John M. Eccher’s Reviews

John M. Eccher

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A man of his word.

    Posted by Huynh,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Eccher.
    • I hired John 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    John is truly the best in his trade. Even the people that I share my story with have never heard of the anyone being able to do what John has done for me. A man of his word, he walked me through my entire case, keeping me updated and never promising what he can or can't do. Instead he gave me his word that I would be fine and delivered the anticipated result we were both hoping for.I would recommend John's service to anyone and everyone!

  2. My Review of John M. Eccher's Legal Representation

    Posted by Wade, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Eccher.
    • I hired John 1-6 months ago.
    • John handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    John was not only knowledgeable, but caring and considerate to my situation. Always on time. Always sharply dressed (Shows professional representation). Completely willing to take the time to explain in detail, your unique predicament and how it was going to work itself out. He was good at following up to make sure you (Me) were prepared for court and/or legal meeting or to explain any current information.

  3. When you are good at your job,it shows....

    Posted by Ashley,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Eccher.
    • I hired John 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When a person gets into a situation where a lawyer is needed it's safe to say it could be a stressfull situation! John took care of all my needs and took the stress off me! I cannot speak highly enough about how timely his response was and how every loose end was tied up. His attention to detail and his ability to explain the process make him a stand out in the industry. If you are ever in need of legal help I suggest calling John and his office RIGHT AWAY!

  4. Recommendation

    Posted by Steve, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Eccher.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    John took what I origianlly thought of as a "no win" case and quickly proved me wrong. Not only did he get the most personally damaging charge of my case dismissed (licensing charge), he also got the criminal case charges reduced to minor offenses. I'm convinced he is one of the best, if not the best, in the area and I would highly recommend him and his team to anyone. Hopefully I'll never have a need for this type of legal representation again but if I do I know exactly who I'm going to call.

  5. The excellent John M. Eccher!

    Posted by Derrick, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Eccher.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    John Eccher was extremely professional and very informative throughout my case. I would definitely use him again and I will recommend him to my colleagues, family, and friends.

  6. Tough case, great outcome

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend John Eccher.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I came to John with a very tough DUI case. As a young health professional I could not have this on my record, as it would ruin my reputation and professional standing. After meeting with him I felt reassured that he would work hard to help me out, while other lawyers just advised me to plead guilty and accept the consequences. Within a few short months John was able to get the DUI reduced down to a couple of traffic tickets. This was the best possible outcome, and I would recommend him to anyone who can't have one big mistake hanging over their heads for years to come.

  7. Trustworthy and Loyal

    Posted by Meagan,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Eccher.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.

    Attorney John Eccher is one of the best attorney's to date I have ever encountered with. I met John over a year ago and reached out to him shortly after to help in my unfortunate situations. Since then, John has been nothing but trustworthy, respectful and loyal throughout the different situations. He explains everything very through, is clam, and tells the different options and what the outcomes are.
    I have reached out to him for personal injury as well. The claim that I am currently dealing with, John has provided much advice and help in which I fully trust what path he directs me.
    John also continues to provide guidance and help when handling speeding tickets, and has reduced mine to not show on record. All in all, John is an outstanding attorney. No matter the issue, I recommend John. I will continue to use John from here on out, as well as recommend John to all. I am very thankful to have an attorney I can trust.

  8. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED LAWYER IN SAINT LOUIS

    Posted by Sarah, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Eccher.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    John is very professional in his line of work and always working to the best of his ability in his client's favor. I have used John a few times. A few months ago I chose him to represent me for my DWI case, which is still in the courts. I chose him because of his great track record with DWI cases. I recently in the last month also got a speeding ticket which was reduced to improper parking, with no points, which is what's most important to me on my record. He always keeps me up to date with what is going on with my case, his paralegals are great to deal with as well. I would highly recommend John Eccher & will always use him in the future for anything that may arise if I'm in need of an attorney.

  9. Professional, trustworthy, & extremely helpful

    Posted by Michelle,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Eccher.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.

    John Eccher was an excellent lawyer. He was very informative and helpful when it came to answering all of my questions about my case. He made me feel very comfortable and was a great representative when I was having legal issues. He has a lot of experience and knows what he is doing. A close friend of mine recommended him to me, so I knew I could trust him. I have since recommended his services to a handful of my friends, all of which were very satisfied as well. It has been several years since John represented me yet I have been able to recently call him when I had a quick question about something. He is very professional and trustworthy and I could not have gotten through the situation I was in without his help. I would highly recommend him to anyone who needs a lawyer.

  10. Best St. Louis Lawyer and Experience

    Posted by Tarza, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Eccher.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Mr. Eccher was the first person I called right after filing a claim with my auto insurance because I was the middle car in a 3 car accident. He immediately took my case on and represented me to the fullest. Since he took over, I literally had to do regarding the claim which also meant that I was free from playing phone tags with the other companies and most importantly I was able to be stress free even though my car was totaled. He was able to immediately get me into one of the best chiropractors in the city. He quickly settled my claim with not much effort on my part. This was the third time he has represented me and I was treated impeccably his staff and himself as well. Best lawyer hands down. He's definitely your guy if you're looking for someone who is honesty and hard working. You're the man John!

Call now for a free consultation.

314-480-5474