Back to Matthew’s Profile

Matthew has received 15 client reviews

Lawyer with a heart. ..who knew?!? :)

Posted by: Kristine, a Slip and Fall client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Matthew O'Connor

I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.

Matthew handled my Slip and Fall Accident matter.

The O'Conner Law Firm is amazing. Matt truly went a above and beyond our expectations. He made what was a horrible situation for me and my family, easy and less of a mess. When I was laid up in bed rest for a long period of time...With 2 small children. ..they came to me. We always were kept in the know...and they always responded quickly when we had questions. I would recommend Matt to my family and friends...even strangers. He's the best!

A Professional

Posted by: David, a Criminal Defense client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Matthew O'Connor

I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.

Matthew handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I was in a real bind with false allegations which led to charges being filed. My lawyer at the time introduced me to Matthew O'Connor. I was fortunate to run across Matthew. He hit the ground running and started taking on the false allegations and mounted a defense that ultimatly led to us winning the case hands down. Matthew is a true professional by every definition of the word. He takes each case peronally and will not stop working for his clients till he gets the results that he wants. I know he made me feel as though I was the most important case he had to work on. I always knew what was going on in my case and what was expected of me. I cannot say enough how well I was taken care of by Matthew and his staff, they are first rate. A true champion of the underdog and is relentless in his pursuit of justice. He does it one case at a time.

Matthew O'Connor, Jedi Lawyer

Posted by: Samuel about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Matthew O'Connor

I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.

Matt will change your mind about attorneys. He answered all my calls, kept my budget in mind, and remained personally active every step of the way. He is a man of great integrity. Quite honestly, I think he embarrased the prosecutor by calling him out and fighting his "evidence". I could go on and on about this attorney now friend. The end result of my case? Fully exonerated.

One of the best attorneys we have ever hired.

Posted by: Shirley, a Federal Crime client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Matthew O'Connor

I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.

Matthew handled my Federal Crime matter.

Mr. O'Conner has always been there for my family when ever we needed questions answered. He is very professional and knowledgeable about our case and has taken the time to meet with us when we needed a one on one conference. I would highly recommend Mr. O'Conner to all my friends and relatives for their legal issues!!

Passion for Truth and Justice

Posted by: Jennifer about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Matthew O'Connor

Mr. O’Connor is a one of a kind attorney. He is not an attorney that only takes the cases he can win. He takes the cases he truly believes in. He not only seeks the truth and justice in each case he has, but also builds a personal connection with his clients, thus allowing for a passionate aggressive defense for justice to be served.

Mr. O'Connor will change your opinion of lawyers

Posted by: Lori, a Lawsuits & Disputes client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Matthew O'Connor

I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.

Matthew handled my Lawsuits & Disputes matter.

Top notch law firm. I hired Matt when I found myself in two separate legal cases, and had fired several lawyers. I came to him with an extremely low opinion of the ethics, morals, and skill set, of lawyers in general. You can feel the difference the first time you walk through the door, and you will believe your case is his only case. My legal matters were a high conflict custody case and a large internet defamation case. Matt is highly skilled in the courtroom, and puts his energy where it counts. On you and your case. He runs his Firm with integrity, and you will walk away from your case having a genuine friend. A lawyer with excellent law skills and excellent people skills. Hands down the superior choice of Council in Kansas City.

Matt has been a true partner to work with....

Posted by: Jesse, a Libel client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Matthew O'Connor

I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.

Matthew handled my Libel & Slander matter.

Matt was referred to me by a federal attorney. I had no idea what to do when I started getting attacked by another party. After visiting with Matt my worries were put to ease. He put a plan together to halt the attacks. Even though the other party did not share our concerns Matt was quick to remind him and his attorney of our concerns with each call I made. It was a dream to find a partner that would explain things in terms I could relate to. Matt O'Connor is one I would recommend without hesitation.

Best lawyer out there

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Matthew O'Connor

I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.

Matthew handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Mr. O'Connor is by far the best lawyer I have ever had! He always helped me stay positive about my situation and treated it like it was his only case! He truly helped me get through one of the worst times of my life and for that I am forever grateful!

The best of the best and his staff

Posted by: Linda almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Matthew O'Connor

I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

When we needed an attorney Mr. O'Conner and Ashley were the first to respond immediately. They were there all the way and things turned out well. I would recommend this office to everyone.

A Friend in your corner

Posted by: Chris, a Business client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Matthew O'Connor

I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.

Matthew handled my Business matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I encountered a nuisance suit that clearly lacked merit but I had no idea how to proceed. I contact Mr. O'Connor who guided me through the process and kept my emotional spirits on path. In summary, the plaintiff backed down and the case has long since been closed. Since then I have consulted with Matt on issues as they arise and found his direction invaluable. THANK YOU MATT