I was pulled over at 6th and Madison in Sedgwick, KS for allegedly driving 43 MPH in a 30 on Madison past Hymer. 6th St and Hymer are 7 blocks apart, with a STOP sign in between. I drive this road very often and am well aware of the speed limits. ...
I recommend consulting a local attorney on this matter. A local attorney will likely know the procedures of that specific court, and will better be able to educate you on what exactly your options are, whether that be fighting the ticket, or simply working to keep it off of your record.See question
Stop at a gas station, while pumping the gas, an patrol sheriff officer drives up without a reason asked my associate can he search the vehicle and she says, Yes! before I can respond to the officer question. So, he search the vehicle.
In your set of facts it doesn't sound like they found anything, or that you were charged with anything. If this is just something you are upset about, then I fear you are out of luck. The Sheriff was perfectly legal in his act of asking to search your vehicle.See question
my girlfriend and I was served a search warrant , and on the search warrant it said they have evidence Underoath for probable cause of possession of marijuana and paraphernalia. we receive charges for both. what does that mean and do i need to get...
I would definitely recommend consulting an attorney. Both of these charges are very serious, and carry penalties of up to one year in jail. They are the highest level of misdemeanor charges in Kansas. Contact an attorney in your area today!See question
The charges are car jacking nd brandish a firearm they offered him ten nd he other person seven. Not understanding same crime. Both a felon. Feds picked it up. Ns what about good time. How much would they serve. Not only that aint there a law abo...
You need to set up a consultation with a local attorney in the area you are being charged. Most attorneys will offer a free initial consultation. In order to give you any idea of what you are facing the attorney would need to see exactly what you are being charged with. Best of luck.See question
This is after completing 1 yr of license suspension on a first DUI charge and completing Diversion monitoring for a yr. I had refused to provide breathlizer sample leading to this arrangement.
If you were represented by an attorney I would recommend contacting them because it depends based on the specifics of your case. Since you are saying that you have a 2 year restriction with ignition interlock I'm assuming you refused the breath test at the station. If this is the case then you would have faced a 1 year suspension followed by a 2 year period of ignition interlock. There would be no way around the 2 year period of ignition interlock in the state of Kansas.See question
I am 19 and had my court date today. over a month ago my car was searched and I had some fireworks in the back, aswell as my friends scale and weed and pipe and vape and grinder. she left it at a party and she asked if I could grab it so she could...
I would recommend trying to either retain counsel, or asking the court for a court appointed attorney on this matter. You are facing serious charges, and it's important to remember that the prosecutor and judge aren't there to give you legal advice!See question
I was arrested for DUI last weekend and am now figuring out everything I need to do. In the state of Kansas, you have 10 business days from the date of arrest to request a license hearing. My driver's license was issued in the state of Iowa, so ...
In KS you have 14 days from the date of the DUI to request this hearing. Even though you have an Iowa License you need to request this hearing to attempt to prevent this suspension. It takes a $50 check from you made payable to the KS Dept. of Revenue along with your request. The directions for how to complete this request are on the "pink sheet" of paper you would have received from the officer, also called the DC-27. If you do not request this hearing, then KS will suspend your driving privileges, and Iowa will also suspend your driving privileges when they find out about it. I recommend speaking with an attorney A.S.A.P.See question
The only charge/detail in my entire background / criminal history, is a DUI that I was charged with three to four years ago and served a one year diversion period, instead of being convicted.
I would tend to agree with Attorney Lewis on this matter, likely it won't have a huge effect, but that does depend on who you are trying to get a job with. I would recommend working with an attorney to keep it from going on your record if at all possible.See question
Original ticket speeding Aug. or Sept. 2012 Brown County KS. Suspended failure to pay Dec. 6 2012 Feb. 2013 traffic stop defective tail light found to be Driving on Susp. arrested posted bond. Court fines paid 1st offense. Aug. 2012 stopped by an ...
Yes, Mandatory 5 day Jail sentence on a 2nd time Driving While Suspended in Kansas.See question
She had friend call cops on me as I was leaving never touch her I had bruises she had nothing cops pull Me and my ride over asked questions then let us go
Yes, this happens quite often. The decision to file charges is up to the County Attorney, and often times it doesn't happen until after the fact.See question