Barbara Reiners Vantine’s Reviews

Barbara Reiners Vantine

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Will and Trust Attorney

    Posted by Martin, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barbara Vantine.
    • I hired Barbara 1-3 years ago.
    • Barbara handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. VanTine recently prepaerd my will and trust and was very professional. I would recommend her highly.

  2. Divorce

    Posted by Jeshua, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barbara Vantine.
    • I hired Barbara 1-3 years ago.
    • Barbara handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Barb is the smartest and most intelligent lawyer I have came in contact with! My ex was a total liar and hateful person. Barb manhandled her and gave her nothing she wanted. I now have my little boy back now. Barb will always have your back!!!

  3. Hire this lady!

    Posted by Teresa, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barbara Vantine.
    • I hired Barbara 1-3 years ago.
    • Barbara handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My ex husband withheld my kids from me for three weeks before I hired Barbara. She not only got them back to me but got my ex to pay her fees and got me make up time for the three weeks.

  4. Hard working law office!

    Posted by Dawn, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barbara Vantine.
    • I hired Barbara 1-3 years ago.
    • Barbara handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Barbara and her staff are great. They answered all of my questions and helped me through an awful time in my life.

  5. Excellent lawyer!

    Posted by Larry, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barbara Vantine.
    • I hired Barbara 1-3 years ago.
    • Barbara handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Answered all of my questions. Not a "yes" lawyer. Tells you the truth-- good and bad

  6. Most understanding lawyer at the Lake!

    Posted by Lisa, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barbara Vantine.
    • I hired Barbara more than 3 years ago.
    • Barbara handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I found Barbara to be very personable and highly effective for me. She is very easy to talk to and promptly answered all of my questions. She is honest and up front. I think some lawyers will tell you just what you want to hear and not the truth about your situation. Barbara told me the good and the bad about my case and worked with me every step of the way. I would not hire anyone else!

  7. Waste of money, did not work in our best interest

    Posted by Dan, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Barbara Vantine.
    • I hired Barbara more than 3 years ago.
    • Barbara handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Did not keep us informed. Did not explain the terms. Did not answer calls. Did not work for us in our best interest. Accepted money from us to do work that was not done, and then never returned money, nor sent a final bill. We told her we were not happy with terms, and she stated we were going to court anyway.

    1. Barbara Reiners Vantine

      Barbara Vantine

      Lawyer Comment:

      I have searched my records and not found anyone named Dan that I represented in this capacity or timeframe. Dan- if you would please call my office and identify yourself, I would be happy to discuss this situation with you. BVT

      Posted about 2 years ago. Flag