Back to Russell’s Profile

Client Review

Russell has received 5 client reviews

Couldn't be happier or more impressed!

Posted by: Ron 12 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Russell Powell

I hired Russell 1-3 years ago.

I hired Atty. Powell for a close friend of mine who was arrested for possession of marijuana and paraphernalia. He had just completed his year without a license due to a prior DUI (which occurred before I met him), and was understandably terrified about the impact of this new arrest. Atty. Powell delivered on his promise to get the charges reduced, and my friend ended up paying a nominal amount for a simple, single misdemeanor charge, rather than having to go through drug/alcohol education courses and having another serious conviction on his record. He and I couldn't be more grateful to Atty. Powell! If you're freaking out, he's your man!!!

Excellent Legal Advice

Posted by: a DUI client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Russell Powell

I hired Russell more than 3 years ago.

Russell handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Three years ago, Russell was referred to me by a friend for legal advice. I hired Russell for a fair price, and he was able to get the case dismissed from court.

Very knowledgable attorney.

Posted by: a DUI client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Russell Powell

I hired Russell more than 3 years ago.

Russell handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Russell was very easy to work with and provided me with great advice. He was able to get my DUI charges reduced to a minor traffic offense. Also, he was also able to win my administrative hearing so I was able to keep my license. Great outcome!

A Lawyer that Cares

Posted by: a DUI client about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Russell Powell

I hired Russell more than 3 years ago.

Russell handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Six months ago I received a DUI while camping at an area lake with my family. Up to that point my most serious traffic infraction had been a speeding ticket. Needless to say, it was a very traumatic experience. The following week I began the search for a lawyer to handle my case. After conversations with two different lawyers, I called Russell Powell. He answered his office phone; there was no gate keeper. I immediately felt that I was Russell’s number one priority. Our phone conversation lasted more than 20 minutes. And I knew I had found my lawyer. He was very knowledgeable and empathetic about the situation in which I found myself. Russell worked very diligently, recommending a strategy that was very specific to my case. In the end, I kept my driver’s license; the DUI did not go on my driving record; I was not required to do community service hours; and I received a suspended imposition of sentence, meaning I would not be convicted of the DUI if I do not have a recurrence in the next 2 years. Without Russell’s assistance, I’m sure the outcome would not have been nearly as positive. If you want a qualified lawyer who cares, I highly recommend Russell Powell.

DUI Dismissed

Posted by: a DUI client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Russell Powell

I hired Russell more than 3 years ago.

Russell handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I presented Russell with a DUI in Cass County MO. I was specific in needing a full dismissal in lieu of a deferred judgment, due to my security clearance. Russell was able to hire a Forensic Consultant to disprove the BAC at the time I was given the breathalyzer. He was also able to win the administrative hearing (the one about keeping your license or not). In short, my DUI was dismissed, and I was able to keep my license. I'd highly recommend Mr. Powell in DUI cases, as he is truly a very knowledgeable attorney!!!!