Robert C. Gigstad’s Reviews

Robert C. Gigstad

Average Rating

Based on 21 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. DUI help

    Posted by Jarrod, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Robert Gigstad.
    • I hired Robert < 1 month ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Gigstad helped me with my DUI. Sadly this wasn't my first time in need of a lawyer, but I liked Mr. Gigstad's work a lot more than my previous lawyer. I would recommend him to anyone facing a bad situation like I had.

  2. Two thumbs up!

    Posted by Kelly,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Gigstad.
    • I hired Robert 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I sought Mr. Gigstad's services for my driving infraction. I contacted Mr. Gigstad and heard back from him that very day. He was very professional and addressed my problem in a timely, cost-effective manner. I trust him completely and highly recommend him!

  3. Gigstad was great

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Gigstad.
    • I hired Robert 1-6 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    This was the first time I needed legal advise. Robert did a great job helping me out. He walked me through everything and was always available the entire time. Highly recommend Robert Gigstad

  4. Works great with out-of-towners

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Gigstad.
    • I hired Robert 1-6 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I was visiting the state of Kansas for work and was caught speeding. Since being in a company vechicle, i needed to get this taken care of discreetly. Mr. Gigstad was able to take care of everything. He was great at explaining everything to me and keeping me informed.

  5. out of state case

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Robert Gigstad.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.

    I am from outside Kansas and found myself in dire need of representation. Mr. Gigstad was a true find. He is plain spoken and very knowledgeable. I knew exactly what to expect from start to finish. Very positive experience during a very scary time for me.

  6. Incredible Service For a Not Incredible Situation

    Posted by Brantley, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Gigstad.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was incredible thankful for the services I received during my DUI case. Not only was Chris responsive, helpful and efficient, he was very respectful to my time and communicated with me constantly. I could always count on if I sent him something I would know what to expect by the next day. Chris maintained an exquisite level of professionalism and tack when dealing with my case. I never once felt like he was treating me as just another case and would recommend his services to anyone.

  7. Got a ticket. Robert made it no big deal.

    Posted by Chris, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Gigstad.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I got a ticket in Roeland Park. I called Gigstad Law office and Robert had me send a him a picture of the ticket with my cell phone. He took it from there. He got it amended to a non-moving violation and let me know know exactly what was going the entire time. Getting a ticket sucks, but Robert made it as easy and painless as could be. The next time I get a ticket, after I stop cursing, I'll call Gigstad law office.

  8. Ace Attorney

    Posted by Lindy, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Gigstad.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I highly recommend Mr. Gigstad for your legal needs. He is very adept at guiding you to the very best scenario for your particular situation. He helped my husband and I with a case that would have required us to travel to Kansas had we not hired him. He made it possible for us to stay here in Florida as he went to all of our court appearances, negotiated so we would receive the lightest possible court penalties, including negotiating for the lowest fine that the court would accept. As a bonus, Mr. Gigstad is extremely reasonable! If you would like to get the best outcome for your case, hire Mr. Gigstad!

  9. DUI Attorney for my Daughter

    Posted by Anthony, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Gigstad.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Robert Gigstad is a good down to earth attorney. He helped my daughter with her case which included transporting and open container and a DUI. He was very reasonable on the cost too which we were extremely thankful.

  10. Great Attorney

    Posted by Ronald, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Gigstad.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I found this attorney through a website and saw his outstanding rating from other clients but was a little nervous. I met him at his office and was very impressed by his knowledge and professionalism. He won my case and I could not of been happier. I would definitly use him again and would recommend him to any of my friends! Thank-you again Mr. Gigstad