney and has a "salt of the earth" personality! He is highly educated and has a kind and dear demeanor which allows him to be a real person along with providing extremely professional service. My partner and I have different needs than a heterosexual couple, and he is providing us with some excellent ideas of "getting our ducks" in order for the future. Daniel has represented me on several occasions, and the prompt service with which he responded and his ideas and insight have been just exactly what was needed. He is a family man, and has outstanding values which one experiences as they continue to work along side of him. He knows the law, and has always kept me abreast of certain situations that might affect our future. I had the opportunity to look through his Handbook of Estate Planning he uses with his clients, and I was blown away. I have seen and heard of other attorney's handbooks whatever their specialties are, and never seen one as complete and professional as his. He has been a very dear friend since high school, and I am proud to call him my personal and professional friend. Dan is a "Class Act," and I personally like that. Hire Dan, and you will never have to look for any other attorney. I guarantee you will be satisfied!

  8. Couldn't be better!

    Posted by Holly, a Power Of Attorney client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Dorsch.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Power Of Attorney matter.

    Daniel Dorsch helped us establish Power of Attorney during a crisis in our lives. It was an emergent and sad time for us. Dan was sensitive to our situation. He was more than professional, he was caring. He placed our needs in front of some of his other work to be sure our situation was covered in time. Later, after our loved one passed, Dan helped us establish an Executor of Estate and even helped us research some information and figure out next steps in a situation that had no benefit for him. He was responsive, efficient and in constant communication with us. We consider him a blessing and could not have asked for better service.

  9. Another Positive Review for Dan Dorsch

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Dorsch.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Estate Planning matter.

    In 2011, My mom passed away. With a young family of my own, I was able to see first hand, from my parents, the benefit of having one's affairs in order. I took the opportunity that this catalyst provided to give the same security for my family. After a brief internet search and conversations with several local attorneys about my family's specific circumstances, I hired Dan to create a Living Trust, complete with Pour Over Will's and Power's of Attorney, both Financial and Health Care.

    Throughout the process, Dan continually demonstrated his two greatest assets. Patience and his ability to articulate. If my memory is correct, the entire process took between three to six months. This is no fault of Dan's that it took so long. This was because of me. I was meticulous and deliberate, and asked probably, in excess of, one hundred questions, of varying scenarios, what-ifs, how to's, etc. Dan took the time to answer every question I had as completely and simply, in plain English, as he could. He was also direct in his answers with regards to some of my questions, namely in managing my expectation to want to be able to account for nearly every possible scenario regarding the well being of my family and the handling of my estate. He was also very forthcoming when I would ask for his input on various matters within the planning process, drawing from his experience with previous situations. Whenever I would have another question, Dan's reply was almost always received within a day. When I wanted some time to think and discuss my thoughts with my wife, Dan was able to step back and provide some space, yet also nudge the process along without being pushy.

    Lastly, my wife and I are very cost conscious and budget oriented. I was able to discuss my concerns about being able to pay for the product I wanted, and found Dan to be very accommodating in setting up a payment plan that was able to meet our needs.

    When dealing with Dan, I always felt that he was listening specifically to me, and truly wanted to provide a valuable service that my family needed. I was honestly made to feel as if i was his most important client. As unexciting as estate planning can be, I found Dan to be engaging and helpful in making the process as painless as possible. I would have no hesitation in recommending his services to anyone. Furthermore, while this is the only time I have used the services of an attorney, I would trust Dan's recommendation, should I need such help, outside of his area of expertise, in the future.

  10. Great Estate planning attorney

    Posted by Scott, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Dorsch.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Estate Planning matter.

    My wife and i needed to do estate planning. Mr Dorsch did an excellent job listening to our situation and then setting up trusts that were tailored to our needs. I highly recommend him.