Tina Maree Longnecker’s Reviews

Tina Maree Longnecker

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. STAY AWAY!!!!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Tina Longnecker.
    • I hired Tina 6-12 months ago.
    • Tina handled my Child Custody matter.

    Went in for court, last hour and a half she set doodling pictures not paying attention. We get the judges notes back and turns out she put in a parenting plan in that we never even discussed and cost us the case. Tried contacting her everyday since and have not heard back. Have emailed, called and what not and NOTHING, not a word back. I have read similar reviews about her turning in whatever she wants with out discussing it with the client so we stayed on top of it (or so we thought) and somehow it was totally wrong.... just stay away from this office...

  2. DO NOT HIRE

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Tina Longnecker.
    • I hired Tina 1-3 years ago.
    • Tina handled my Child Custody matter.

    We hired tina because we heard she was tough and wouldn't stop at anything to win a case. She was great in the court room, she was prepared and did awesome. What I don't like is her staff we had an emergency hearing that they "forgot" to put in available dates for so didn't get a date til 7 months later. I call the office and no one answers. no one returns emails. They are impossible to get a hold of and they make excuses for everything when it isn't done right.

  3. she didnt know who I was

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Tina Longnecker.
    • I hired Tina 1-3 years ago.
    • Tina handled my Family matter.

    I talked to Tina at the consultation. Never seen or heard from her again until the hearing which was for a change in child visitation. First of all she was late for the hearing, she wad totally unprepared. She didn't even know who I was. I think she thought my ex would not show up and it wad gonna be an open and shut case. He was there and needless to say it
    ck was a fiasco. When it was over she said she would re file and pay for it herself. Its going to be ok said she. Haven't heard from her yet. I called her office and told the person on the phone to tell Tina to forget the whole thing.

  4. AWESOME SERVICE!!!!

    Posted by Shirley, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tina Longnecker.
    • I hired Tina 1-3 years ago.
    • Tina handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Tina to take care of a modification on my children for me and she done just that. I came out with the exact results I ask for without going to trial. I would recommend her to anyone. She is a bit busy, but guess what, that means she's good. No one wants a lawyer that's not busy. As far as price, she was the going rate and honestly we get what we path for. I will always be grateful to Tina for helping me when I couldn't get it done elsewhere. Put your faith in Tina's hands and then let her do her job. You will be pleased.

  5. Great Trial Attorney

    Posted by Jennifer, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tina Longnecker.
    • I hired Tina 1-3 years ago.
    • Tina handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Tina is busy; but she is well worth the money and wait. My main concern was getting custody of my children, which she got me, after a 2 day trial. She is a wicked trial attorney. I was blown away at hoe good she is in trial. Well worth every penny because my kids are my priority.

  6. Fraud

    Posted by James, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Tina Longnecker.
    • I hired Tina more than 3 years ago.
    • Tina handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Tina served as my bankruptcy attorney several years earlier. Then she turned around and represented my x in divorce. She attempted to modify court orders w/o courts approval. She then under the direction on judge did not present a missing and unfiled child support worksheet as mandated by both federal and state mandates! That is fraud at the highest level! She also lied to federal judge in bankruptcy court. I could not believe it. I asked her about it after the hearing and she said he didnt know. Wow! At least I will say she has a set of ball's! If you want an untrustworthy and unethical attorney then she is the one for you. Adios

  7. Highly recommend!

    Posted by Mary, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tina Longnecker.
    • I hired Tina 1-3 years ago.
    • Tina handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Longnecker is a wonderful attorney. She and her assistant helped me through every aspect of the case. They were always prepared. Highly recommend!

  8. NOT out for the client's best interest, signed off my divorce before all was transferred!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Tina Longnecker.
    • I hired Tina more than 3 years ago.
    • Tina handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This attorney has been reported to the Missouri Bar fee dispute committee due to several factors. I was never given an accounting of my retainer fee of $1500; I was never told there would be additional fees; I did nearly all the discovery for court; she was less than stellar in the courtroom and let the other parties get away with much too much. Her first billing post court (Sept. 2011) was Nov. 2011, dropping the bomb that she expected an additional $1300. In Dec. 2011 she let me know on the invoice that my account was being turned over to collections. This was a HUGE issue for me because she was told at the initial meeting that I gave her all the money I had and was working FOUR jobs to try to make my ends meet.

    I had to go get the subpoena that was to be delivered to my ex's live-in girlfriend (living in our house) and then deliver it to a town 40 minutes away so it would get served in time since she waited till the last minute. Her answers to my questions were rarely straightforward, always using legal mumbo jumbo. She missed asking some VERY key questions in court that could have made all the difference in the outcome. I filed for divorce on Nov. 30, 2010. The court date was put all the way out to August 24, 2011 . . . . . HUGE deal when you realize I should've realistically been divorced by February 2011. It made an incredible difference in how things turned out because my ex did NOT know in February or even soon after that his employer would be closing their doors in Sept. 2011. To top it all off, this attorney had the court release her from the case BEFORE all the property, money, etc. had changed hands. Now, I'm in a stinking situation because he was supposed to have me paid off no later than Jan. 2012 . . . . . he STILL hasn't paid me. And now, I need another attorney. The frustration this attorney and her staff caused me is beyond description.The final straw for me was finding out in my signed divorce paperwork that while I was going crazy waiting for this divorce to be done, Longnecker was moving out into a practice of her own. One can only assume that she was moving rather than tending to my divorce. A friend of mine who filed in Feb. 2011 was divorced in April 2011, using the same attorney and having much more that needed to be dealt with than me. NO, I will NEVER recommend her to ANYONE!!!!!!!