Spencer Edward Farris’s Reviews

Spencer Edward Farris

Average Rating

Based on 33 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Workman Comp.

    Posted by Angela, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Spencer Farris.
    • I hired Spencer 1-3 years ago.
    • Spencer handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a great experience working with S.E.Farris Law. I had searched for a great attorney n I found them. I was hurt at work n wasn't being treated right. If you never get hurt at work n the company is not treating you well or focusing on getting you back to 100% .

    1. Spencer Edward Farris

      Spencer Farris

      Lawyer Comment:

      Angela, you are so right- there is never enough money to make getting hurt at work "worth it." You were a pleasure to work for. I am so glad you trusted us to help you, and thank you for the kind words!

      Posted 6 days ago. Flag

  2. waiting

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Spencer Farris.
    • Spencer handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Wish I had something positive to say, but after 4 yrs, I'm still waiting to see. Don't get updates, so don't know much.
    I will say that I think an attorney should be able to fill in for a client at a.trial, if they're physically unable.

    1. Spencer Edward Farris

      Spencer Farris

      Lawyer Comment:

      I am sorry we have disappointed you. No lawyer can represent you in trial if you are unable to be there, and as an injury victim, it drastically lowers the value of your case if you don’t show up- jurors figure you don’t care, so they don’t.

      My office only sends an update when something needs your attention, but I tell every client to call us if they have questions or are just curious- I have never ignored a client’s request for information. In fact, we promise a prompt response to client inquiries- my name is on the door and I take that seriously!

      I can’t find any cases this old in our system and you didn't leave a name here, but if you will contact me, I will do what we can to satisfy you, and if we aren't the right law firm for you, I will help you find a firm that fits better for you.

      Posted 8 days ago. Flag

  3. Read the reviews - Am now a believer.

    Posted by a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Spencer Farris.
    • I hired Spencer 6-12 months ago.
    • Spencer handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    Don't we all wonder about the reviews we see? I needed to hire an attorney for a workers comp case. But who? This isn't my normal routine.

    So as many of you may be doing what I did, you're checking out reviews. And you wonder...are these for real? Are these put on by close friends or relatives? Well frankly, I did.

    I can tell you that from my first contact with the Farris Law Firm through the end I was comfortable & believe I completely made the right choice with this firm.

    I don't know how anyone could keep you more informed, follow through or come to any better resolutions for you than Mr. Farris & his associates. I believe that they are honest, fair and generally work extremely hard to ensure the best for you.

    They did for me.

  4. You will not be disappointed

    Posted by Tina, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Spencer Farris.
    • I hired Spencer 1-6 months ago.
    • Spencer handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am very impressed the way SE Farris handled my Workmans comp case. From the day I first contacted the firm, I knew my choice of a Lawyer was going to be a perfect fit. Mr. Spencer put me at ease by seeing things from MY point of view. I received personal attention from the whole staff, all were kind and friendly.

    I would highly recommend SE Ferris for anyone who is in need of a Personal Injury Attorney. He will not disappoint on how fast, easy and profitable he makes this process, down to you winning your suit with very positive results.

    Thank you so much! Tina S

    1. Spencer Edward Farris

      Spencer Farris

      Lawyer Comment:

      Tina, Thanks for your kind words! I am glad we met your needs.

      The system never moves fast enough to suit us, but we remain committed to keeping you informed and getting good results. We are honored by your trust in us.

      Posted 8 days ago. Flag

  5. Great lawyer and office

    Posted by Matt,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Spencer Farris.

    I called The Farris Law firm after an accident and they were kind and courteous the entire time, made you feel like family.I would recommend them to anyone looking for an attorney that cares about you. They will work hard for you and handle everything so you don't have to.

    1. Spencer Edward Farris

      Spencer Farris

      Lawyer Comment:

      Matt, thanks for your kind words! Your case was challenging and I hope we made you feel like we valued your trust in us.

      I hope you never need us again, but we are here if you do. Best wishes.

      Posted 8 days ago. Flag

  6. Great firm

    Posted by Sara, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Spencer Farris.
    • I hired Spencer 1-3 years ago.
    • Spencer handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I couldn't have asked for a better outcome. Spencer and his staff was there for me throughout the whole process. They were always honest, trustworthy, and completely professional. They treat you like family, and will help you in any way they can. The day when it was finally over and I received my settlement, I finally started to relax. But was always confident that day would come because of Mr. Farris. Thank you so much for everything you did for me and my family.

    1. Spencer Edward Farris

      Spencer Farris

      Lawyer Comment:

      Sara, you are more than welcome! I still remember when you first called, and am glad you trusted us. The fear in your voice that day was no match for your determination and you saw it through, even when you were tempted to quit.

      Kudos to you, and thank you for allowing us to help.

      Posted 8 days ago. Flag

  7. Workmans Comp Rotor Cuff

    Posted by a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Spencer Farris.
    • I hired Spencer 1-3 years ago.
    • Spencer handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    I am more than satisfied with the settlement especially since it was more than I had anticipated.
    The insurance company initial offer was less than 20 % of the total they finally settled on and I know that it was a result of choosing Spencer to represent me. The settlement took longer than I had anticipated being over a year to resolve. I was informed upfront that some cases did go over a year. During this time whenever I had a question or ask for a status update I received a reply within twenty four hours.
    I felt that I was in good hand and that they sincerely cared and I would not hesitate in being represented by Mr. Farris again if the need arises.

  8. Workman's Compensation Settlemeny

    Posted by Nan, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Spencer Farris.
    • I hired Spencer 1-3 years ago.
    • Spencer handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    I was filing a workman's compensation claim and did not know where to turn. I contacted The Farris Law Firm and was immediately connected to Mr. Farris. What a joy he was to deal with. He was sympathetic and personable and I feel he gave me great guidance without being pushy. His knowledge and professionalism went beyond what I expected. In the end he got me a fair settlement and for me the entire judicial process was painless. If I ever need a lawyer I will definitely be contacting his office.

    1. Spencer Edward Farris

      Spencer Farris

      Lawyer Comment:

      Nan, I am glad we got things worked out for you! I hope you never need us again, but I am honored that you would call us again if the situation arose.

      Posted about 2 months ago. Flag

  9. A pleasure to work with !

    Posted by Trisha, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Spencer Farris.
    • I hired Spencer 1-3 years ago.
    • Spencer handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Not only would I recommend this lawyer , I already have ! Spencer and his staff were dependable beyond my expectations . I was in a car accident and the insurance company completely blindsided me with the poor offer made towards my accident and medical bills . Fortunately, I was referred to the Farris Law Firm before I took the settlement and came out ahead with knowledgable assistance from Spencer and his amazing staff.

    1. Spencer Edward Farris

      Spencer Farris

      Lawyer Comment:

      Trisha, I really appreciate your kind words. Thank you for your confidence in us!

      Posted about 2 months ago. Flag

  10. MY CASE WAS RESOLVED SUCCESSFULLY

    Posted by Cheryl,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Spencer Farris.

    The S. E. Farris Law Firm helped me immensely! While attending a business conference several years ago in St. Louis, MO, I experienced an unfortunate incident. The uncertainty of the outcome of my injuries was troubling, to say the least. I needed legal assistance! Because I did not reside in the St. Louis, MO area created an additional challenge for me regarding seeking legal counsel. I wanted to ensure I was advised and represented appropriately. I searched the web and identified 5 attorneys. However, after speaking with them all, I selected Attorney Spencer E. Farris! From our initial conversation, Spencer was very warm, considerate and knowledgeable! He and his staff, particularly Laura, kept me abreast of everything about my case. Spencer was always approachable and never failed to answer my questions. I trusted Spencer and The S. E. Farris Law Firm to successfully resolve my case. It was indeed a pleasure to have The S.E. Farris Law Firm represent me! I had a successful resolution to my case, thanks to Spencer! Also, my injuries were resolved! If I am ever in the St. Louis, MO area again, I pray I will never experience any injuries resulting in the need to consult legal counsel. However, if I did, The S.E. Farris Law Firm would certainly be my FIRST and ONLY choice! THANKS AGAIN, SPENCER!

    1. Spencer Edward Farris

      Spencer Farris

      Lawyer Comment:

      Cheryl, it was our pleasure to work for you, although it would have been much nicer to meet you under circumstances that didn't require your pain!

      Posted about 2 months ago. Flag

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

314-252-9937