Back to Matthew’s Profile

Client Review

Matthew has received 15 client reviews

Excellent Representation

Posted by: Paula, a Internet client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Matthew O'Connor

I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.

Matthew handled my Internet matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

A true professional. Not afraid to rattle cages in his pursuit of justice. The best compliment I could give him is I would not want to have him as opposing counsel.

Quick Resolution

Posted by: Lori, a State & Local Law client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Matthew O'Connor

I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.

Matthew handled my State, Local And Municipal Law matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I didn't think my situation needed a lawyer but in the end I did. I'm glad I called Mr. O'Connor. My case was a little more complicated than I thought. He explained both sides of the case to me and how he would resolve it. With his years of experience he was able to quickly navigate the legal system and take care it. I've recommended him to others and would use him again. You never know when you might need an attorney.

Best lawyer in KC

Posted by: Jaramia, a Divorce client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Matthew O'Connor

I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.

Matthew handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Matt is very professional and on top of everything. He is located at a great location. He always responds in a timely manner and would recommend him to anyone.

Unwavering in pursuit of Justice!

Posted by: David, a Criminal Defense client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Matthew O'Connor

I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.

Matthew handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

My wife and I were falsely accused of crimes, we didn't commit. All other lawyers, plus the one I hired seem skeptical to take on the prosecutor. Fortunatly for us he referred us to Matthew O'Connor. I knew in the first minute of our meeting that we had found our man. Not one time did I feel that we weren't taken care of. I could use all of the cliches but they wouldn't do him justice for the job he did. What I will say is that without Matthew it is hard telling where our lives would be. Matt is a bulldog in the courtroom. Everytime we met resistance from the prosecutor by defending ourselves. Like more charges against us, or charges levied at other family members he never blinked and stood tall and never backed down. Needless to say we won hands down. Watching how other attorneys reacted to Matt confirmed to me what kind of lawyer he is. The fact that he is a two time Super Lawyer by his peers says alot about him and his talents. I swear at times I thought we were his only clients. I could go on and on but to get to the point my son is in a sticky situation and Yes we have hired Matt again to be our lawyer.

First Rate Lawyer

Posted by: Kristine, a Slip and Fall client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Matthew O'Connor

I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.

Matthew handled my Slip and Fall Accident matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I have always been nervous about lawyers. I found Matt O'Connor online, and contacted him after my accident. He has always been great. When I was bed ridden, and unable to come to the office, they came to me. I've always felt like a priority. I would definitely recommend Matt O'Connor to my friends or family.