Jon C. Daugharthy’s Reviews

Jon C. Daugharthy

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Jon C. Daugharthy recommendation

    Posted by Joan, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jon Daugharthy.
    • I hired Jon 1-6 months ago.
    • Jon handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jon is an extremely knowledgeable, detail oriented, and a personable attorney. His manner immediately put me at ease in an environment of confidentiality, trust, and respect. He knew what questions to ask in order to help me find the answers I was searching for, but didn't know how to verbalize. He took as much time as I needed to fully understand the legal components of the documents he was preparing for me. I have full confidence in Jon's ability and good judgement.

  2. Wonderful attorney!!

    Posted by Von, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jon Daugharthy.
    • I hired Jon 1-6 months ago.
    • Jon handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We hired Jon to help with my husband's immigration petition. It was a first for him and he was so helpful and patient. I would recommend Jon to anyone wanting a lawyer that personally cares about his case and puts you at ease with all aspects of the process. We are eternally grateful to him!!

  3. Amazing, professional and knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend him!

    Posted by Jime Leonard, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jon Daugharthy.
    • I hired Jon 1-6 months ago.
    • Jon handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jon got back to me right away, and was able to meet with us quickly. He worked with our schedule and was fine with bringing my newborn to the meeting. We asked tons of questions and he patiently answered all of them, looked them up when needed, and went the extra mile to help us. I am extremely pleased with our meeting, he answered ALL the questions I had and would recommend it to anyone.

  4. Application for 501(c)3

    Posted by Joel, a Corporate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jon Daugharthy.
    • I hired Jon 1-3 years ago.
    • Jon handled my Corporate / Incorporation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Daugharthy was recommended to me from a friend when we started working on the application for our ministry to file as a tax exempt not-for-profit. Working with him was great, he did a wonderful job of getting to know exactly what our ministry was about and where our hearts were at, a very important aspect when filing with the IRS. Mr. Daugharthy did a great job putting together all of our required paperwork and did an incredible job on the application. After filing the application I was expecting to have to go back and forth with the IRS several times before getting our approval but Mr. Daugharthy did such a great job that our application was approved on the first submission. I highly recommend his services!

  5. Review of end-of-life documents preparation

    Posted by Martha, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jon Daugharthy.
    • I hired Jon 6-12 months ago.
    • Jon handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jon is the kind of attorney who is accessible, knowledgeable, understandable, patient and thorough. His fees are reasonable, and the turnaround was on schedule. He is very good at explaining legalese, and we would certainly recommend him to anyone without any hesitation. He prepared end-of-life/estate documents for us, answered all our questions and led us through the process carefully.

  6. Great service!!!!!!!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jon Daugharthy.
    • I hired Jon 6-12 months ago.
    • Jon handled my Immigration matter.

    Mr. Daugharthy is an excellent listener, knowlegeble and real. We need more attorneys like him. I have known Jon for about six months now and I feel like I've known him forever, that's how Jon is. You are always welcome in his office and believe me, he will not make you feel rushed to leave. Now that is a hell of an attorney. I will go back to Jon any time.

    Thanks so very much Jon for everything.

  7. Highly recommended attorney

    Posted by Nicole, a Power Of Attorney client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jon Daugharthy.
    • I hired Jon 6-12 months ago.
    • Jon handled my Power Of Attorney matter.

    Jon assisted me with updating my powers of attorney and living wills. I contacted him via email and received a response the same day; all communication was prompt. He was accommodating about my schedule and even came to my office for the final signings. He explained the documents and kept me informed throughout the process. He was professional and knowledgeable, and although the topic wasn't upbeat, he was fun to work with. I appreciate his assistance and have recommended his service to others. Thanks Jon!

  8. Very knowledgeable, friendly and considerate

    Posted by Saravana, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jon Daugharthy.
    • I hired Jon 1-3 years ago.
    • Jon handled my Immigration matter.

    My case was quite complicated. Jon had to do considerable amount of research, and took his time to explain all the regulations very clearly to me. He was friendly and always returned my calls and e-mails. He is very professional. He did not take any fees for my consultation. I was surprised, he said i did not have a case yet. I would definitely go back to him again if i have any legal issue in the future. I highly recommend him

  9. Can't Say Enough Good Things!

    Posted by Sara, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jon Daugharthy.
    • I hired Jon 1-3 years ago.
    • Jon handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.

    Jon was nothing short of excellent to work with. He took the time to really listen to me and made sure that my needs were met. He explained all of the details, double checked my information and made sure I understood everything. He really seemed to care about my needs and desires and made me feel comfortable throughout the process. I highly recommend Jon!

  10. Amazing service!

    Posted by Lupe, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jon Daugharthy.
    • I hired Jon more than 3 years ago.
    • Jon handled my Immigration matter.

    Jon Daugharthy was recommended by our pastor back in 2011 and for a long time our case had to be on hold because we where going true some money saving and other reason with a friend who was helping our case who got cancer and while our case was on hold Jon Daugharthy understood and was very patience, helpful, respectful with our case. Not only was he our lawyer but he become a good friend all this time to us, thank you for all your amazing service. Once our case went true on June 21, 13 and by September 11, 13 my husband got his resident card and the case went really fast. Jon may God continue to bless your family, you and your work. Thank you for everything you did for us.

913-209-4484