Back to Paul’s Profile

Client Review

Paul has received 7 client reviews

Solid DUI/criminal defense attorney

Posted by: Tyler Waltz, a DUI client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Paul Cramm

I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.

Paul handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Retaining Paul Cramm's services when I was charged with a DUI offense was a great decision. He was very responsive and reassuring, and took immediate action to protect my best interests. I could not be more pleased with the outcome of my case, and I owe it to Mr. Cramm. I would without a doubt highly recommend his services to anyone who finds themselves in need of a great criminal defense attorney, and would also retain his services anytime in the future.

Paul Cramm is a Truly Amazing Attorney

Posted by: Larry, a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Paul Cramm

I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.

Paul handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have found Paul Cramm to be a truly amazing attorney. He always conveys such a profound depth of competence, clarity, and compassion in our every conversation. Although I always realized that no defense attorney could assure the outcome of any case, Paul instilled great hope based on his remarkable ability to take my rambling conversations and scattered notes and distill them to a powerful, clearly articulated strategy for defense based on facts. He’s amazing! I needed to hire Paul’s services after an FBI raid of the house my college-aged son was renting with five other men of similar age. After a dramatic entrance of breaking down the door, brandishing weapons, yelling multiple commands, and handcuffing all occupants they announced they had a search warrant for child pornography based on internet traffic traced to a computer modem at that address. In the intensity of the interrogation my son admitted that he “might have” downloaded child pornography, even though he insists he has never knowingly or willfully viewed child pornography even once. The computer he owned was commonly shared with other household occupants and guests. After the raid, my son and I contacted six other criminal defense attorneys, most of whom gave us virtually no hope of avoiding a felony conviction and lifetime registration as a sex offender. Not so with Paul! Through professional courtesy and tact he was able to establish a good working relationship with the detective assigned to the case and ultimately with the prosecutor reviewing the case, thus enabling him to obtain key information and to communicate his determined commitment to use every legal means to avoid a conviction. Ultimately the prosecutor decided not to file any charges and I believe that Paul’s efforts may have been instrumental in this conclusion, even though this early resolution lost Paul additional fees by not going trail. As stated earlier, Paul is truly an amazing attorney and we are deeply indebted to him for his excellent assistance. I wholeheartedly recommend him. There is no attorney I’d rather have on my side to defend me or a loved one than Paul Cramm!

Very Professional... Good Guy!!!

Posted by: Sean, a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Paul Cramm

I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.

Paul handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Very professional lawyer, with your best interest at heart. Paul knows his stuff, and charges flat rates for an entire case, instead of charging by the hour. I like that because if needed, I know I can call him back with questions even after my case is finished. Even though I ended up on diversion (my choice), I know that if I needed to go to trial, Paul would have knocked it out for me. He got my bail lowered from $5000 to a $1500 PR bond, and made sure I was able to get home to be with my family (well worth the attorney charge, right there). If you are looking for a very straight forward attorney, who doesn't play games, Paul is your man!

Excellent Attorney With Vast Knowledge And Expertise

Posted by: Kevin, a Domestic Violence client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Paul Cramm

I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.

Paul handled my Domestic Violence matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Paul did a great job on handling the case in regards to a domestic violence and kept us informed at what the case entailed. He knew the law and was aware that the prosecutor's office was not handling this case with most recent and updated facts that they had possession of. I would definitely use Paul again if I had to find an attorney that I could trust and know that he would follow the law and do the utmost to help out with presenting the facts.

Excellent Lawyer!

Posted by: Bradley, a Criminal Defense client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Paul Cramm

I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.

Paul handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I chose Paul Cramm to represent me as my criminal defense lawyer back in April. I made this decision after our first consultation, he's sharp, articulate, and yet kept it real. I was extremely anxious about the case and bothered Paul often, however he always answered (or called back promptly) and provided me information in a way I was able to comprehend. Our meetings often covered the possibility of both outcomes (guilty/ not guilty), which at first made me skeptical... because I didn't know if his intent was revolved around political negotiation. However we debriefed after every paper movement through the judges chamber, which (to me) was a raw indication of full commitment. We (Paul) went on to beat the case. In the court room he was brilliant! What I appreciated most was his straight forward attitude. We didn't spend any time calling a donkey a small horse... we managed facts and won the case. In turn, we were very prepared no matter how the jury ruled. Paul has earned my loyalty and will remain on my P1 contact list.

Attorney Extraordinaire

Posted by: Scott, a Criminal Defense client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Paul Cramm

I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.

Paul handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

A year ago I was blindsided by a false allegation of sexual abuse. Not only was I ill-equipped to handle the physical, mental, and emotional toll of such a heinous allegation, but I was equally ignorant as to the severe penalties and consequences should I be found guilty. I found out very quickly that when charges such as these are levied against a defendant, the presumption of innocense, upon which our justice system is founded, is placed firmly on its ear. Law enforcement, social services, prosecutors, even judges and juries, are quickly caught up in the hysteria such charges ellicit. In short, it is disparaging enough to suffer the betrayal of people bent on lying about you, but when the system itself seems to support such falsehoods, and begins to work against you in a manner completely contrary to the judicial beliefs we hold sacred, the frightened helplessness one can experience can quickly become overwhelming. From the moment I retained Mr. Cramm, he exuded a confidence and calm that belied his knowledge and expertise. While each case and client carries with it its own set of variables, I am indebted to Mr. Cramm for his personal attention and efforts to assuage my emotional distress. With his help I was able to formulate an understanding of my plight and to recognize and accept the steps necessary to work proactively toward the desired resolution. There are obviously no guarantees in criminal court, and while I was well aware that no promises could ever be granted, Mr. Cramm was always realistic and reassuring without being blunt and pessimistic about our chances. The stakes were very high in my case, and Paul welcomed and encouraged my input and desires. It was always made clear that he would share all possible paradigms with me, but that ultimately, the manner in which we proceeded at each point was my decision alone. He was available at all times for my questions and feedback, and his remark that I could call at any time, was an honest statement he truly lived by. As a defendant, one hires an attorney for their knowledge of the law, and Mr. Cramm's knowledge is extensive. His understanding of the machinations required to operate within our court system is nothing short of comprehensive. Additionally, throughout the year it took my case to go to trial, he never once took action based on how things 'normally' progress with a case like mine. Instead, he always viewed my case subjectively and uniquely, constantly examining it from every perspective; weighing the pros and cons of all potential approaches at every juncture, and only after my input, making the decision on how to proceed. In all legal matters, the 'letter of the law' is tantamount, and all of Mr. Cramm's filings on my behalf were thorough, timely, and expertly completed. It's not the types of motions that CAN be filed, but the ones that SHOULD be filed, which are pivotal to a successful strategy by including or excluding testimony, evidence, etc. In this respect, my case was no different, and Paul was equal to the task at every hearing. Since my case carried such a severe sentence, and because I knew myself to be innocent of the charges, from the very start I was adamant that I would take this matter to trial. I discussed this with Paul on more than one occasion, and he never shied away from the tremendous undertaking at hand. And it was there, in the courtroom, where Mr. Cramm's abilities truly shone! From jury voir dire and selection, to direct and cross examination, to timely objections and closing argument...regardless of the outcome, there was not a single moment in the courtroom where my family, my friends, nor myself ever felt that Paul hadn't done anything and everything to defend me aggressively and professionally under the law. Though it seemed like forever, in short order the jury unanimously returned a 'not guilty' verdict! For me, Paul Cramm's excellence can never be overstated! I owe him my freedom!

Sharp and Effective Lawyer who knows how to achieve results

Posted by: a Domestic Violence client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Paul Cramm

I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.

Paul handled my Domestic Violence matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I'm very impressed with how organized Mr. Cramm is and how effective he was in achieving the results sought in my case. Very responsive and tough negotiatior. Very highly recommended.