Back to Steven’s Profile

Steven has received 41 client reviews

A great attorney

Posted by: a client 8 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steven Brown

We were very pleased with our estate planning process. We are very comfortable with this office handling our affairs.

Draw up Trust

Posted by: Daniel 9 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steven Brown

Knowledgeable about what is needed to start a trust. As we are new to this, we pretty much rely on Steve to guide us through the process. So far thing seem to be going fine.

Estate Planning

Posted by: Jason 9 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steven Brown

Steve Brown and his employees guided my Wife and I through the process of our estate planning with ease. Because we are relatively young forty somethings we were unsure of the need to do estate/trust planning but after our initial consultation we decided to move forward. Steve and his staff made the entire process enjoyable and they were open to approaching certain parts of the planning process quickly for us when asked since we are not as concerned about certain areas because of our age. The follow up by JoVonna and her hard work even made some of the not so enjoyable parts of procuring documents from our estate feel like small victories each time we checked off another item. Overall we are very happy we chose to use Steve and his team of professionals.

Clarity and humor

Posted by: Judi, a Estate Planning client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steven Brown

I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.

Steven handled my Estate Planning matter.

Steve and his staff have made the entire estate planning process understandable and useful - which can get convoluted with children ('his-mine-ours') and ex-spouses. He presents topics and issues in a clear, logical manner with a sense of humor that keeps you interested in what he has to say.

Excellent choice

Posted by: Charles, a Estate Planning client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steven Brown

I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.

Steven handled my Estate Planning matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Well informed in Estate planning and keeping us current with "todays" laws.

Tried and True

Posted by: Laurie, a Estate Planning client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steven Brown

I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.

Steven handled my Estate Planning matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

We watched the LifeSpan program execute as advertised when a dear friend died of cancer several years back. Her grieving husband was well-advised by Steve's firm, the trust executed as planned, and everything went just as Steve had been telling us it would. Our friend has now remarried, and remains a member of the LifeSpan family, executed by Brown and Vogel. What better testament than that to tout a program's effectiveness? Love the "mandatories". Steve makes sure we do OUR part, so that when the time comes, HE can do his part to protect our assets and loved ones.

Steve Brown; Estate Planning

Posted by: Jim, a Estate Planning client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steven Brown

I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.

Steven handled my Estate Planning matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Outstanding. Steve is always available; always makes your concerns his top priority. He stays totally up to date on the latest laws and what State and Federal government trends are. Great at explaining legalese in plain english and there is never any doubt that he has your best interests in mind. Steve is also always available to discuss unusual circumstances and special cases. His reviews are top notch and timely.

Trust establishment and maintenance

Posted by: Kenneth, a Trusts client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steven Brown

I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.

Steven handled my Trusts matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

For years we have worked with and trusted a financial planning organization. They recommended that we should establish trusts to assure that the benefits of our financial plan will go to our beneficiaries in an efficient and cost effective manner. The trust making program advocated by Steve's firm has been very thorough. It is regularly updated to adhere to the stipulations in the "law" which affect the trust. Great emphasis has been placed on not only establishing a trust, but also in understanding the process. However, the program has sought to assure that not only will we have a financial legacy, but we will also leave a legacy of our beliefs, our lives, and our aspirations which we hope will benefit our children and their children. While no religious affiliation is espoused by the firm, a Christian essence can be perceived. In a small way, we hope that through this program, at least one family (ours) can carry on a tradition of love and respect for each other, a devotion to principles, and, thereby, avoid the trend to dissolution of the "traditional" family unit. The effectiveness of our trust making will only be realized upon our deaths, but while we are still kicking, we are comforted by our confidence that Steve, as a lawyer and as a person, has our best interests at heart. As an aside, with respect to the question: "When did you last hire this attorney?" This has been an ongoing relationship for almost 10 years. There has not been a "single" episode of litigation for which he was "hired".

Absolutely the very best!!

Posted by: Mike, a Trusts client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steven Brown

I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.

Steven handled my Trusts matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Simply an outstanding asset to anyone concerned with succession planning. Thoroughly understands the legal requirements and the interpersonal relationships which affect estate planning and management. A complete professional at explaining the why's and wherefore's of an estate. Employs a professional staff that works constantly for their clients. I have complete trust in this firm and I specifically have the utmost respect and trust for Steve Brown. Mike

Estate Planning

Posted by: Kenny & Anastasia, a Estate Planning client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steven Brown

I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.

Steven handled my Estate Planning matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Steve and his staff are very efficient, courteous, and great to work with. We really like the workshops and Lifespan annual reviews. He is very knowledgeable and kind.