Jennifer Koboldt Bukowsky’s Reviews

Jennifer Koboldt Bukowsky

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A Firm That Get's Results & Cares About The Client & The Family

    Posted by Andrea, a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Bukowsky.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-6 months ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jennifer took my son's case and worked with diligence and efficiency in order to prove his innocence and have him freed. She and her entire team were very professional, yet caring enough to keep those of us who did not understand all of the legal facts well informed. She used professional investigators who spent the time and effort needed to recover the evidence that aided in a proper defense of my son and positive results. I had dealt with several attorneys before her, both trial and appeal lawyers, and I can say with all honesty that the Bukowsky Law Firm was the best! We felt that we were out of options, had spent an enormous amount of money to no avail, and it was all over for my son, and then as unbelievable as it seems, Jennifer Bukowsky and her team entered the picture and defeat turned to success.

  2. One of the best.....Jennifer Bukowsky

    Posted by Candace, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Bukowsky.
    • Jennifer handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    If you are looking to hire an attorney I would honestly have to say Jennifer is truly amazing and has an amazing team working with her. The number one thing to note about Jennifer is that she cares about her clients and will fight until she wins. She knows the law and how to apply it correctly. She recently took on my brother's case in Cole County and I'm pleased to say that the judge signed an order to release my brother within 15 days after he spent 20 years in jail for a crime that he didn't commit. Working with Jennifer has been a wonderful experience and I'm happy to call her a friend. She took the time to get to know my brother to understand his story and has done the same with my immediate family. She personally called each one of us to share the marvelous news. There aren't too many attorneys out there like her. I truly believe she's one of a kind. If you are looking for someone to fight with all they have look no further. I believe that the passion and dedicate that Jennifer put into my brother's case is displayed in ever case that she takes on.

  3. Best Criminal Defense Attorney in Columbia, Mo.

    Posted by Leslie, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Bukowsky.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jennifer Bukowsky and her dedicated staff go the extra mile to ensure that your case is their top priority. Jennifer is a pit bull in the court room. She and her staff are definitely your best choice if ever faced with a criminal matter. I'd give her and her staff 10 stars if that was possible.

  4. Gets Results

    Posted by Eric, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Bukowsky.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I met Jennifer Bukowsky after i was placed in jail on false accusations of a very serious crime, after meeting with Jennifer for the first time she explained the details of our defense and shortly after she built my case up around dozens of pages of evidence and video. I was released from jail with all charges dropped three months after i was incarcerated due to the hard work tireless effort of The Bukowsky Law Firm I would highly recommend Jennifer, she's knowledgeable , caring , and ambitious.

  5. A diligent, competent, and compassionate attorney.

    Posted by Matthew, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Bukowsky.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I first met Jennifer Bukowsky as an inmate at the Boone County Jail. She was working as a public defender and could have easily treated me as just another case, but she didn't. Bukowsky's research into the circumstances and constitutionality of my arrest resulted in an incredible offer from the prosecution not to take the case to trial. I went against her advice and plead out to a minimal charge and in hindsight, could have had the entire thing thrown out.

    I have since retained Bukowsky in private practice on another matter in which her thorough research into the case uncovered exculpatory evidence that I believe will result in a dismissal. Her knack for meticulously pouring through statutes, case law, evidence, and reports is what makes her a great attorney, but her willingness and ability to take on a jury trial is what sets her apart from the crowd.

    I witnessed Bukowsky secure a not guilty verdict by a jury on a murder charge, which is something that just doesn't happen in Boone County. She did this over the course of an intense 6-day murder trial in which she went toe-to-toe with police officers on the witness stand who were intent on securing a guilty verdict for their department at any cost.

    Although her never-back-down attitude doesn't make her many friends in the prosecutor's office, she's not in it to be their friend; she's in it to fight for her clients and that's exactly what she does. I can't recommend Jennifer Bukowsky highly enough as a criminal defense attorney.

  6. Tireless Protection

    Posted by Mark,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Bukowsky.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    While working on my case, Ms. Bukowski always had my best interest front and center. She was extremely detailed and had contingency plans in place for several possible pitfalls that could have arisen from my situation. She was friendly and easy to work with. It was a great relief to know that she was in my corner, helping me navigate a precarious legal situation. I cannot recommend her enough.

  7. a client acused of murder and robbery -false allegations

    Posted by Tony, a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Bukowsky.
    • I hired Jennifer more than 3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Administrative Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was a client of Jennifer Bukowsky. In the worst situation i could possibily be in, it was jennifer who believe in me and help me become a free man!!! She is not only a great lawyer, she is also a good person who cares for her clients. I know alot of lawyers work for the pay, well jennifer is not that type of person.She not only worked hard on my case, she made sure to keep my mother updated on me. My mother loves jennifer and we believe without a doubt she is the best lawyer in the state of Missouri. Honestly I can't thank her enough for all she's done for me. So if your looking for a great lawyer who looks out for your best interest.....Jennifer Bukowsky is the best one out here....Thank you Jennifer for giving me my life back!

  8. Never again.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jennifer Bukowsky.
    • I hired Jennifer more than 3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This was hands-down the worst experience I've ever had in hiring someone. She was completely unprepared for my case, literally did not know (or remember) how to submit evidence to the court and visibly annoyed the judge. It was embarrassing. However, she seemed to think that she did a great job, so much so that she tossed me out of her office for expressing my concerns that she hadn't been entirely honest about her experience/work ethic. Stay. Away. She just wants your money.

    1. Jennifer Koboldt Bukowsky

      Jennifer Bukowsky

      Lawyer Comment:

      I'm sorry to hear that you had a bad experience. While I work hard to obtain the best results possible for each and every client, the law is an uncertain business and things don't always work out as well as we would like. Please contact my office directly and we can see if there is anything I can do to make things right.

      Posted 9 months ago. Flag