Jon C. Daugharthy’s Reviews

Jon C. Daugharthy

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Application for 501(c)3

    Posted by Joel, a Corporate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jon Daugharthy.
    • I hired Jon 1-3 years ago.
    • Jon handled my Corporate / Incorporation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Daugharthy was recommended to me from a friend when we started working on the application for our ministry to file as a tax exempt not-for-profit. Working with him was great, he did a wonderful job of getting to know exactly what our ministry was about and where our hearts were at, a very important aspect when filing with the IRS. Mr. Daugharthy did a great job putting together all of our required paperwork and did an incredible job on the application. After filing the application I was expecting to have to go back and forth with the IRS several times before getting our approval but Mr. Daugharthy did such a great job that our application was approved on the first submission. I highly recommend his services!

  2. Review of end-of-life documents preparation

    Posted by Martha, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jon Daugharthy.
    • I hired Jon 1-6 months ago.
    • Jon handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jon is the kind of attorney who is accessible, knowledgeable, understandable, patient and thorough. His fees are reasonable, and the turnaround was on schedule. He is very good at explaining legalese, and we would certainly recommend him to anyone without any hesitation. He prepared end-of-life/estate documents for us, answered all our questions and led us through the process carefully.

  3. Great service!!!!!!!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jon Daugharthy.
    • I hired Jon 6-12 months ago.
    • Jon handled my Immigration matter.

    Mr. Daugharthy is an excellent listener, knowlegeble and real. We need more attorneys like him. I have known Jon for about six months now and I feel like I've known him forever, that's how Jon is. You are always welcome in his office and believe me, he will not make you feel rushed to leave. Now that is a hell of an attorney. I will go back to Jon any time.

    Thanks so very much Jon for everything.

  4. Highly recommended attorney

    Posted by Nicole, a Power Of Attorney client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jon Daugharthy.
    • I hired Jon 6-12 months ago.
    • Jon handled my Power Of Attorney matter.

    Jon assisted me with updating my powers of attorney and living wills. I contacted him via email and received a response the same day; all communication was prompt. He was accommodating about my schedule and even came to my office for the final signings. He explained the documents and kept me informed throughout the process. He was professional and knowledgeable, and although the topic wasn't upbeat, he was fun to work with. I appreciate his assistance and have recommended his service to others. Thanks Jon!

  5. Very knowledgeable, friendly and considerate

    Posted by Saravana, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jon Daugharthy.
    • I hired Jon 6-12 months ago.
    • Jon handled my Immigration matter.

    My case was quite complicated. Jon had to do considerable amount of research, and took his time to explain all the regulations very clearly to me. He was friendly and always returned my calls and e-mails. He is very professional. He did not take any fees for my consultation. I was surprised, he said i did not have a case yet. I would definitely go back to him again if i have any legal issue in the future. I highly recommend him

  6. Can't Say Enough Good Things!

    Posted by Sara, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jon Daugharthy.
    • I hired Jon 6-12 months ago.
    • Jon handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.

    Jon was nothing short of excellent to work with. He took the time to really listen to me and made sure that my needs were met. He explained all of the details, double checked my information and made sure I understood everything. He really seemed to care about my needs and desires and made me feel comfortable throughout the process. I highly recommend Jon!

  7. Amazing service!

    Posted by Lupe, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jon Daugharthy.
    • I hired Jon 1-3 years ago.
    • Jon handled my Immigration matter.

    Jon Daugharthy was recommended by our pastor back in 2011 and for a long time our case had to be on hold because we where going true some money saving and other reason with a friend who was helping our case who got cancer and while our case was on hold Jon Daugharthy understood and was very patience, helpful, respectful with our case. Not only was he our lawyer but he become a good friend all this time to us, thank you for all your amazing service. Once our case went true on June 21, 13 and by September 11, 13 my husband got his resident card and the case went really fast. Jon may God continue to bless your family, you and your work. Thank you for everything you did for us.

  8. Jon Daugharthy

    Posted by a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jon Daugharthy.
    • I hired Jon 1-3 years ago.
    • Jon handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have been very pleased with the work of Jon Daugharthy. He is very friendly,he always makes me feel welcome in his office. He is very responsive, every time I've left a phone message or emailed him, he has always gotten back to me within a reasonable time frame. He is also very thorough, I felt like in our initial visit he asked many questions that were appropriate to helping the case. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing a lawyer, and I will hire him again if I ever need a lawyer again.

  9. Exceptional service

    Posted by Clint, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jon Daugharthy.
    • I hired Jon 1-3 years ago.
    • Jon handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jon truly went above and beyond to accommodate our needs, ranging from his legal expertise to his willingness to meet on our time and locality restrictions due to our on-call job responsibilities.

    When selecting an Attorney, my spouse and I both agreed Jon would be a perfect match for us. His age better fit us in terms of understanding protection and support aspects of young dependents. Jon is extremely friendly, professional and knowledgeable. In addition to Jon becoming our Attorney, he has also become our friend.

    Thank you Jon for securing our responsibilities both as parents and spouses; an invaluable peace of mind.

  10. Extremely Satisfied Client

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jon Daugharthy.
    • I hired Jon 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Jon did a tremendous job for me. Honest, thorough, diligent, hard working, responsive, professional, knowledgable. He did an incredible job every step of the way and I would recommend him without hesitation.

913-209-4484