Gerald W. Linnenbringer’s Reviews

Gerald W. Linnenbringer

Average Rating

Based on 50 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. You've come to the right place…to the right Lawyer.

    Posted by Alex,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Linnenbringer.

    If you have found this review then I know you are in the same situation I was in. My spouse and I had become separated and she wanted a divorce. I was at a loss on what to do and who to talk to. I tried a hour consultation with Cordell and was horrified at the way they wanted to handle the case, how impersonal it was and how expensive their rates were. If you have an uncontested divorce and want nothing but fantastic service at agreeable rates, I can recommend Gerald without hesitation!

  2. Uncontested Divorce...Really patient and helpful!

    Posted by Jason,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Linnenbringer.

    I hope I never have to use his services ever again, but he was really awesome to work with. He was extremely patient with me and my delays caused by a handful of different things. He made the process simple, fast and painless. I would recommend him to anyone!!

  3. 100% Satisfied!

    Posted by Jeff, a Uncontested Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Linnenbringer.
    • I hired Gerald 1-6 months ago.
    • Gerald handled my Uncontested Divorce matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Gerald was very responsive and helpful every step of the way. He did everything exactly as promised for the exact fee I paid up front for the work required. If you want someone to perform a fast, simple, easy, thorough and affordable uncontested divorce, Gerald is the attorney you want working for you.

  4. Extremely Impressed!

    Posted by Celeste, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Linnenbringer.
    • I hired Gerald 6-12 months ago.
    • Gerald handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Gerald was absolutely phenomenal! I had a contested divorce done & it took about 4 months (due to small setbacks with the process) which I was expecting more. The process was so easy, & Gerald kept me informed every step of the way & explained everything needed so well. He is easy to reach & is very prompt in getting back with you. I can not thank him enough for being so amazing & helpful! I would recommend him to everyone!!!

  5. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Kristi, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Linnenbringer.
    • I hired Gerald 1-6 months ago.
    • Gerald handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Linnenbringer was so easy to work with. He was prompt with emails, paperwork and appointments. He took care of everything and kept me in the loop (as much as I needed to be) throughout the whole process. He worked hard to find a judge to sign off on my (same sex) divorce; he handled it all without my even knowing how difficult it the process was. I appreciate the consideration!
    I definitely recommend Mr Linnenbriger.

  6. Highly recommended!

    Posted by Liz, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Linnenbringer.
    • I hired Gerald 6-12 months ago.
    • Gerald handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This process was so quick and easy. I was kept informed all along the way in the process and was anxious to get updates so regularly and to find the process was completed expediently. This was the best experience I could have imagined.

  7. Absolutely Fantastic

    Posted by Brianna, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Linnenbringer.
    • I hired Gerald 6-12 months ago.
    • Gerald handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    After several attempts at filing for an uncontested divorce myself, Gerald made it easy and painless to get this taken care of. My spouse was active duty and Gerald was able to fit us in while he was on leave. I appreciated his knowledge and professionalism in this matter. He never left me waiting on anything. Gerald made it a point to not only send me an electronic copy of the judgement, but also an unofficial copy and made sure to let me know when I could expect the certified copy. Hopefully I will not need his services again, however I would recommend him to anyone that is in need of a great lawyer.

  8. Reliable & Affordable

    Posted by Lindsay, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Linnenbringer.
    • I hired Gerald 6-12 months ago.
    • Gerald handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Gerald was really affordable and very knowledgeable about my case. He did everything as promised and was very prompt when retuning emails and phone calls. I would definitely recommend him to anyone needing his services.

  9. Excellent, and professional even from half way across the country!

    Posted by Adam, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Linnenbringer.
    • I hired Gerald 6-12 months ago.
    • Gerald handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I contacted Gerald with a unique case, I am active duty military and so was my former spouse. We were both out of the Missouri area during the entire process so everything was conducted through email/telephone. The process is very fast when everything is assembled, the required information and paper work is provided with directions to complete which was great given the fact that I was not able to see him in person. After getting everything assembled Gerald will draft the documentation and submit it to you for review, inherently the hindering factors for the filing of your uncontested divorce will likely rest on you, Gerald was fast and courteous in his responses and was much more efficient than myself in completing everything. As far as uncontested divorces he is knowledgeable in the field, he is professional and courteous and I am very glad that I utilized his services when conducting this manner. I contacted numerous firms in the greater St. Louis area and you cannot beat the services provided by the Linnenbringer firm. I hope to never require his services again but I would recommend that anyone with an uncontested divorce situation at least speak with him about what he can offer.

  10. Wonderful Experience!

    Posted by Elizabeth, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Linnenbringer.
    • I hired Gerald 1-6 months ago.
    • Gerald handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I utilized Gerald recently for my uncontested divorce. Gerald truly sets himself apart from other attorneys in his field by:

    1. Being quick
    2. Being responsive
    3. Being upfront.

    Not only did it take a mere day for Gerald to put all of my paperwork together, but any time I had a question, concern, etc. it took him a matter of hours to respond, even on the weekend. He set my expectations appropriately, guided me based on his experience, and truly made the uncomfortable process of ending a marriage as painless as possible. Hopefully I will never have to use his services again, but I will gladly recommend him to my friends if they experience the same misfortune. If you are looking for a quick, painless and cost effective divorce, I can't recommend Gerald more highly.

Call, email, or text me anytime!

314-238-1219