Gerald W. Linnenbringer’s Reviews

Gerald W. Linnenbringer

Average Rating

Based on 45 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly recommended!

    Posted by Liz, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Linnenbringer.
    • I hired Gerald 1-6 months ago.
    • Gerald handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This process was so quick and easy. I was kept informed all along the way in the process and was anxious to get updates so regularly and to find the process was completed expediently. This was the best experience I could have imagined.

  2. Absolutely Fantastic

    Posted by Brianna, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Linnenbringer.
    • I hired Gerald 1-6 months ago.
    • Gerald handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    After several attempts at filing for an uncontested divorce myself, Gerald made it easy and painless to get this taken care of. My spouse was active duty and Gerald was able to fit us in while he was on leave. I appreciated his knowledge and professionalism in this matter. He never left me waiting on anything. Gerald made it a point to not only send me an electronic copy of the judgement, but also an unofficial copy and made sure to let me know when I could expect the certified copy. Hopefully I will not need his services again, however I would recommend him to anyone that is in need of a great lawyer.

  3. Reliable & Affordable

    Posted by Lindsay, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Linnenbringer.
    • I hired Gerald 1-6 months ago.
    • Gerald handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Gerald was really affordable and very knowledgeable about my case. He did everything as promised and was very prompt when retuning emails and phone calls. I would definitely recommend him to anyone needing his services.

  4. Excellent, and professional even from half way across the country!

    Posted by Adam, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Linnenbringer.
    • I hired Gerald 1-6 months ago.
    • Gerald handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I contacted Gerald with a unique case, I am active duty military and so was my former spouse. We were both out of the Missouri area during the entire process so everything was conducted through email/telephone. The process is very fast when everything is assembled, the required information and paper work is provided with directions to complete which was great given the fact that I was not able to see him in person. After getting everything assembled Gerald will draft the documentation and submit it to you for review, inherently the hindering factors for the filing of your uncontested divorce will likely rest on you, Gerald was fast and courteous in his responses and was much more efficient than myself in completing everything. As far as uncontested divorces he is knowledgeable in the field, he is professional and courteous and I am very glad that I utilized his services when conducting this manner. I contacted numerous firms in the greater St. Louis area and you cannot beat the services provided by the Linnenbringer firm. I hope to never require his services again but I would recommend that anyone with an uncontested divorce situation at least speak with him about what he can offer.

  5. Wonderful Experience!

    Posted by Elizabeth, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Linnenbringer.
    • I hired Gerald 1-6 months ago.
    • Gerald handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I utilized Gerald recently for my uncontested divorce. Gerald truly sets himself apart from other attorneys in his field by:

    1. Being quick
    2. Being responsive
    3. Being upfront.

    Not only did it take a mere day for Gerald to put all of my paperwork together, but any time I had a question, concern, etc. it took him a matter of hours to respond, even on the weekend. He set my expectations appropriately, guided me based on his experience, and truly made the uncomfortable process of ending a marriage as painless as possible. Hopefully I will never have to use his services again, but I will gladly recommend him to my friends if they experience the same misfortune. If you are looking for a quick, painless and cost effective divorce, I can't recommend Gerald more highly.

  6. Excellent Attorney- Highly Recommend for Uncontested Divorce

    Posted by Sarah, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Linnenbringer.
    • I hired Gerald 6-12 months ago.
    • Gerald handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Gerald represented me in an uncontested divorce. He was very easy to get ahold of, and very up to date with technology. I loved that he allowed me to communicate with him via text and email, and was always very quick to respond.

  7. Gerald W Linnenbringer - highly recommended

    Posted by Brian, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Gerald Linnenbringer.
    • I hired Gerald 6-12 months ago.
    • Gerald handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Gerald was a pleasure to work with. He only took 34 days to finalize my divorce (of which, 30 days is required by local law). He was able to finalize the divorce by year end, despite most court personnel being out for the holiday. He is very knowledgable and easy to work with!

  8. VERY trustworthy, VERY quick!!! HIGHLY recommended!

    Posted by Tammy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Linnenbringer.
    • I hired Gerald 1-3 years ago.
    • Gerald handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I was given this lawyers name from a friend of mine that had used him for an uncontested divorce and I was NEVER disappointed! He kept in contact with me and kept me informed of the entire process! Once I finally got my now ex husband to sign the papers, it only took a short time until it was final! Hopefully I will never need a divorce lawyer again, but if I do, I will be using him again...without hesitation!

  9. Great service!!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Linnenbringer.
    • I hired Gerald 1-3 years ago.
    • Gerald handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Working with Gerald was a great pleasure!! He made my divorce so easy for me! I would highly recommend his services to any one in need of a great lawyer at a very reasonable price!

  10. my review for my amazing lawyer Gerald Linnenbringer

    Posted by angela, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Linnenbringer.
    • I hired Gerald 1-3 years ago.
    • Gerald handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    he is fast , keeps you informed himself personally every little step, is trustworthy , I feel has a good heart , and truly helps people, and does his job , thoroughly , fast ,and very well. he's an amazing lawyer, ..I wouldn't use anyone else !! Amazing !!!!!!!

Call, email, or text me anytime!

314-238-1219