Gerald W. Linnenbringer’s Reviews

Gerald W. Linnenbringer

Average Rating

Based on 39 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Gerald W Linnenbringer - highly recommended

    Posted by Brian, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Gerald Linnenbringer.
    • I hired Gerald 1-6 months ago.
    • Gerald handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Gerald was a pleasure to work with. He only took 34 days to finalize my divorce (of which, 30 days is required by local law). He was able to finalize the divorce by year end, despite most court personnel being out for the holiday. He is very knowledgable and easy to work with!

  2. VERY trustworthy, VERY quick!!! HIGHLY recommended!

    Posted by Tammy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Linnenbringer.
    • I hired Gerald 6-12 months ago.
    • Gerald handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I was given this lawyers name from a friend of mine that had used him for an uncontested divorce and I was NEVER disappointed! He kept in contact with me and kept me informed of the entire process! Once I finally got my now ex husband to sign the papers, it only took a short time until it was final! Hopefully I will never need a divorce lawyer again, but if I do, I will be using him again...without hesitation!

  3. Great service!!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Linnenbringer.
    • I hired Gerald 6-12 months ago.
    • Gerald handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Working with Gerald was a great pleasure!! He made my divorce so easy for me! I would highly recommend his services to any one in need of a great lawyer at a very reasonable price!

  4. my review for my amazing lawyer Gerald Linnenbringer

    Posted by angela, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Linnenbringer.
    • I hired Gerald 6-12 months ago.
    • Gerald handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    he is fast , keeps you informed himself personally every little step, is trustworthy , I feel has a good heart , and truly helps people, and does his job , thoroughly , fast ,and very well. he's an amazing lawyer, ..I wouldn't use anyone else !! Amazing !!!!!!!

  5. Could not ask for better uncontested divorce!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Linnenbringer.
    • I hired Gerald 6-12 months ago.
    • Gerald handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Gerald Linnenbringer was extremely professional. My uncontested divorce was handled very quickly just past the 30 day waiting period. He was friendly, answered all my questions, responded to emails within hours. I could not have asked for a better experience. I would recommend him to anyone looking for an uncontested divorce. My entire experience with him could not have been more perfect.

  6. Uncontested Divorce

    Posted by Ryan, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Linnenbringer.
    • I hired Gerald 6-12 months ago.
    • Gerald handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I can't recommend Gerald Linnenbringer highly enough. If you can manage to agree on an uncontested divorce with your spouse, Gerald will make the process fast and simple so you can move on with your life. He responds to e-mails quickly and communicates efficiently, making the process much less time consuming than it otherwise would be. In addition, Gerald comes off as likable and easy to work with, which is not always the case with lawyers I've dealt with. Worth every penny.

  7. Outstanding Confidence in the Courtroom

    Posted by Kristin, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Linnenbringer.
    • I hired Gerald 1-3 years ago.
    • Gerald handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Linnenbringer helped me without question and made me feel at ease. My ex attempted to annul our divorce on day 364 of 365 after it had been ordered. I was confused, scared, and didn't know what to do. Mr. Linnenbringer stood by me the entire time - he listened, we spoke about the best way to handle what was going on, and then stood his ground in court. His confidence in the courtroom was beyond impressive. I highly recommend Mr. Linnenbringer whenever I hear of someone looking for a fair, honest, and trustworthy attorney.

  8. Great Lawyer, Convenient Service

    Posted by Bethany, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Linnenbringer.
    • I hired Gerald 6-12 months ago.
    • Gerald handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have used Mr. Linnenbringer for the past few years for traffic tickets and recently for my divorce. It's not too difficult to find a knowledgeable lawyer in the St. Louis area, but finding a lawyer that is a genuinely decent person can be a bit more challenging. Gerald Linnenbringer is both knowledgeable and personable. He has made each of my cases more convenient than I thought possible with his ability to communicate via email when needed. I felt that he was on top of my case and appreciated that I was informed each time there was an update. I will continue to recommended him to anyone needing legal assistance.

  9. Great Experience and Highly Recommended

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Linnenbringer.
    • I hired Gerald 1-3 years ago.
    • Gerald handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Gerald for a no contest divorce in April 2013. He was very knowledgable about the process and answered all of my questions and concerns in a very timely manner. He had all the needed paperwork and forms prepared for us to sign in a super quick turnaround; only a couple of days once we gave him everything he needed. He filed it right after we signed it and the divorce was final by the Court just days after the State 30 day waiting period had ended. He took the time still to let me know immediately when it was signed off by the court and I quickly received the official copies just a couple days after that. Gerald was excellent all-around and the entire process could not have been smoother. I could not find anyone in the area even close to what little his fees were, so the great service and experience was a welcomed suprise. I would definitely recommend him to anyone.

  10. Quick, easy, and stress free!

    Posted by Jenifer, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Linnenbringer.
    • I hired Gerald 1-3 years ago.
    • Gerald handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Gerald made my divorce very easy. First, his rate for an uncontested divorce was BY FAR the cheapest in the area, plus there were no hidden fees. This was my first divorce, and I was very nervous about the whole situation, but he made me very comfortable. 2 visits to his office, and a 30 day wait, and my divorce was final the next day after our 30 day wait. I would reccommend him to ANYONE!

Call, email, or text me anytime!

314-238-1219