Spencer Edward Farris’s Reviews

Spencer Edward Farris

Average Rating

Based on 35 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Unexpected dismissal

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I do not recommend Spencer Farris.
    • I hired Spencer 1-3 years ago.
    • Spencer handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    After suffering a personal /medical malpractice injury which resulted in permanent disability and need to go on soc sec disability I signed on with this law firm and waited for over 18 months until other party denied claim. Instead of filing lawsuit at this time , Mr Farris decided to drop case altogether. By this time, too much time had passed to start over with another lawyer . Even up to a week before, Mr. Farris assured me over phone lawsuit serving date was noted on his calendar.
    I was completely caught off guard at dismissal and devastated..

    1. Spencer Edward Farris

      Spencer Farris

      Lawyer Comment:

      I suspect this is a phony review- anonymous reviews often are. We take very few malpractice cases, and if I do take one and spend thousands of dollars getting prepared, we don't just walk away. There is no way a case can be dismissed unless it is first filed, so that makes no sense to me. If we did dismiss and there was a real case there, another lawyer would have taken it up and there would have been plenty of time to so do.

      Our goal is to make sure the clients who trust us with their cases have all the information. If this is from a real client and I failed to keep you in the loop, I am to blame and I sincerely regret that. Give me a call, I am happy to try to get you to another attorney.

      Posted 20 days ago. Flag

  2. Spencer Farris is A+++++++

    Posted by Stacy, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Spencer Farris.
    • I hired Spencer 1-3 years ago.
    • Spencer handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was in a rear-end collision on June 5th, 2013. I had already suffered through neck and back issues but after a lot of PT was on my way to wellness...June 5th, thrown on board, put in ambulance, taken to ER...start from scratch.

    From advice of a neighbor, I called a lawyer right away. My pick was Spencer. Met him once previously years before through my husband. It was only after accident I found out he was a personal injury attorney, so I gave him a call.

    I had never experienced anything resulting in an injury and a totalled out car. I was a nervous wreck. Chaos, confusion, insurance agents, car rentals, hospitals, paperwork, authorizations...AHHHHHHHH. The accident itself was so scary and overwhelming, but the after effects were even worse. But from the start, Spencer was very honest, up front and comforting. I knew I was in good hands. I very much appreciated his extreme professionalism and that of his associates. He walked me through each step. Anytime I reached out to Spencer or Laura, I got immediate responses. And not just form letter replies. Emails written out of genuine concern for my well being and notes asking how I was coming along, how I was doing!! Who does that?! Spencer!! :) He navigated the entire process through to my settlement and made clear he'd take it as far as I wanted. We decided to take the offer and I got the check days later!! JOY!!

    I highly recommend Spencer and his firm. You won't regret it and you'll be writing a review like this, I promise!!

    1. Spencer Edward Farris

      Spencer Farris

      Lawyer Comment:

      Stacy,

      I am truly humbled by your kind review! I know this was stressful for you, and glad our team let you feel confident through the process- I hope we lifted the stress from you as well.

      Posted about 1 month ago. Flag

  3. Relieved

    Posted by Tina, a Wrongful Death client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Spencer Farris.
    • I hired Spencer 1-6 months ago.
    • Spencer handled my Wrongful Death matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Spencer Farris and his team of associates were very professional & compassionate ! He took care of us right away and eased our mind on the proceedings of our situation . We appreciate his ambition, knowledge and ' take care ' attitude. We would go to him in the future if ever needed ! Thank you also to Stephanie for your dedication and answers to our many inquiries!
    Sincerely TW and GW

  4. Workman Comp.

    Posted by Angela, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Spencer Farris.
    • I hired Spencer 1-3 years ago.
    • Spencer handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a great experience working with S.E.Farris Law. I had searched for a great attorney n I found them. I was hurt at work n wasn't being treated right. If you never get hurt at work n the company is not treating you well or focusing on getting you back to 100% .

    1. Spencer Edward Farris

      Spencer Farris

      Lawyer Comment:

      Angela, you are so right- there is never enough money to make getting hurt at work "worth it." You were a pleasure to work for. I am so glad you trusted us to help you, and thank you for the kind words!

      Posted about 2 months ago. Flag

  5. Read the reviews - Am now a believer.

    Posted by a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Spencer Farris.
    • I hired Spencer 6-12 months ago.
    • Spencer handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    Don't we all wonder about the reviews we see? I needed to hire an attorney for a workers comp case. But who? This isn't my normal routine.

    So as many of you may be doing what I did, you're checking out reviews. And you wonder...are these for real? Are these put on by close friends or relatives? Well frankly, I did.

    I can tell you that from my first contact with the Farris Law Firm through the end I was comfortable & believe I completely made the right choice with this firm.

    I don't know how anyone could keep you more informed, follow through or come to any better resolutions for you than Mr. Farris & his associates. I believe that they are honest, fair and generally work extremely hard to ensure the best for you.

    They did for me.

  6. You will not be disappointed

    Posted by Tina, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Spencer Farris.
    • I hired Spencer 1-6 months ago.
    • Spencer handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am very impressed the way SE Farris handled my Workmans comp case. From the day I first contacted the firm, I knew my choice of a Lawyer was going to be a perfect fit. Mr. Spencer put me at ease by seeing things from MY point of view. I received personal attention from the whole staff, all were kind and friendly.

    I would highly recommend SE Ferris for anyone who is in need of a Personal Injury Attorney. He will not disappoint on how fast, easy and profitable he makes this process, down to you winning your suit with very positive results.

    Thank you so much! Tina S

    1. Spencer Edward Farris

      Spencer Farris

      Lawyer Comment:

      Tina, Thanks for your kind words! I am glad we met your needs.

      The system never moves fast enough to suit us, but we remain committed to keeping you informed and getting good results. We are honored by your trust in us.

      Posted about 2 months ago. Flag

  7. Great lawyer and office

    Posted by Matt,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Spencer Farris.

    I called The Farris Law firm after an accident and they were kind and courteous the entire time, made you feel like family.I would recommend them to anyone looking for an attorney that cares about you. They will work hard for you and handle everything so you don't have to.

    1. Spencer Edward Farris

      Spencer Farris

      Lawyer Comment:

      Matt, thanks for your kind words! Your case was challenging and I hope we made you feel like we valued your trust in us.

      I hope you never need us again, but we are here if you do. Best wishes.

      Posted about 2 months ago. Flag

  8. Great firm

    Posted by Sara, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Spencer Farris.
    • I hired Spencer 1-3 years ago.
    • Spencer handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I couldn't have asked for a better outcome. Spencer and his staff was there for me throughout the whole process. They were always honest, trustworthy, and completely professional. They treat you like family, and will help you in any way they can. The day when it was finally over and I received my settlement, I finally started to relax. But was always confident that day would come because of Mr. Farris. Thank you so much for everything you did for me and my family.

    1. Spencer Edward Farris

      Spencer Farris

      Lawyer Comment:

      Sara, you are more than welcome! I still remember when you first called, and am glad you trusted us. The fear in your voice that day was no match for your determination and you saw it through, even when you were tempted to quit.

      Kudos to you, and thank you for allowing us to help.

      Posted about 2 months ago. Flag

  9. Workmans Comp Rotor Cuff

    Posted by a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Spencer Farris.
    • I hired Spencer 1-3 years ago.
    • Spencer handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    I am more than satisfied with the settlement especially since it was more than I had anticipated.
    The insurance company initial offer was less than 20 % of the total they finally settled on and I know that it was a result of choosing Spencer to represent me. The settlement took longer than I had anticipated being over a year to resolve. I was informed upfront that some cases did go over a year. During this time whenever I had a question or ask for a status update I received a reply within twenty four hours.
    I felt that I was in good hand and that they sincerely cared and I would not hesitate in being represented by Mr. Farris again if the need arises.

  10. Workman's Compensation Settlemeny

    Posted by Nan, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Spencer Farris.
    • I hired Spencer 1-3 years ago.
    • Spencer handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    I was filing a workman's compensation claim and did not know where to turn. I contacted The Farris Law Firm and was immediately connected to Mr. Farris. What a joy he was to deal with. He was sympathetic and personable and I feel he gave me great guidance without being pushy. His knowledge and professionalism went beyond what I expected. In the end he got me a fair settlement and for me the entire judicial process was painless. If I ever need a lawyer I will definitely be contacting his office.

    1. Spencer Edward Farris

      Spencer Farris

      Lawyer Comment:

      Nan, I am glad we got things worked out for you! I hope you never need us again, but I am honored that you would call us again if the situation arose.

      Posted 4 months ago. Flag

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

314-252-9937