Spencer Edward Farris’s Reviews

Spencer Edward Farris

Average Rating

Based on 39 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. very satisfied client

    Posted by Keith,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Spencer Farris.

    Spencer and his staff are very professional, sharp, and courteous. They made me feel at ease the whole time. Always jus a phone call away to answer any questions I had. They did a very good job of keeping in touch with me to keep me updated and informed about what was going on. I was extremely happy with my experience with the S.E. Farris law firm. They are the only firm I will use to represent me in future.

  2. Quality Customer Service

    Posted by Joy,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Spencer Farris.

    S.E. Farris Law Firm provided me with quality and professional customer service. They kept me informed each step of the way and provided me with upfront information without me even asking. If I did have any questions or concerns, I could contact their office and received immediate responses whether by phone or e-mail. I was truly pleased when Mr. Farris replied directly to an e-mail I sent to the law firm. If there were any changes or suggestions, they kept me well abreast. Although there was constant communication, I never had to leave work until it was time to sign the check. Regardless of the outcome, I would have recommended S.E. Law Firm to friends, family and contemplating legal services or have a question on whether to obtain legal services. Thank you S.E. Farris Law Firm!

    1. Spencer Edward Farris

      Spencer Farris

      Lawyer Comment:

      Joy, we are so glad you chose us and let us help! I know the money is never enough for what you went through, but you hung in there and made them admit that they were wrong. Your patience turned the insurance company's no into a yes.

      Posted 24 days ago. Flag

  3. So Thankful

    Posted by Brittany,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Spencer Farris.

    I went threw a horrible accident and i had called around a few different attorneys that turned me away because at the time I had no insurance... i then came across Spencer's law firm and was beyond grateful that they took on my case. The insurance companies for the other patties involved were being very difficult but Spencer and his team hung in there with me to get what we felt I deserved. I am forever grateful for what they have done for me

    1. Spencer Edward Farris

      Spencer Farris

      Lawyer Comment:

      Brittany,

      I am grateful that you put your trust in us- it means a great deal! We were happy to fight for you- beating insurance companies is our specialty, great clients like you are our pleasure.

      I hope you never need us again, but we will be here if you do.

      Posted about 2 months ago. Flag

  4. Feeling good about S.E. Farris Law Firm

    Posted by Crystal Davis, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Spencer Farris.
    • I hired Spencer 1-3 years ago.
    • Spencer handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My family and I are really happy and grateful for S.E. Farris Law Firm. When my son was injured no one would take this case. I was told by various other law firms that since my son was on state health insurance (Medicaid) that the possible pay out wouldn't amount to anything worth suing for. Luckily for me and my family, I don't give up that easy. After finding S.E. Farris Law Firm on the internet I contacted them. Stephanie immediately showed concern for my son and my family. I could feel her sincerity and warmth through the phone. She assured me that Spencer would be giving me a call. Spencer called and things just went pretty fast from that point on. He was wonderful. The S. E. Farris Law Firm treated me with respect and kindness through out our dealings together. The overall feeling I got from everyone was of genuine caring and warmth. It was never about the money with them. They made me feel so comfortable when ever we communicated. They were very professional and dedicated. I would highly recommend this law firm to any and everyone. Although I pray to not have to need their services again, but if the need arises I know who I'm calling, S.E. Farris Law Firm. They have a client within me and my family for life

    1. Spencer Edward Farris

      Spencer Farris

      Lawyer Comment:

      Crystal,

      I appreciate your kind words! I am glad we were able to help your family.

      Posted 3 months ago. Flag

  5. Unexpected dismissal

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I do not recommend Spencer Farris.
    • I hired Spencer 1-3 years ago.
    • Spencer handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    After suffering a personal /medical malpractice injury which resulted in permanent disability and need to go on soc sec disability I signed on with this law firm and waited for over 18 months until other party denied claim. Instead of filing lawsuit at this time , Mr Farris decided to drop case altogether. By this time, too much time had passed to start over with another lawyer . Even up to a week before, Mr. Farris assured me over phone lawsuit serving date was noted on his calendar.
    I was completely caught off guard at dismissal and devastated..

    1. Spencer Edward Farris

      Spencer Farris

      Lawyer Comment:

      I suspect this is a phony review- anonymous reviews often are. We take very few malpractice cases, and if I do take one and spend thousands of dollars getting prepared, we don't just walk away. There is no way a case can be dismissed unless it is first filed, so that makes no sense to me. If we did dismiss and there was a real case there, another lawyer would have taken it up and there would have been plenty of time to so do.

      Our goal is to make sure the clients who trust us with their cases have all the information. If this is from a real client and I failed to keep you in the loop, I am to blame and I sincerely regret that. Give me a call, I am happy to try to get you to another attorney.

      Posted 4 months ago. Flag

  6. Spencer Farris is A+++++++

    Posted by Stacy, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Spencer Farris.
    • I hired Spencer 1-3 years ago.
    • Spencer handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was in a rear-end collision on June 5th, 2013. I had already suffered through neck and back issues but after a lot of PT was on my way to wellness...June 5th, thrown on board, put in ambulance, taken to ER...start from scratch.

    From advice of a neighbor, I called a lawyer right away. My pick was Spencer. Met him once previously years before through my husband. It was only after accident I found out he was a personal injury attorney, so I gave him a call.

    I had never experienced anything resulting in an injury and a totalled out car. I was a nervous wreck. Chaos, confusion, insurance agents, car rentals, hospitals, paperwork, authorizations...AHHHHHHHH. The accident itself was so scary and overwhelming, but the after effects were even worse. But from the start, Spencer was very honest, up front and comforting. I knew I was in good hands. I very much appreciated his extreme professionalism and that of his associates. He walked me through each step. Anytime I reached out to Spencer or Laura, I got immediate responses. And not just form letter replies. Emails written out of genuine concern for my well being and notes asking how I was coming along, how I was doing!! Who does that?! Spencer!! :) He navigated the entire process through to my settlement and made clear he'd take it as far as I wanted. We decided to take the offer and I got the check days later!! JOY!!

    I highly recommend Spencer and his firm. You won't regret it and you'll be writing a review like this, I promise!!

    1. Spencer Edward Farris

      Spencer Farris

      Lawyer Comment:

      Stacy,

      I am truly humbled by your kind review! I know this was stressful for you, and glad our team let you feel confident through the process- I hope we lifted the stress from you as well.

      Posted 5 months ago. Flag

  7. Relieved

    Posted by Tina, a Wrongful Death client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Spencer Farris.
    • I hired Spencer 6-12 months ago.
    • Spencer handled my Wrongful Death matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Spencer Farris and his team of associates were very professional & compassionate ! He took care of us right away and eased our mind on the proceedings of our situation . We appreciate his ambition, knowledge and ' take care ' attitude. We would go to him in the future if ever needed ! Thank you also to Stephanie for your dedication and answers to our many inquiries!
    Sincerely TW and GW

  8. Workman Comp.

    Posted by Angela, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Spencer Farris.
    • I hired Spencer 1-3 years ago.
    • Spencer handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a great experience working with S.E.Farris Law. I had searched for a great attorney n I found them. I was hurt at work n wasn't being treated right. If you never get hurt at work n the company is not treating you well or focusing on getting you back to 100% .

    1. Spencer Edward Farris

      Spencer Farris

      Lawyer Comment:

      Angela, you are so right- there is never enough money to make getting hurt at work "worth it." You were a pleasure to work for. I am so glad you trusted us to help you, and thank you for the kind words!

      Posted 5 months ago. Flag

  9. Read the reviews - Am now a believer.

    Posted by a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Spencer Farris.
    • I hired Spencer 1-3 years ago.
    • Spencer handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    Don't we all wonder about the reviews we see? I needed to hire an attorney for a workers comp case. But who? This isn't my normal routine.

    So as many of you may be doing what I did, you're checking out reviews. And you wonder...are these for real? Are these put on by close friends or relatives? Well frankly, I did.

    I can tell you that from my first contact with the Farris Law Firm through the end I was comfortable & believe I completely made the right choice with this firm.

    I don't know how anyone could keep you more informed, follow through or come to any better resolutions for you than Mr. Farris & his associates. I believe that they are honest, fair and generally work extremely hard to ensure the best for you.

    They did for me.

  10. You will not be disappointed

    Posted by Tina, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Spencer Farris.
    • I hired Spencer 6-12 months ago.
    • Spencer handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am very impressed the way SE Farris handled my Workmans comp case. From the day I first contacted the firm, I knew my choice of a Lawyer was going to be a perfect fit. Mr. Spencer put me at ease by seeing things from MY point of view. I received personal attention from the whole staff, all were kind and friendly.

    I would highly recommend SE Ferris for anyone who is in need of a Personal Injury Attorney. He will not disappoint on how fast, easy and profitable he makes this process, down to you winning your suit with very positive results.

    Thank you so much! Tina S

    1. Spencer Edward Farris

      Spencer Farris

      Lawyer Comment:

      Tina, Thanks for your kind words! I am glad we met your needs.

      The system never moves fast enough to suit us, but we remain committed to keeping you informed and getting good results. We are honored by your trust in us.

      Posted 5 months ago. Flag

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

314-252-9937