Anne Virginia Kiske’s Reviews

Anne Virginia Kiske

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. couldn't ask for a better advocate

    Posted by Chris,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anne Kiske.

    When my daughter was placed with me by the state Anne represented me in both the state's case against my ex and the ensuing reworking of our custody agreement. I could not have asked for a better advocate for myself and the best interests of my daughter. She provided excellent advice legally as well as instruction into how the proceedings would work and what to expect. She was a strong negotiator that got me just what I wanted int he new custody agreement (even when she thought I could have asked for more). I always knew exactly where my case stood thanks to constant email and phone contact from day one until the final resolution was filed. In addition to her legal help, Anne also helped by working with me financially so that I could continue to both fight and provide for my daughter during the entire ordeal.

  2. Exceeded all expectations!

    Posted by Ellen,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anne Kiske.

    Anne has helped me in more ways than I can even begin to express. Legally, she helped me with a DWI about a year ago. Honestly, if it wasn't for the legal advice I received from Anne Kiske, I would have been kicked out of the social work program I had worked my butt off to get into. Because of Anne, and all of her hard work and dedication, I can say that I graduated on time and with honors. One of Anne's strongest attributes is her ability to prioritize. Not only did she start her own business in 2012, but she has since opened the doors to two separate office spaces! And all while still taking on new cases-- now that is truly saying something! With that being said, she ALWAYS made time for me. Seriously, any time I had a concern about my case, Anne would make sure to answer ALL of my questions. She never made me feel silly when I would call and ask her something, which in turn made me feel extremely comfortable opening up to her. I personally know quite a few lawyers, and Anne is without a doubt one of the best attorney's I have ever met. I felt privileged to call her my lawyer, and still do.

  3. Fabulous!!!

    Posted by Nattalie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anne Kiske.
    • I hired Anne 1-6 months ago.
    • Anne handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Anne went above and beyond helping me with my divorce. I was in a gay marriage that took place in Iowa and living in Missouri it was impossible to get a divorce, Anne went all the way to Iowa for me to see what she could do, she ended up filing for an annullment and within a week of filing the judge signed the papers! I would recomend Anne Kiske to anyone! She is great!

  4. A daddy for his child's education and opportunities.

    Posted by Chase, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anne Kiske.
    • I hired Anne 1-3 years ago.
    • Anne handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Kiske was very helpful and thorough with my case and me and my daughter are very thankful for her knowledge and services. I would recommend ms. Kiske to everyone I know. I appreciate all her and her team has done to help my family.

  5. Anne Kiske Review

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anne Kiske.
    • I hired Anne 6-12 months ago.
    • Anne handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Anne Kiske to navigate me through the Family Court System’s extremely complex maze of commissioners, case managers, investigators, evaluators, testers, supervisors and others. Ms. Kiske clearly understands the Court’s language, rules, regulations, requirements, and restrictions. Ms. Kiske is skilled in its operations, understands its language, and is experienced with the process. She was successful in navigating the waters to a successful and timely outcome for my family.
    Ann Kiske was committed to and compassionate for our family. She pulled no punches, was direct in her conversations with us and made sure I knew exactly what I was facing, what the road ahead looked like and my responsibilities in the process. She was relentless in her mission to reunite my family. Because of her intelligence and skill in negotiating this process, a process that the Division of Family Services said would take at least one year and probably up to fifteen months, our family was reconciled less than a month after Attorney Kiske took over the case.

  6. Without a doubt the best Lawyer I have met!

    Posted by John, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anne Kiske.
    • I hired Anne 6-12 months ago.
    • Anne handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Without a doubt the best lawyer I have ever worked with! Very straight and to the point, no doubletalk. Did more than discussed and conducted all business in a professional manner. Solved issue in less time than the average lawyer. Most cases take months to resolve, mine took weeks and that is all due to Anne's dedication, professionalism and follow through on the difficult job at hand. Go and see Anne and discuss your case with her. You will not be disappointed!

  7. Absolutely superb attorney!

    Posted by Tom, a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anne Kiske.
    • Anne handled my Juvenile matter.

    Since day one of our communication with Anne it has been nothing short of comforting and encouraging. She clearly cares more for you than just the case, as she spends the extra time to get to know you and help you on a personal level through the difficult times that you are in. It is always refreshing after leaving her office. She takes the time to provide you with all the information and guides you through the process of the legal system. She takes the time to answer every question that we have, whether it is in her office, on the phone, via e-mail, etc. BTW, it is immediate. Anne is there for everything that we need at the moment that we need it. She also goes extremely out of her way to make room for whatever you need.
    It is obvious that she has a huge heart for children and the family as a whole. We are still working with Anne at the moment and have a huge respect for her and her entire office staff. This is my families first time dealing with an attorney, and hopefully the last. But, if I need to deal with the legal system again for any reason, Anne is definitely who I would call. I guess you could say that Anne is "our" families attorney and friend for life... Highly recommend her!

  8. Horrible!

    Posted by Jessica, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Anne Kiske.
    • I hired Anne 1-3 years ago.
    • Anne handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    She is horrible! She doesn't care about your kids, only money! I gave her plenty of money and got horrible results! I then hired another lawyer who helped me to win my case! I should've never gone to her but I trusted the reviews on here. I would not be surprised if these reviews were written BY her. Oh, and she is terrible about keeping in contact with her clients and does not explain the proceedings properly to this of us without a law degree! Do yourself a favor and hire someone who will actually do the work for the outrageous amounts of money you pay them!

  9. I highly recommend!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anne Kiske.
    • I hired Anne 1-3 years ago.
    • Anne handled my Child Custody matter.

    Anne did an outstanding job for the little time we had to counter the respondent. She was very knowledgble and the tactics she use were outstanding. I put my complete faith and trust and considering what we had to work with, the outcome was acceptable. It will be your loss not to consider her as your attorney.

  10. Kiske stands up for our children.

    Posted by Jordan, a Arbitration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anne Kiske.
    • I hired Anne 1-3 years ago.
    • Anne handled my Arbitration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mrs. Kiske not only has the ability and determination, but also the heart and compassion to represent our children. There is no other lawyer whom we would trust with our children's future!

816-256-5440