Jarrett Aiken Johnson’s Reviews

Jarrett Aiken Johnson

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Lawyer - Money well invested!

    Posted by Mark, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jarrett Johnson.
    • I hired Jarrett 1-6 months ago.
    • Jarrett handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jarrett was recommended by a long time personal friend who is a appeals lawyer and judge in the KC area. I cannot thank that friend enough for the recommendation. The money invested and my thanks doesn't touch the true gratitude I have for Jarrett Johnson's efforts. He successfully won a post conviction relief case that grants my stepson a new lease on life. Thanks Jarrett you're 1st Class, a true gentleman and scholar plus a damn good attorney!

  2. Wonderful Lawyer

    Posted by Marcie, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jarrett Johnson.
    • I hired Jarrett 6-12 months ago.
    • Jarrett handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jarrett was recommended to me by another KC attorney. I was extremely pleased with the outcome and how quickly the case was handled. Jarrett genuinely cares about his clients and what is best for them. He answered any questions that I may have had and kept me informed of what was going on. I feel very lucky to have had him as my attorney. I would not hesitate to use his expertise again if needed or recommend his services to others.

  3. Best Lawyer in Kansas City

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jarrett Johnson.
    • I hired Jarrett 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I met Jarrett Johnson in December through a referral from another KC lawyer. Since then, he has done nothing but make my experience with the legal system smooth, affordable and convenient. I have a friend who had a similar offense, paid about twice as much for their lawyer and ended up with much worse consequences. Jarrett did everything in his power to make sure I didn't miss work for appearances, had manageable consequences and was able to get my charge lowered so it didn't effect my job. I can't thank him enough for what he did for me and I would recommend him to anyone with any type of charge. He's brilliant and kind and I now consider him a friend; that's how personable and helpful he is.

  4. Forever Grateful

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jarrett Johnson.
    • I hired Jarrett 1-3 years ago.
    • Jarrett handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I met Jarrett during after getting involved in a situation that threatened to alter my life forever. I still remember the day he took my call. Jarrett was very knowledgeable, compassionate and understanding of my situation. He worked diligently to get the facts and talk to the right people to get a favorable outcome. He is truly a God-send. I am forever grateful for his expertise and passion for clients.

  5. An Amazing Lawyer and Awesome Human Being

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jarrett Johnson.
    • I hired Jarrett more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Without disclosing too much detail, I first met Jarrett Johnson about four or five years ago when he was called in to assist with my son's wrongful death case by my original attorney. He was, and has since been, very helpful to me and my family. First and foremost, he is an outstanding lawyer who works diligently for his clients. Perhaps more important to me and my particular case, he is also genuine and compassionate, traits that could be argued to be lacking by some in his field. He helped me and my family through the toughest time of our lives. That said, his sincerity and kindness are equally matched by his tenacity in legal matters. Jarrett fought hard on my behalf, answered all of my many questions anytime that I called (which was frequently), and kept me informed throughout the process. In the end, I made the decision to not go ahead with the suit because of the difficulties I had reliving painful memories. He very unselfishly supported my decision. After my experience with him, I can honestly say that Jarrett Johnson has his clients best interests at heart. If you are looking for a lawyer to represent you, without any of the gimmicks, I highly recommend Mr. Johnson.

  6. Good laywer to hire if you are going though a divorce

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jarrett Johnson.
    • I hired Jarrett 6-12 months ago.
    • Jarrett handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Jarrett was so helpful with my divorce. I was quite unsure of the process, and he kept me informed of all of the details of the process and was always willing to answer my questions. You can tell he honestly wants what is best for you. Even though the process of going through a divorce is difficult, having someone willing to battle for you and what you beleive in is encouraging. I ended up getting what I asked for in the divorce settlement and he was a huge part in helping me determine what I should ask for that was fair.

  7. Review of Auto Accident Claim

    Posted by Brian, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jarrett Johnson.
    • I hired Jarrett 1-3 years ago.
    • Jarrett handled my Personal Injury matter.

    I hired Mr Johnson to handle an auto injury claim for me. I had never been in an auto accident or needed to hire an attorney for injury. A freind of mine recommended I give Jarrett a call and talk to him about it. Best thing I could have done. He made it clear he was not there to make me or him rich, but to be sure I was put back where I was before this accident happened both physically and financially. He did not make any false promises to me and told me how he would approach my case and what the possible ourcomes could be. He also told me what his fees would be up front. He delivered on all of this and I believe obtained the best outcome I could have received from my claim. If I am ever in another accident he will be one of the first people I call. I have recommended him to serveral of my friends. If you are in need of an experienced attorney, give Jarrett a call. You will be glad you did.

  8. Awesome Results !!

    Posted by Ashley,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jarrett Johnson.
    • I hired Jarrett 1-6 months ago.

    Without a doubt I would recommend Mr. Johnson. He is honest and and tells you what to expect and what he can do to solve the problem. He makes you feel like your part of his team !!!

  9. Genuine and Loyal

    Posted by Stephanie, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jarrett Johnson.
    • I hired Jarrett more than 3 years ago.
    • Jarrett handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jarrett is friendly and genuinely concerned about helping you fix or improve your legal situation, whatever it may be. His personable demeanor in no way outshines his raw legal knowledge and ability, rather both compliment each other to create a balanced and capable lawyer. As other clients have noted in their reviews, Jarrett is honest about the pros and cons of various legal decisions and actions, which can significantly impact the outcome of your legal matter. Even more importantly Jarrett has proven to be loyal in determining your overall goals in the legal action you seek and helping you make the right decisions along the way to help you meet those goals.

  10. Thankful Client

    Posted by Thankful Client, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jarrett Johnson.
    • I hired Jarrett more than 3 years ago.
    • Jarrett handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Jarrett almost 2 years ago. I was applying for a public servant position and I had been placed on probation for immature situation from when I was young. I approached Jarrett regarding the situation not even knowing if he could provide any help for me. I explained to Jarrett my situation and expressed to him my future career plans were to become a public servant and that I have this sitution hanging over my head. To my surprise, Jarrett was knowledgeable of the laws with this type situation and dove right into it. He contacted me promptly with the pros and cons of the situation explained to me how the process worked, and he took care of the situation for me very quickly.I was quite surprised how quickly Jarrett reacted/conquered the situation. Jarrett is knowledgeable of the laws and is very upfront honest on how the situation could of played out. Believing in your attorney is important, and Jarrett is fair and honest about outcomes along with pros and cons. That is one exceptional trait about Jarrett that you do not always receive out of attorneys. Jarret is clear, upfront, honest, and presents himself professionally. The outcome of my situation was positve. Since that time, my family and I have gotton to know Jarrett from seeing him around town, and he is a wonderful father and just an all around positive/good person. I highly recommend Jarrett to represent anyone from my family and any of my friends.